I am so happy,xtreameleo!!

peterj

i m so happy today, just get my ride after stuck in workshop for almost 1 month, after doing 4wd wif evo 4 engine, i really satisfied :biggrin: with mines rechipped ecu and ori wastegate, my ride boosted 1 bar and give me the power that i satisfied(0-100 less then 4.5 sec), i used evo 4 rear axle at first but i din use the AYC, problem comes, rear wheels got free play, really not safe, coz evo 4 rear axle use a lot of ball joints, then i get a evo 3 rear axle that fit fit to wira's body :biggrin: anything completed :biggrin: the car feels really stable even fullboost from 0-180... cornering is really superb, what really excited me is that, i drive 20% city and 80% high way, i keep constant acceleration and speed not exceed 100km/h for long period(gt fullboost few times and overspeed), i still get good fc, from my meter, Rm13+/- shell ron97 get me almost 60km!! if i maintain no boost , i think i can get rm10 per 50km, it is almost same as those evo 2wd, i m so happy i get this result,if compared to my mivec 1.8 turbo which wires are wrong connected, the fc reduced 100%, i sure i will not change engine anymore since i can use it for daily drive :biggrin::biggrin: xtreameleo, u should 4wd :biggrin: it is not high in fc actually :biggrin: or maybe i just got luck :biggrin:

p/s: i just sharing with my frens... :driver: if anyone interested and requested, i will upload fullset of pic:burnout:

bro...
need some advice from u..
i'm drive lancer 1.6 cvt. i know if 4g93 gdi turbo & evo 7/8/9 are direct bot to my bay.
my question is can my lancer convert to 4g63 evo 4? some say cannot convert coz subframe has to cut la bla bla bla.. i dont know.. really wanna convert to evo 4
any advice from u sir...

u called sir? LLLLLLOOOOLLLLLL

iam glad u r happy with ur new setup, congrats!!!!!

it is direct put in, even gen2 and waja also can do it then y cant a lancer with full mitsubishi blood do it?? even i already sumbat it in my wira :burnout: for u 1.6 to go to 2.0, i think u need buy some coffee, 4wd is the best and ultimate way to do if u plan to go for evo, u r a lancer so i think it is more easy to run it legal, of course need more permission from agong 1st la, but if u really love every piece of ur lancer then dun do 4wd lo, coz nid do some cut and wield and drill...mine is old wira so i dare to do it... although i also love every pieces of it.. :driver:

bro what was the total cost of just the 4wd conversion on ur wira???
getting me very stim already aso ler to do on my putra :biggrin:

8 super smilies!...peterj must be very very happy! share wtih us la...but dun forget get rid of yr car reg # ya...

xtremeleo...u consulted him in his transplant?

better get a lot of agong 1st, even i gt close fren doing this kind of stuff, u need at least 20k..... i bought evo 4 halfcut with 10k include rear axle but i cant use the rear, bought another evo 3 rear axle, cut and wielding works to fit the rear cost me rm 2500, transplant workmanship and other small things like lubricant, reached 20k already.....

wow.. u can buy ori evo instead..:driver:

congrats on your superb ride.. yeah..
upload some pix bro.. who knows meet u on the road..
dont dare to kacau u.. go to left lane, n on hazard light..
car broke down.. eheheheee..

once again, congrats bro..

however, if u 2wd ur 4wd gearbox, it is hard to remake it 4 wd again, u might need other gearbox,

series5401: i m not road bully, i normally drive like uncle on the road XD,http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/353338-some-questions-i-want-to-know.html
u can view older pic from here,my paint already very old and no gud

Ronaldinho: just like what xtreameleo said in other thread, we enjoy the modding fun, who don know buying a lan evo is more syok then using a wira, but we dun have that kind of money to instantly have it, we only can spend bit by bit until it reach a great number, i plan to buy older evo like evo 4 or 5 but most of it hard to get loan, beside, i m only a 19years old student... what should u aspect from me?? if u can affort a lan evo, then y u still drive a normal lancer and ask me can u do the conversion or not? (no offense, just speak about the truth) ,by the way, i have 1 spare 4g63 small turbo rvr terbalik version, suitable for ur conversion, 2wd semi auto, with custom form,i also got mivec ck fulset engine with lsd gearbox to let go too, if u interested u may pm me for more detail

however, if u 2wd ur 4wd gearbox, it is hard to remake it 4 wd again, u might need other gearbox,

series5401: i m not road bully, i normally drive like uncle on the road XD,http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/353338-some-questions-i-want-to-know.html
u can view older pic from here,my paint already very old and no gud

Ronaldinho: just like what xtreameleo said in other thread, we enjoy the modding fun, who don know buying a lan evo is more syok then using a wira, but we dun have that kind of money to instantly have it, we only can spend bit by bit until it reach a great number, i plan to buy older evo like evo 4 or 5 but most of it hard to get loan, beside, i m only a 19years old student... what should u aspect from me?? if u can affort a lan evo, then y u still drive a normal lancer and ask me can u do the conversion or not? (no offense, just speak about the truth) ,by the way, i have 1 spare 4g63 small turbo rvr terbalik version, suitable for ur conversion, 2wd semi auto, with custom form,i also got mivec ck fulset engine with lsd gearbox to let go too, if u interested u may pm me for more detail

dont mad at me bro... i'm just joking..
bcoz cant afford evo i onli buy lancer.. now my car very slow even almost any car can tapau me at highway.
btw u got bright years ahead of u coz when i 19years old i onli afford to buy bicycle... :driver: