Soundstream need help

ub is new one, not used. Anyway your amp only have 240watt bridged, so it cannot drive a DVC sub, if can also might be 30-50%. For me every tauke that go and condamn a brand which is no good one I will straight away go out from the shop, don't waste time with this type of acc shop.

u have to look at the amp's spec first, see how many ohm stable is it in bridged mono mode. if it says only 4ohm, then u need a SVC 4ohm sub or a dvc 2+2 ohm sub. if the amp is stable down to 2ohms then u can get a dvc 4+4 ohm sub.

also u must see what the power rating is when bridged mono, then only u can find a suitable sub so that it has enough power to run it.

the picasso is made in china, so u decide lah if capalang or not, for beginners with low budget i think it is ok since expectation isnt very high.

Zenn said:
u have to look at the amp's spec first, see how many ohm stable is it in bridged mono mode. if it says only 4ohm, then u need a SVC 4ohm sub or a dvc 2+2 ohm sub. if the amp is stable down to 2ohms then u can get a dvc 4+4 ohm sub.

also u must see what the power rating is when bridged mono, then only u can find a suitable sub so that it has enough power to run it.

the picasso is made in china, so u decide lah if capalang or not, for beginners with low budget i think it is ok since expectation isnt very high.

Zenn @

ooo i thought picasso is US brand ... China made lorrr... poor me..:sad_smile:
but seem im with low budget..i think it is good for me now.. thanks Zenn for ur advice..:_:
need to save some money first to spent in this ice things hobby :X-:
try to go through more used ice ..to get better one with low budget..

anyway thanks to everybody that give advice to me..
i have learn something from all of u
god bless u all :angel_smile:

Well, most of the US brands are made in China or Taiwan because of the cheap labour.

kyheng @

tq tq ;) they wanna cut their cost laa :X-:
but then the amp should be cheap lorrr . how come they still expensive... so hard to buy la like that..
better diy the amp lorr ..much more cheaper .. just kd :_:

Nonono, you get it wrong, they can make the amp cheap, but still charge you the US price, US amp mah. But if you can check the web, like E-bay, Amazon and others online store, you can see most of the amps are cheap. Only acc shops in Malaysia fry it sky high. You can see their boss car normally is big car, you will not able to see them drive a Proton, if have also that's for they drive to work only.

starletKambing said:
they wanna cut their cost laa :X-:
but then the amp should be cheap lorrr . how come they still expensive... so hard to buy la like that..
better diy the amp lorr ..much more cheaper .. just kd :_:

How much U buy the P2.240... last time (2001) I bought 2 Picasso..

a) P4.480 = RM1100
b) P2.440 = RM1050

I think you P2.240 around RM700-800 at that time.......

kyheng @

ooo ic :regular_smile: yup,its true .. :X-: .. thats y guy like me join the zth coz in here i can get ice system range in my budget...many zth forumer sell good good this ice things more cheaper than acc shops. :_:

Kippo @

how to calculate ringgit/watt?? :confused_smile:
u mean the more rms watt,the more money u have to spent rite? nubie in calculation :angel_smile:

oldskolboyz @

i bought the amp 2nd hand one from one of the zth forumer.not the new one.poor me can't buy a new amp.still dunt have a budget to buy nice amp..:cry_smile: i bought it around rm300.... within my budget lorr :angel_smile:
p/s : a) P4.480
b) P2.440
bro, willing to sell to me ka one of ur amp? just dont be too expensive lorr .. no budget to buy if too expensive .. pm me if u wanna let go :_:

@ anyone wanna let go their 10" sub .. can pm me also :_: