TD04 owner, pls fall in

oh, but the kick is gonna be harder wit a TD05H (or bigger), definitely :)

Bro mine is TD04HL.....Start Kick in as low as 1800RPM Full Boost 0.55 (10PSI) at 5500RPM max.........

Drift at shah alam...????today?

still don't think WRX comes with TD04L... coz' Mitsubishi produces their own turbo... TD04L is a mitsu turbo code... maybe the WRX ones are Garrett T04L ?!? hehehe... just a guess.

AIks... i didn't know Impreza's turbos are bigger than EVOs !! What more.. a WRX. If can get the STi turbo is better... ball bearing IHI turbine. SHIOK!

TD04L can hybrid to 18G wan meh !??! 1st time I hear...

And btw... European cars are usually tuned different from Japanese cars. European cars are usually tuned with small turbo, high boost... rather than japanese style-big turbo, low boost. If i remember correctly, even a STOCK STANDARD Audi A4 turbo runs at 1.8 bar boost

alvin? r u sure audi A4 is running 1.8 bar? in their catalouge, shows they r running soft turbo setup. and the kick wasnt dat hard, ive driven one, my uncle's.

waja4646 : what engine r u using now? TD04HL is BIGGER (u'd be surprised once seeing the internals sizes' differences, hoho..) den a TD04L, so u r boosting quite fast bro. bravo!!

alvin bro,

try not to go IHI ball bearing. to be honest, im quite dissapointed with it. no doubt its good but i think its not that durable.

Yeah, I think the A4's boost is more likely to be 0.8 bar in stock form. I think Alvin's talking an Audi with 1.8 bar with stock internals.

mod : i dont understand bro, r we talking about an A4 rally car? den, 1.8 bar is no biggy, the 1st rally quattro was boosting a whopping 3 bar

alvin : where did u get dat info? or u mistaken the info wit d engine displacement? lol

t404l

any body where can i send @ help me to serv my turbo(TD04L), ???? im at trg, any one help me, i give %.....urgent.

mind i interrupt gents . . . ., currently i'm using this ;

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91241 https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91242

on my little : -

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91243

i've been using it for more than a year already , truthly satisfied out of it and its starts to responds between 1800 to 2300 rpm . i'm running at 1.8 bars of boost pressure out of this thing and encounter no problem so far . .. the car also runs like https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91244 as well .

cheers !! :regular_smile:

correction

the turbo for S70 2.0LPT is TD04-12T ..not 13T

in process of service the turbo with repairkit. rm500. Tong Turbo Cheras.

Calling ModMaestro..

where u intsall the turbo kit for ur volvo?
any upgrades of engine internals,injectors,ecu,fuel pump?
what i/cooler u use?

i dont think Audi A4 1.8T boost is 1.8bar. the A4 power is sligthly lesser than my LPT .

currently my ride a Lancer GSR, stock turbo is TD04L (correct?) anyone know whether my TD04L can modified or can change to any other turbo? which are bolt-on?

anyway, my spool started and about 2K plus with WOT and full boost at about 3K -4K plus.

sard5828 said:
any body where can i send @ help me to serv my turbo(TD04L), ???? im at trg, any one help me, i give %.....urgent.

call me at 0163571811, and i'll try my best to help out k

Lancerboy1 said:
currently my ride a Lancer GSR, stock turbo is TD04L (correct?) anyone know whether my TD04L can modified or can change to any other turbo? which are bolt-on?

anyway, my spool started and about 2K plus with WOT and full boost at about 3K -4K plus.

getting full boost around 3krpm is good bro, what more cud u ask from a std turbine? hoho..

BUT, if u want more, u can give me a call at 0163571811 to either mod ur turbine, OR u can simply change to a bigger plug and play TD05H but u'll get lil lagg out of the new turbine. modify dat TD05H to get minimal lagg, dis has been done and the result was awesome!! 1 bar came as soon as u 1/2 throttle, then u'll be praying hard for dear life!!!:cry_smile:

riftz said:
mind i interrupt gents . . . ., currently i'm using this ;

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91241 https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91242

on my little : -

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91243

i've been using it for more than a year already , truthly satisfied out of it and its starts to responds between 1800 to 2300 rpm . i'm running at 1.8 bars of boost pressure out of this thing and encounter no problem so far . .. the car also runs like https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91244 as well .

cheers !! :regular_smile:

nice setup bro, but what have u done to boost dat high safely (dis is the most important part)? what engine r u running in dat car anyway?