Speed Trap Detector

the police have a "speed-trap-detector-detector" called the VG-2. most modern speed trap detectors now have VG-2 function.

I'm looking for one of these!

i thought speed trap detectors have stealth mode,
why the japan JPJ permit sale of this speed trap detector ,police car gps detector?sometimes the japanese law quite funny...

i also got 1 ... can detect police car when police talking someone ... it's detect round 500m from me ...
led 1 blinking and also got sound .. but haven't try speed trap ..

but want to know about another function like

1) super shooting trap system
2) auto sensitivity select
3) integrated safety detector
4) x - k twin band receive = some 1 say k band it's what type police use (i think radar)
5) auto alarm control 4

any know plz sharing ..

i have it from japan.....it is not working..different frequency maybe

wow, i din know quite a few ppl have speed trap detectors...now i also want one, haha...anyone know where i can buy them from?

or look what that police use ... sample k band is most popular in euro .. i thinks lah ...

and brand like cobra most better .. also detect 360* .. very good 1 , expensive ..

any1 know share it la ...

Yeah, who has got all these detectors?, haha

there's one speed trap detector on sale at marketplace..... look for that,

got good write up also about speed trap and its functions....

yeah ... it's goods stuf ... better buy it ..

diffrent with me ... it's old design/model ...

they got receive ka band also .. vg-2 function .. etc ..

sos its not tat effective...if u're drving fast n suddenly a cop uses his speed radar thing...so like speeding on a highway it becomes uselss

Mate, can you get this model:

Whistler DE-1788 CORDLESS w/Battery Charger?

Could you let me know the price, shipping, and expected delivery date?

Thanks man.

sos its not tat effective...if u're drving fast n suddenly a cop uses his speed radar thing...so like speeding on a highway it becomes uselss

actually all speed gun using a special band, just like a wifi. so radar detector can detect this band from 1-3miles from the place police put the speed gun. this band just like a laser, it will reflect back when touching any road, tree etc. thats why radar detector can detect it.

so its depend onthe lense too. this model i recommended u is the best model from Whistler company. im using the same model for both of my car too. i never receive any summon after using it.

Camera type spped gun using Ka and Super Wideband. but newer version of Camera speed gun using POP band. only high-end model like DE1793SE can detect this new POP band. other normal band for speed gun using X, K, Laser band. DE1793SE can detect all this band.

low-end model only can detect a few band and the lense cannot detect more than 1 miles. sometimes only about 400 feet from the place police put the speed gun.

Mate, can you get this model:

Whistler DE-1788 CORDLESS w/Battery Charger?

Could you let me know the price, shipping, and expected delivery date?

Thanks man.

its currently out of stock mate.. i will buzz ya when there is stock..

yeah so...if i buy from you...who can install it etc?

From what I understand, it doesn't require installation.
It's merely plug and play (ciggarette lighter socket).