need help

superglwl

where can i get a cheap passive crossover for my sub???? want to use it for the mean time...wanna wait till my amp spoilt then buy amp with built in 1

u wanna use your HU to drive the sub?no way man :D

sub can run full range mah...nonit xover...
n wat u mean by wait ur amp spoil 1st?
y wanna do tat?
u can try getting electronic xover where u can adjust the freq of
ur subwofer loh...

story

my sub is trying to play high frequency signal that cause my sub to produce weird sound.......i dont want to buy a electronic crossover coz i only hav 1 amp which is the sub's amp in my car and i dun plan to buy another amp so i think its a bit wasteful......i hope i can get a passive crossover with low pass to put with my sub to filter the high frequency.....you guys know where to get 1???ad how much is it?????

would it be better to install a cheap 2nd electronic crossover compare to a new passive crossover???

story

maybe the term i use is wrong.......i mean low pass filter for my sub.........now you guys understand?

i think u need a large coil somewhere around 500 to 800 microfarads (depends what u can find in the market) for a -12db high pass filter 4 ohm at around 50-80 Hz, something like that lah, im not so sure myself........