Coupe, Angle Eye (from US) for Booking

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Guys,

I found the following article at RDTiburon.com, a Coupe modder (blacktibs) post the article selling Angle Eye for Coupe. Just want to know anyone here are interested to get that mod, maybe we can get in bulk? I PM blacktibs for the arrangement, hope that he will reply soon. I'm interested to get a Red Angel eye. Looks like Terminator for me. :)

Those who are interested, can you post here, PM me or email me [email protected]. Anyone? Anyone?

FYI,
RD1 = Tiburon, Coupe Gen1
RD2 = Turbulence, Coupe Gen2

7 colours availalble
01. Red
02. Green
03. Blue
04. Orange
05. Amber
06. White
07. Purple

All money figure mention in the original message is in USD.

Original Message,
http://www.rdtiburon.com/index.php?showtopic=8665&hl=super+c
=====================================================================================

Wire set 1 is wired up to the parking lights. Just two wires to tap into and their wired up! 5.00
Wire set 2 come wired with a switch to run into the cabin. 10.00
Price for RD1 is 45 shipped.
Price for RD2 is 90 shipped

If you are in Canadia land, send 5 extra for shipping
If you are across seas, send 10 extra for shipping.
If you are local to the 48 states just add the price of the kit, plus the cost of the wire set.
If you are local to California Add 7.5% for sales tax.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok guys, I'm going to ask if anyone has any nice new shots for me to post of the angel eyes.

I'll do this super simple and keep the costs low. No price bump on RD, but my stuff is going for twice what it was before these days. Think of it as Haloz.biz was my wholesale front, now Flyryde is my retail front. No more wholesale prices, except here now and then in these GBs.

Ok so its like this,

Pick ONE color
Pick RD1 or RD2

Pay

The colors are Red Green Blue Orange Amber White Purple

RD1 come with 2 rings, one for each projector
RD2 come with 4 rings, both high and low beam sections get rings.

No dual color guys, I dont know if I want to mess with those anymore, as they tend to burn out one of 16 LEDs, which means I get to replace 4 bulbs per 1 that burns out.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
There are some enquiries for the price of the Angel.

Take me for example, I'll order Angel Eye kit for RD1 (Tiburon), Wire Set 2, plus the oversea shipping, hence it will be

(Gen1 Kits + Wire Set 2 + Shipping)
USD 45 + USD 10 + USD 10 = USD$ 65

USD$ 65 x 3.800 (Exchange rate) = RM 247.00

RealAwesome

Jul 3, 2005
Kelana Jaya
Hi BlackSamurai...and all the Hyundai Coupe owners,

I just found this forum... I own a Gen-1 Coupe for the last 4 years! It has never let me down.

I was thinking of selling my Coupe ...until I found this forum. Now I am now seriously thinking of doing some extreme modifications to my beloved Coupe.

Yes... back to the Angle Eyes ... Please include me in your list.

Blue Angle Eyes - RD1

Cheers,
RealAwesome

PS: Congratulation to the forming of Hyundai Coupe Club!!!

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
RealAwesome,

sorry to tell you that you'll need to post it up there, just you and me so far, so I guess you can click on the link at Post #1 and reply there.

Regards,
BS

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
Angel Eye

BS,

just wanna ask you,still can get this item ah??hehe

Cheers

babyishfemme

Jan 11, 2005
KL/PJ
Hey Roy, the angel is eyes is very nice as myself thought of searching for it last year. But do they sell here in Kl so that we don't have to shipped in or is it more expensive in KL? if my coupe is red, then what colour is the best? i thought of blue..

ericmivec

Apr 24, 2007
count me in BS,been long looking 4 tis. izzit there got the rear side as well?

and i wan White Colour - RD1

Cow

wah people..

this thread was started 2-years ago leh....

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
wah, because of this re-visit, everyone is asking me about my angel eye tonight.
Malu to tell, the ring still in my store room. Need to ask for Aaron contact to fit this in.

just wanna ask anybody that experienced this kinda problem..
my steering when turning got 'free' where it feels like 'kosong'...
is it alignment prob or the steering bush prob??

aiya..does anyone ever had this problem??