Turbo doesn't help my 0-100 Km/h (TD04 L15A)

i suggest change all injector better...
your car just boost 0.4...
no need put extra injector la...
get a walbro fuel pump + regulator......
then..take out spare tyre... get a small sport rims..
make your car lighter....
confirm below 10sec 0-100km/h...:biggrin:

before you spend more cash on the misc stuff you mention (extra injector, more boost etc etc), please consider some more bro. i never own a BOT car, but i drive a turbo oso. IMO if u using manual GB imo 0.4bar would def made a whole world of difference edi.

if you dun experience wheelspin upon launch, prolly means yur gearbox is letting you down. not saying that it's no gud cuz no wheelspin makes up fer a launch, but whether the CVT thingy can really handle more bhp or not is my question here.

having 500bhp oso if yur current gb does not let all the doggie out means no use maa..
mod half way means results oso half way lor.

this oso means when hard throttle oni 'keciu keciu' & waste of good RON97 is wat you get now. :biggrin:

bingo, u are correct.

I had Vios manual car with turbo. 0.4 can made less then 10sec for 0-100 km/h whereby stock is about 11.9 sec. Conclusion is CVT cause it.

I post this question just want to know who mod 2 different car, i spend alot on Honda and yet later find out my vios manual did a simple mod, much better then before. :nurse:

Bump: I think should take honda stream CVT put to my City, made will help, LOL

don't know side correct or not , LOL

bingo, u are correct.

I had Vios manual car with turbo. 0.4 can made less then 10sec for 0-100 km/h whereby stock is about 11.9 sec. Conclusion is CVT cause it.

I post this question just want to know who mod 2 different car, i spend alot on Honda and yet later find out my vios manual did a simple mod, much better then before. :nurse:

Bump: I think should take honda stream CVT put to my City, made will help, LOL

don't know side correct or not , LOL

get yurself a kancil tebo & keep yur honda stock fer daily driving la! :biggrin:

want car less than 10sec 0-100kmh buy nissan navara diesel hahahah:)

Got discount when buy navara??? Hahaha nissan got pay u commision??? Hahahhahaa

dont play play with navara bro..vnt turbo..same like ford xlt..huhu anti lag turbo tuuuuu..:biggrin::biggrin:xpensive...
hilux good too but i prefer triton la .....:driver:

Bump: Need power = more fuel= put xtra injector..1 should be enough already..
wat lag? boost start at 2000rpm..huh i dont think it a good setup..almost all turbocharged engine boost start at 2000rpm above... if boost start at 1900 full boost at 2100..where is the exitement? the art of engine boosting not apply there...(totaly my opinion)..wat happent to the rest of the rpm range?:confused:
cvt? nothing wrong with cvt..intelligent transmission..good engineering achivement

Lolz yeah I use my auto
Cvt na rav4 sapu rx8 manual 5 speed also hehehe not sure 6speed.. Cvt also will spin ma during wet road, parking bay hahahaha

Here's my opinion, maybe its because of the CVT as the gear will continuously change to give the best match for torque and FC (and also maybe to protect the CVT as one of the forummer mentioned). When you'r boosting, the increase of torque makes the CVT upshift (actually there's no shifting in CVT but just for explanation) earlier, thus not decreasing the sprint time.:smokin:

i dont know what u mean, but i think is important.

Are u mean, when my torque reach the level, the sensor will ask CVT to shift from gear 1 to 2 quicker then before? ( example NA car need 10 sec from gear 1 to 4, now my car is 6 sec from 1 to 4 gear due to torque is reach)

I did use S mode instead D mode, surprisely is that the result is same.

Bump: i wonder does any piggyback also can control mapping/timing for CVT?

And CVT is control by RPM or torque power?

i dont know what u mean, but i think is important.

Are u mean, when my torque reach the level, the sensor will ask CVT to shift from gear 1 to 2 quicker then before? ( example NA car need 10 sec from gear 1 to 4, now my car is 6 sec from 1 to 4 gear due to torque is reach)

I did use S mode instead D mode, surprisely is that the result is same.

Bump: i wonder does any piggyback also can control mapping/timing for CVT?

And CVT is control by RPM or torque power?

I also not very familiar with CVT, but from my understanding, it will always try to keep the engine at the max torque rpm for maximum efficiency...

in my opinion, rather than wasting more n more money on something that will eventually break ur engine or gearbox (or both) and at the same time, wont give u what u expect, why not u revert to stock, just run stock as what the car is intended to do: be a boring, underpowered car that is comfortable, reliable n fuel saving.

why not u invest all those money into a fun weekend old skool junk? there are lots of cars to choose from, either ke70 with 4age (non turbo but BIG fun sideways), old bimmer 5 series already converted to 1jzgte (high speed stability n high hp), or if u can stretch ur budget a little bit further, there are oem turbocharged cars like celica supra, 4wd celicas, galant vr4 that are meant to be driven hard and will clock sub 6 second 0-100 without much effort n worry.

thats what i did n i'm happy driving a stock standard myvi as daily car. whenever i need the speed thrill, i just reverse out my weekend car from my garage n have BIG fun. when the weekend is over, can just park the weekend car, and use back the boring but super reliable, super fuel saving daily ride without any worries.

u might think that my opinion does not help u much now. but trust me, after 2 years have past, try looking back at this thread n u will either smile or cry, depending on what u decide.:wavey:

seriously! wat khoyos said is very2 true! no doubt but the honda city is not meant for that bro, keep it as a dialy driven car, i had 2 cars, gen2 with evo4 engine and old perdana stock, i love my gen2 but for daily driving, the old perdana was the best, i could go klang and pick up gals and back with only rm10 ringgit, auto summore, jam also no problem, got air cond somemore. when friday night, jeng2, my gen2 flying everywhere lol....after selling my perdana, i realise that if my gen2 in workshop, hailat, patah kaki...and driving the perdana, road block, no problem. as long they see shiny intercooler, bye2

i also planning whelther BOt on my wira or find a old school car to place with turbo,
can play drift or drag.haha...
then wira change back all to more comfort and daily drive setting..

Like what the others said. Get another car which is meant to be driven hard then a reliable daily car.

I would say all the ideas to get another weekend car is good.
but for this topic, i still not sure what is the real cause of the problem with car.

is it the setting or merely the gear box? CVT?

Bump: I would say all the ideas to get another weekend car is good.
but for this topic, i still not sure what is the real cause of the problem with car.

is it the setting or merely the gear box? CVT?

Sky, i suspect is the GB problem. The real number of horsie are not put down to the tires. Change to a MT and see how it goes...

and the sad thing is the honda city chasis...ur setup can onli do straight speed...in cornering city just sucks...the electric power steering giv shitty feedback...

Guys stick to the topic.

For CVT, the ratio & change rate (up shift) is controlled by the TCM. In other words its the CVT that is pulling the car not the engine. If you have the paddle shift, at least you can lock the ratios at some point.

For manual, it's the other way round i.e. engine pulling the car not the gearbox as manual gearbox will give direct link to the wheels.

If you come across a manual tranny for L15A, give it a thought; though it might not be cheap.