Wide Body Kits

differ

Are they road-legal in the eyes of JPJ and PDRM?

I don't think they are but just wanna be sure. So that leads to my 2nd question...

WHY THE HELL ARE THEY ILLEGAL??

Originally posted by differ@Mar 3 2005, 01:45
Are they road-legal in the eyes of JPJ and PDRM?

I don't think they are but just wanna be sure. So that leads to my 2nd question...

WHY THE HELL ARE THEY ILLEGAL??
ubahsuai bentuk kenderaan is illegal in any aspect for them...

as usual, our laws are based on absolutely the thinnest of air. which idiot came up with this rule... how i'd like to ubahsuai the fella's face...

installing a wide bodykit is not approval by jpj . something abt weight and size...forgot what is izit already.

wat a stupid country.. ;)
if u wanna install ur wide bodykit.. go register ur car as lorry first.. :lol:

Widebody is legal, to certain extent. There are limits to how wide can you go.

Originally posted by MK84@Mar 3 2005, 11:04
Widebody is legal, to certain extent. There are limits to how wide can you go.
yes..u r right...there is a diagram at JPJ web site that show how wide and high u can go..BUT in the eye of those IDIOTS, DOGS, FCUKERS, modifying is all illegal..... :D

Know your rights, it's those ignorant drivers that causing this mess in the first place. Ignorant and easily intimidated, typical.

Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 4 2005, 02:05
maybe scare like u kena snap in camera, they couldnt differ out what car are u driving...
yep....this wat the JPJ once told me....all wira change to lancer front...if snap in camera.....argue that not his car .... :D