Customize My own type of car

Mitevo7

Hi all , lately got some ideas for my enthusiasm , i was thinking that why would us spend big bucks to buy new fast cars like Scoby , Evo , Silvia , TypeR , Civic EG/EK/EP/FD2 ... Well come to think of that , for myself , i like fast cars , so in my mind , fast cars means it has quick acceleration , sharp handling and enough topspeed (180 km/h , i am touge fan hehe).

So here's my idea after 6 years of working and saving , even though the fuel price and everything getting high , it just an idea , will not necessery to make it happen. Since i like Evo very much so i use it as my idea root.

My idea of custom my own car
1.) Find a decent Evo 3-7 body , without the engine is the best because old engine doesn't reliable. (ER ... I don know how much it costs , i put it as RM7k )

2.) Restore the chasis and suspensions to decent level, eliminate all the cracks and damages. (Need some cash ... may be RM10k ?)

3.) Transplant new Evo Engine with ECU (4963T MR or New 4B11T), modify mounting for the engine. ( Another 10k ? )

4.) Modify suspension, street tuned , with Hi Low Soft Hard Coilovers. (i think around RM8k depending on what brands)

5.) 17" Original EVO 7 Wheels. (This one i really don know may be 3k ?? )

6.) Decent ICE . (Nah i spend only 2k for this without sub)

I am running out of ideas, experts , if i am missing out something please voice out ya. Accepting comments ... I aint really that rich to buy a brand new EVO X ... Hahaha ... So far from the above , it cost around RM42k , i am sure i got mistakes in the list . So any1 know please correct me . If the price for this "Dream" is reasonable for me , i might execute it in the future to achieve my dream to own a modify car ... hahaha well gonna keep it for a very very very long time , FYI my family tradition is to keep a car for a long long time ... Got advice please share ... TQ :):biggrin:

Your interior parts such as seat, dashboard?
i dunno if such car can be approve on the road bro...cause it's look like track car which they joint n joint n joint everything = 1 complete car :D

but if u wish to run it illegally, then tis is the cheapest way of doing it

My idea of custom my own car
1.) Find a decent Evo 3-7 body , without the engine is the best because old engine doesn't reliable. (ER ... I don know how much it costs , i put it as RM7k )

2.) Restore the chasis and suspensions to decent level, eliminate all the cracks and damages. (Need some cash ... may be RM10k ?)

3.) Transplant new Evo Engine with ECU (4963T MR or New 4B11T), modify mounting for the engine. ( Another 10k ? )

4.) Modify suspension, street tuned , with Hi Low Soft Hard Coilovers. (i think around RM8k depending on what brands)

5.) 17" Original EVO 7 Wheels. (This one i really don know may be 3k ?? )

6.) Decent ICE . (Nah i spend only 2k for this without sub)

i thought u wanna fully customize car build from scratch... mana tau is jz refurbish an evo...

of coz u can do it... if u have the time, passion and money...

restore chassis.... normal thing old skool enthusiast alwiz do... no big deal... remove rust by cutting it away and replace with new metal panel.... or do the expensive way, sand-blasting.... after that seam-weld whole chassis for better rigidity....

4g63t cost approx 10k plus.... 4B11t, still not available as halfcut... unless u rich enough buy directly from mitsubishi as a brand new engine....

suspension if jz change the struts and springs (coilovers), dun need till 8k lar... spend approx 5k also can get a decent TEIN adjustable...

ori 17" evo rim can find in halfcut shop.... if u want new, can order from japan if u want to..

decent ICE, any car accessory shop can help u...

i thought u wanna fully customize car build from scratch... mana tau is jz refurbish an evo...

of coz u can do it... if u have the time, passion and money...

restore chassis.... normal thing old skool enthusiast alwiz do... no big deal... remove rust by cutting it away and replace with new metal panel.... or do the expensive way, sand-blasting.... after that seam-weld whole chassis for better rigidity....

4g63t cost approx 10k plus.... 4B11t, still not available as halfcut... unless u rich enough buy directly from mitsubishi as a brand new engine....

suspension if jz change the struts and springs (coilovers), dun need till 8k lar... spend approx 5k also can get a decent TEIN adjustable...

ori 17" evo rim can find in halfcut shop.... if u want new, can order from japan if u want to..

decent ICE, any car accessory shop can help u...

ya bro, get a normal lancer to convert or straight get an evo to refurbish.

Finding a whole decent body/chassis?

Who (and why?) would keep, then sell a decent body?

Are you sure you can find a body/chassis with paper? I'm not taking about cut-and paste body chassis like found in kreta potong. FYI, any chassis that being potong and sambung cannot be used in Malaysia road.

I'm not trying to tembak you, but just giving my thought to your enthusiasm..

Finding a whole decent body/chassis?

Who (and why?) would keep, then sell a decent body?

Are you sure you can find a body/chassis with paper? I'm not taking about cut-and paste body chassis like found in kreta potong. FYI, any chassis that being potong and sambung cannot be used in Malaysia road.

I'm not trying to tembak you, but just giving my thought to your enthusiasm..

No worries bro , i just "think" only ... , If can get a decent lancer from year 1999-2007 also ok to do some conversion to a better perform engine ... I wont find a chopped and joint car either ... More like refurnish and restore and modify a car kua my enthusiasm ... Hehe ... Any new ideas ? My idea car power is around 180 hp on the crank. I think i'm not that good enough to drive a 280hp car like scooby , evo , RX-7 , skyline ... NOOBIE DRIVER of me:argh: !!

well, as long as you have everything legal and consider all safety espects. Then go right ahead and do your project.

Make sure you have deep pocket too, as horsepower equals the amount of money invested in the mod.

well, as long as you have everything legal and consider all safety espects. Then go right ahead and do your project.

Make sure you have deep pocket too, as horsepower equals the amount of money invested in the mod.

i know one ex IT fella in tiong nam who mods his black iswara very chun one :biggrin:

180 bhp at the crank is way more enough for me to climb up genting hill ... Preferable a semi auto transmission ... Not very skilled in manuals but am learning by borrowing from my friend's ride. What engines that has 180 bhp ?? Nissan model ... anyone know ??

nissan engine in evo chassis??...

get 4g63t... lower ur boost pressure lor...

nissan engine in evo chassis??

JPJ/puspakom will love "interviewing" the car owner.....

nissan engine in evo chassis??

JPJ/puspakom will love "interviewing" the car owner.....

officer: apsal kete evo, enjin nissan??
owner: hafkat evo susah cari bang...
oficer: apa yg susah sangat??... aku pun dah booking 1 utk wira aku...

officer: apsal kete evo, enjin nissan??
owner: hafkat evo susah cari bang...
oficer: apa yg susah sangat??... aku pun dah booking 1 utk wira aku...

ahaha...wit money everything can be done...the other day when i went to jpj i was offered a business card by this agent specialising in getting approval for engine mod...so i asked "bang, kalau nak masuk k20 dalam eg aku boleh tak?", then he answered..."jangan kata nak k20, kalau u nak engine ferarri pun boleh aku 'kau tim'...tapi kena bayar lebih sikit la"...LOL...that's the power of $$$...wit money everything can be done in msia...dont u agree guys?
msia boleh!!!

No no !! Not 4G63T in Nissan Chasis !! Sorry for not mentioning earlier ... I am owning a Nissan now , was surveying for a Nissan Engine that has 180+ Bhp for it ... Wonder which engine can be dropped in ...

den u talk about evo for what??... http://s.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/doh.gif