Idiot Drivers

Probably they think coz they're so rich so they can get away with this egoistic behavior.

I posted this before......OKU parking usually is the nearest parking to escalator, lift, entrance. We parked quite far away and was walking to the lift, when we saw this family in a Mercedes park in OKU parking. We were reaching the lift as the Mercedes family was coming out of their car then my daughter quite loudly said out, Dad, they are disable meh?? That family took the staircase up......hhahhahahahha:rofl:

Took the staircase to prove that they are not disabled like what your daughter said xD

Just like I read the news they complain of Myteksi and Grab throwing prices, but then is they can survive with lower prices, the cabbies should be able to also or they just want to cut more from users.....:banghead:

wish to start a new tread about this topic.

Seriously i have no comment... really???? NOT UR FAULT?

"We're the worst in the world, but it's not our fault," says KL taxis

i hate bad cabbies.

So it's not their fault but it's SPADs fault? Then go protest outside SPAD office and bitch about them being incompetent la. Why threaten to cause massive jams with your blockades?

Personally in the short number of times I've taken a cab in M'sia, I've never once been in a cab that's good. It's usually one of these :

1. Stench of cigarette smoke
2. Some other stench usually because of poor air conditioning or the driver insists on driving with window down
3. Haggling prices and demanding exorbitant prices
4. Shared a cab ride and wasn't given a choice because I was asked to pay double if I didn't
5. Refused to go my destination as it was not "on the way"
6. Refused to go because "jam"

To be fair though, I did come across one nice cabbie lady who was the most pleasant aunty you'd ever meet. The cab was old and had that old car smell but it was pleasant since the driver was so entertaining.

And that's a total of 7 times of using the cab in the nearly 40 years of my life. The rest were bus (way worse), LRT (inconvenient) or driving (best).

The fact that I actually remember all these negative experiences is something else!

The taxi drivers knows only to blame others.....They didnt realise their poor image was their own undoing.

not to mention.....useless taxi drivers that refused to help female passengers to load their luggages in the car boot. The drivers just sit in the car, and let the women to do the lifting. My female colleagues oso often say the taxi drivers are hamsap, and love to peep at the (underneath) skirt.

And that's a total of 7 times of using the cab in the nearly 40 years of my life. The rest were bus (way worse), LRT (inconvenient) or driving (best).

Lucky I did not have to use taxi much, mostly only for overseas business trips and I usually call my retired ex colleague, so his car is clean, on time, no need haggle price and so on.

Talking about public transport. That day Friday was almost jam every where according to Waze, so wife decided to take a bus. You know what, waited more than 1 hour no bus appear, so in the end drove there....:banghead::banghead:

Anyway, most taxis also idiot drivers, swerve left and right, use hp while driving, stop without warning, don't use signal etc. etc..... :banghead::banghead:

Last time I used to take public transport to work when I was staying in Cheras. Took 3 hours to reach office after Pudu bus swap and all the delays in between. Driving takes 15-20 minutes. I'd rather pay for petrol.

Lucky I did not have to use taxi much, mostly only for overseas business trips and I usually call my retired ex colleague, so his car is clean, on time, no need haggle price and so on.

Talking about public transport. That day Friday was almost jam every where according to Waze, so wife decided to take a bus. You know what, waited more than 1 hour no bus appear, so in the end drove there....:banghead::banghead:

Anyway, most taxis also idiot drivers, swerve left and right, use hp while driving, stop without warning, don't use signal etc. etc..... :banghead::banghead:

Best of all, example if they are on the fast lane, if they see anyone waving for taxi, they will straight cut across dangerously to the third lane just in order to pick up that customer....:banghead::banghead:

even worse...they were driving less than 60kmh on that lane...making it very dangerous when people tries to overtake from left due to their ignorance hogging right lane as well

I wonder, wonder why the taxi services across the straits is much better than Malaysia???
So near (distance) yet so far (standard and quality of service)...

I wonder, wonder why the taxi services across the straits is much better than Malaysia???
So near (distance) yet so far (standard and quality of service)...

And yet ours still can cry wolf......:banghead:

---------- Post added at 07:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:28 PM ----------

Last time I used to take public transport to work when I was staying in Cheras. Took 3 hours to reach office after Pudu bus swap and all the delays in between. Driving takes 15-20 minutes. I'd rather pay for petrol.

I will gladly drive too......:biggrin:

Believe it or not, sometimes walking from point A to point B in KL city (say, Bukit Bintang Area) can be a lot faster than driving.
Walking can burn off calories, save petrol, and less stressful from getting stuck in jam & looking for parking spot.

But then, knowing general Malaysian.....are too lazy to walk.

Believe it or not, sometimes walking from point A to point B in KL city (say, Bukit Bintang Area) can be a lot faster than driving.
Walking can burn off calories, save petrol, and less stressful from getting stuck in jam & looking for parking spot.

Personally I don't walk because I sweat very easily. In M'sian weather it makes it even worse. There's nothing like smelling like a wet sock inside some air conditioned place dressed nicely or worse - in office attire.

Yes and/or No, as all depends. If on off day, shopping or just running around I would walk, but like bro. Izso mentioned if going to office may not do it.
As many also mentioned cycle to work and all that, for other cooler countries like in EU, Japan you can do it, but in Malaysia there is no way you can do it, unless bring a change of clothes and shower in office......hahhahahhaha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 08:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:01 AM ----------

Back to topic...

This idiot parked on main road at traffic light junction. As you can see those who want to turn left cannot do so, and have to wait for traffic lights to turn green to clear traffic....:banghead:

use this: http://fl12.shopmania.org/files/p/ie/m/212/dr-scholl-foot-deodorant-spray-150ml~4596212.jpg

it works perfectly