Allowed Me to introduce myself!

nomore_love

Jul 26, 2008
TCSIM,
Welcome to my country,Let's me know when you come to bangkok!.
I've free on sat(afernoon till night!)and all the day of sunday!
Looking forward dude!:adore:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Ps.1. My next tibby is my younger brother he has an idea from the limited edition
We called him tibby Viper,cool? and this car has electric turbo with run in the race 0-402 around 15-16 second...:driver:
2. I don't to be the same like my friend(panda) but I have some project to make him open his mount soon!...eiei
Po,
thanks for the headlamps DIY tips.
Will try it out when I'm free.
So how do I make my payment to you? In Thai Baht or Ringgit Malaysia?:biggrin: hahahaha...

Oh, your brother is driving a tibby too! That's cool.
Electric turbo? Any pics?
So when can we view your stunning project?:biggrin:

DeliciousD

Sep 29, 2007
woh nice ride
btw i visited hatyai quite frequent aso...
hope nxt time got chance, i visit u at bangkok

nomore_love

Jul 26, 2008
Lee,
Let's me think how to calculate the changing currency?...Hm....
I'm not a good calculator so i give you free of charge dude!
Ps.Actually he is my friend but younger than me!.Btw I'll show u about
the electric turbo soon!
- - - - - - - - -
DeliciousD,
Let's me know when u come here! perhape we can join to shoppting your car accessories too!.
For the Accessories Shop opened on sat-sun it's various brands
not just hyundai cause hyundai is a small market in thailand :mad:
so,we have to adapted the accessories to our car as well!

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Po,
Do you need a lot of time to blow and separate the glass and the plastic? A normal hair dryer will do?

nomore_love

Jul 26, 2008
TCSIM,
It's depend on your headlamps(New,Old).Mostly it's easier for old one! cause
silicon glue will melt more quickly!then when you blowed,you must to obesrve
a plastic that look like soft or melt then that a perfect time to seperated.
For my experience, Do not use a normal hair dryer casuse It can't give you
more heat enought! waste your time,Anyway if you have an oven it's also used!
I'm not sure that 100-120 degree and 5-10 minutes.You need to find out dude!
ps.Enjoy your DIY and show me soon! :love:

alex780924

Jul 9, 2008
Yes, you can definately use an oven to do the job. It is all depends.

For me, I used 150 degree and check it every 5 min to see on whether the sealant is soften and melted. If not, put back for another 5 min and check again until you can separate them apart.

Be careful and don't just leave it in the oven without supervision, you will easily melt the lense as well. I experienced it when I tried to install an agel eye for my Hyundai Sonata.

After more than 10 times experiences in opening my headlights for both on my cars. Now, it is just a piece of cake.

My suggestion, do not use silicon, use the windscreen sealant.

Final suggestion, use gloves. You won't want to burn your hands.

GOODLUCK!!! :biggrin:

Dear All,

Need some help here, my car is facing performance issue after cleaning air filter. My intake system is still stock except for the Works Engineering drop in air filter. Previously it drives good without performance and noise issue. Yesterday after i briefly check the air filter and clean the stuck dead bugs and leaves, i reinstalled and made sure nothing's loose. After that, my car is making loud humming noise at lower rev range, about 2 - 2.5k and loosing abit of low end torque...