"Siam Po" Thai Amulet

The above statues and amulets u can get from the Nine Emperor Temple in Singapore, they are raising funds to build temple. The actual address is stated here:

Leong Nam Temple
19E Jalan Pasar Baru (geyland Serai)
Singapore 409142
tel: 65-67421128

Originally posted by Tohsan@Mar 5 2005, 08:36
cypress,

u should learn from Wiramod sure he know kau kau stuff, i know far too little knowledge compare to him,he can teach u a lotsa thing!!!
not only me, move also can learn from wiramod!!!hahaah cheer for siam po!!!hahhaa :lol:

hi there sifu....i have been wearing a long phor kun since five years back...that time i was still secondary skool....so,stuff bout blessing the amulet i dunnoe and pantang also i dunnoe....i was so happy when i saw tis thread...hope all da sifu here can enlighthen me abitt......i havent bring my amulet to blessing except from the day i brought it....izzit okay??beside protecting me,wats the other good abt long phor kun??

one more thing is....the long phor kun i am wearing is a gold figure with long phor kun squatting with cigar....in a plastic-ish housing...izzit a good one?? or those made of the material mention above are more powerfull??

but so far after i started wearing it, i can feel that i get no more "disturbance" during sleep....which is a good thing..and things goin preety fine for me....but in the same time, i am the one burning josstick to kuan yin , dei zhi gong and tin san at home...is there a problem or should i say izzit okay??

thats for now...hope sifu can teach me more....

Originally posted by animiniac_seith@Mar 6 2005, 03:39
hi there sifu....i have been wearing a long phor kun since five years back...that time i was still secondary skool....so,stuff bout blessing the amulet i dunnoe and pantang also i dunnoe....i was so happy when i saw tis thread...hope all da sifu here can enlighthen me abitt......i havent bring my amulet to blessing except from the day i brought it....izzit okay??beside protecting me,wats the other good abt long phor kun??

one more thing is....the long phor kun i am wearing is a gold figure with long phor kun squatting with cigar....in a plastic-ish housing...izzit a good one?? or those made of the material mention above are more powerfull??

but so far after i started wearing it, i can feel that i get no more "disturbance" during sleep....which is a good thing..and things goin preety fine for me....but in the same time, i am the one burning josstick to kuan yin , dei zhi gong and tin san at home...is there a problem or should i say izzit okay??

thats for now...hope sifu can teach me more....

Luong Phor Koon is consider to be one of the present period great guru of Thailand. He have very powerful meditative spiritual power, and alll his amulet is consecrated with protection and wealth entity. There is nothing wrong or bad if you didn't bring them to temple for blessing as Luong Phor Koon himself already bless the amulet before the amulet are distribute to all devotee like u n me. When i say sent to temple for blessing is more of blessing on you for cleansing of any bad chi for yourself rather than the amulet. Because amulet do not need any recharge, understandbly they are not batterry ma. If there is anyone telling you to sent the amulet to temple for recharge power, thats a plain stupid notion and he is bullshitting you actually. What is the power to recharge anyway, there isn't any!!! The sacred word at the back or on the amulet has already been consecrted by the monk that make the amulets with lotsa holy water and chanting. Beside Luong Phor Koon is a very highly respected monk in Thailand, and last few months he is now getting well and was hospitalised, now i think ok liaw. He is just like any good monk, and should not doubt his nobility. When we wear amulet of monk, u should always remember the great Buddha values, then u will have a better faith in the amulet and not thinking of something like supernatural stuff, because that job already taken care by the amulet.

Whatever material u use to wrap the amulet just serve as decorative and protecting amulet from breakage, it just a matter of personal preference. If you really appreciate the amulet, you can wrap the amulet in gold like I do, but it doesn't make much different to the amulet, just look more nicer to your eyes.

And about paying respect to the ti tzu kong and kuan yi and tin san, this is the correct way. The ti zi kong should have 5 josstick because of the 5 dragon from 5 direction, if u use one only then one dragon direction is worship. 5 cup of water for the dragon and one big glass for the Ti Tzu.

For Kuan yin u should use 3 jossticks, to signify the the Buddha, the dhammar and the sangha, lastly the tin san just us 3 josstick also.

U should always remember when u pay respect u must pay respect to all, from the highest Buddha to the lowest Ti Tzu Kong, nothing half way, they are like family members too.

Just to remind you I am no sifu at all because I only know so little knowledge about amulet just like bulu nia!! :lol:

Originally posted by Cypress+Mar 5 2005, 22:40 -->
QUOTE (Cypress @ Mar 5 2005, 22:40 )
--QuoteBegin-Tohsan
@Mar 5 2005, 08:36
cypress,

u should learn from Wiramod sure he know kau kau stuff, i know far too little knowledge compare to him,he can teach u a lotsa thing!!!

not only me, move also can learn from wiramod!!!hahaah cheer for siam po!!!hahhaa :lol: [/b][/quote]
ya agreed :D So now officially the siam po guru is Wiramod!! :P

Wiramod,

Do u know anything about the "Pak Kong" Buddha, just rent an old one, i think few hundred years old, i bring the "Pak Kong" Buddha to the monk in the Thai Temple for blessing and at the same time for verification,the Thai temple monk cannot confirm which monk make this "Pak Kong" Buddha,looks like a somdej but the size is about 7 inch height width 3.5 inch and thickness about half inchs. they can confirm very old and cannot get in the market liaw.

Never mind about the person that make the Pak Kong Buddha, what is Pak Kong Buddha anyway do you anything??? :blink: Is it a place name after the Buddha, like the "Sukhotai Buddha"? I forgotten to ask the monk, he only mention that I have a piece of very old and good Buddha for worship at home.