Road Rage

Originally posted by Nouvulari@Feb 26 2005, 01:54
If I am in the UK I sure buy the new A8 and A6 but here in Malaysia can't bear the depreciation man.......... somemore service also hard tan chong got problem euromobile too far etc.

But for the car itself I give the thumbs up!!!!

Actually good friend of mine is auto dunia boss ( tan chong's boss son) but now he failed to hold the franchise coz he told me that audi in germany wants him to spend RM 41 million to build the hangar and for logistics.....sales also not up to 5 mil how to spend 41 million??

Plus, my company don give allowance for audi coz it is claimed not to be as roadworthy as merc and volvos etc
I've heard about the 40mil hangar project also, according to 1 salesman, they want to gain back capital asap, I find the price for most of their things more expensive compared to the other 2 marques.

I also heard that the dealership cost 10mil? quite expensive compared to the others also.

psst...kidnap ur finance officer into an A8 and watch him change the company policy :lol:

Originally posted by cRaverZ@Feb 26 2005, 02:06
Is that the Z8?
I'm not sure, i can't find the model at bmw.com.my .. I can 100% sure is BMW .. the car tailgate me quite close I saw his nice BMW logo on the bonet. The rear is short, not like those 1,3,5,6,7 series. First time I saw this BMW. :o :unsure:

The color I can't really recall, but is either red or orange or red mix with orange.

in the UK, mercs and volvos are taxis and hersts(funeral transport) but volvos and audis are distinguished marques......I think it is no 1 in the europe......even tony blair and queen E insisted on AUDIs....despite having jaguars and bentleys as their home bred marques

Originally posted by acbc@Feb 26 2005, 02:00
I want this... Volvo S60 R!

Info: http://www.autoweb.com.au/cms/A_2225/article.html
that is one hell of a machine, encountered one on plus h/w b4.singaporean registered. we were following him comming out of the petrol station joining back to the main road.
I went WOT, dunno about him. I guess everybody knows the results? :(

blarddy hell....that car makes me feel like standstill :ph34r:

Originally posted by Nouvulari@Feb 26 2005, 02:10
in the UK, mercs and volvos are taxis and hersts(funeral transport) but volvos and audis are distinguished marques......I think it is no 1 in the europe......even tony blair and queen E insisted on AUDIs....despite having jaguars and bentleys as their home bred marques
is it true that in germany, there are options of having cloth interior and hubcaps for your merc? like those typical in the taxis?

Originally posted by acbc@Feb 25 2005, 23:25
If someone flashes at you, NEVER stop and get out from your vehicle...

What for? As long you are not involved in any accident, screw it and drive off. Many robberies / car-jackings are done this way.

I really pity the MAS fella... why did he stop the car? After all, he was not involved in any accident. Just that some asshole decided to flashed at him for no reason. Should not have stop the car... just drive to the nearest police station will do.
there are also many reasons behind it that sometimes the press would not know the truth or hide it. only the girl will know wat had actually happen to them, might the engineer tiong the merc and then the merc wanna revenge by just flashing light!!?? or something. we woulnt know the FACT. but one thing for sure, do not get out of ur car, u might loose ur head. :ph34r:

wei this forum is about dealing wif road bullies....maybe once in a while can add a bit of continental car talk also......dunno whether to carry weapon or not???

Like mentioned earlier, if you carry weapon when u step out to meet the other person who rammed ur car to defend urself ppl think u r road bully

If u do like that and meet road bully, he straightaway slash u or maybe u provoke a person to be road bully .......better take LRT or ask personal driver to drive u around 24/7 not only during weekdays hehe :D

My old CLK 230 K (CBU) interior was fabric coz i insisted that as Malaysia weather is hot.

Hub caps I'm not sure maybe only E and S-class and CBU models??

Originally posted by fstrader@Feb 26 2005, 02:13
there are also many reasons behind it that sometimes the press would not know the truth or hide it. only the girl will know wat had actually happen to them, might the engineer tiong the merc and then the merc wanna revenge by just flashing light!!?? or something. we woulnt know the FACT. but one thing for sure, do not get out of ur car, u might loose ur head. :ph34r:
Even if the engineer was at fault... he should not have gotten out from the car and should have driven straight to the nearest police station and report the matter.

Lesson learned? DON'T BE A HERO AND TRY TO NEGO WITH ROAD BULLIES! Leave it to the cops!

heheh spoken like a true mentor ;)

hope this and more upcoming advice will be useful in helping us to deal with these kinda road bullies

Originally posted by Nouvulari@Feb 26 2005, 02:15
wei this forum is about dealing wif road bullies....maybe once in a while can add a bit of continental car talk also......dunno whether to carry weapon or not???
sorry.....got too carried away :P

anyways, this is what i plan to do if i ever meet a small accident.

make sure everyone in the car is ok . if not ok, call ambulance first.
call someone and tell them ur location and situation, gic them the details of all the cars involved .can call police,family, maa, aam whatever

only get down from the car when police/jpj/medics/ppl u know arrive. no need to survey the damage coz it'll be useless anyways. but take pictures if possible

also, necessary actions based on common and logical sense

last thing, never open the door while the other guy is standing right outside your door. he might slam your door at your leg when u try to get out B) saw it been done once

anyone care to ammend?

Originally posted by Nouvulari@Feb 26 2005, 02:27
My dad's 645ci heheh don think got m6 in malaysia yet.....

actually I'm still in that building working hehhe going back home soon driving 330CI

thought of popping by bangsar on the way
i feel like kidnaping u liao :lol: :ph34r:

jk jk onli

wohhh useful advice man, experience is always the best

but what if your car can't start(or maybe u don want to coz fear of further engine damage) and u are caught in the middle of a busy road???

U might even be rammed behind if you are in a blind spot

Originally posted by boggysv+Feb 26 2005, 02:30 -->
QUOTE (boggysv @ Feb 26 2005, 02:30 )
--QuoteBegin-Nouvulari
@Feb 26 2005, 02:27

actually I'm still in that building working hehhe going back home soon driving 330CI

i feel like kidnaping u liao :lol: :ph34r:

jk jk onli [/b][/quote]
okies lar better remove those pics already heheh

those cars all registered under company wan not private owned

i think busy road ok kua :blink:
since so many ppl around. but having said so, a few cases of roadrage happened on very busy areas also.

if really dangerous, abandon car lo, no choice.

if someone up there gives you 2 choices of either being killed by a road bully or killed in a car, not much you can do, except to hope for the best right?

dunno...brain shutting off already, going to sleep soon

anyways, nuvolari,
nice nick, reminds me of the story of Nuvolari the man himself win in the ring in front of the german crowd :lol:
nice choice of cars too! B)

cheers,

Originally posted by Nouvulari@Feb 26 2005, 02:27

Serious man, i can't find other model liao. Is it posibble for him to bring back from other countries?

I got stunned when I look at the rear of the car, but too bad .. nice car with retard driver. <_<

dun come down from car if challenged.lock the door,ask him to follow then drive to nearest police station or crowded place or some place ur fren hanging out