like amber chia
u see her everywhere..
billboards..
newspaper..

dont really like her at first
but the more u see her
u like her more ;)

Seabiscuit said:
S'porean will think actor/actress, broker, financial ppl... as glamorous job.

Haha... It's waFer fabrication not waTer fabrication.
A wafer will looks like the pic attached. You hardly have chance to see a real piece coz it will be cut and pack inside an IC chip.

wafer fab engineer can be process engr, equipment engr, manufacturing engr....and many many more. I'm in the equipment sector. My job is to do machine maitainance and troubleshooting in cleanroom environment. It's a job that required good technical skill and good pay too. How can it be not glamorous?
oh shit! damn i gotta check my eyes. hahahha.. sorry sorry... hahaha.

how bout those uncle selling vegetables and fishmongers at pasar borong?their work is consider non-glamorous la, but they earn alot wor.....

aiseh, i think those singaporean think that if the job is require to stand under the sun, smelly environment......consider non-glamorous lo. rite?

Seabiscuit said:
Some job I don't like and I'll curse the ppl who doing it...
1.TPs, JPJs, MPs... saman issue ppl.
2.Politician
3.Custom officer
4.fill in the blank

ya lo stupid mppj! i hate them...always saman ppl...in kdu, mppj all hard working, go to work early morning with happy faces coz got a lot of cars parking near housing area.

one more stupid thing that mppj does is that they saman ppl even in their own building... stupidiot...its good enough ppl go n bayar saman... stupid mppj have to saman ppl who wants to bayar saman..stupid onot?

Seabiscuit said:
Heard two s'pore radio Dj talking about the survey on s'porean weeks ago. What would s'porean think of a none glamorous job.

top 1 policeman (This one I sokong)
top 2 teacher (what the...?)
top 3 Wafer fabrication engineering (shit! I doing it)

What would malaysian think of a none glamorous job?

Hey....you working for Tech in woodlands???

My friend told me last time he went to takashimaya orchid road. His friend introduce him to a girl. He told the girl that he's an engineer. The girl gave him one kind of look. Looking down kind of look. He said next time he will pretend to be finance ppl. S'pore girl don't fancy technical ppl.

When in my childhood. Every elders will tell "dee dee ah, study hard hah, when u grown up you can work for *Cheng Hu* (government)." Fxxk lar! even S'porean looking down on their own policeman. who wants to work for gmen in M'sia?

errrr FYI the guards dont put money in the atm... the bank officer does it :P

non-glamorous? i think all jobs are glamorous lah... depends on how you view it really.
So what if its non-glamorous they are working for the sake of surviving mah.

mah 2 cents

Seabiscuit said:
My friend told me last time he went to takashimaya orchid road. His friend introduce him to a girl. He told the girl that he's an engineer. The girl gave him one kind of look. Looking down kind of look. He said next time he will pretend to be finance ppl. S'pore girl don't fancy technical ppl.

When in my childhood. Every elders will tell "dee dee ah, study hard hah, when u grown up you can work for *Cheng Hu* (government)." Fxxk lar! even S'porean looking down on their own policeman. who wants to work for gmen in M'sia?
hahaha... eh.. which generation u're from wei? thatz like my father's time wei. hahaha.

haha maybe out grandfather knows that working for the Cheng Hu can erhmm u know lah... can this can that kekeke ...

zephyr3d said:
hahaha... eh.. which generation u're from wei? thatz like my father's time wei. hahaha.

U don't know I'm as old as uncle fred mer.

I'm working for Chartered, ambayah.

ohhhhhhh....... sorry ah uncle biskut. Must respect elder ppl. heh he hheh... just kidding.

i only got the "de de.. u better study hard... you wont want to end up sweeping floor or collect shit bucket" . hahaha.. sounds damn stupid man.

Seabiscuit said:

No laa...next time you can still tell engineer but need to specify...i think money distribution engineer is very attractive to SG girls......hehehe....

working for "Cheng Hu" in SG maybe not so impressive..but if you work for "Cheng Hu" in msia then you will get rich!!!

If you wanna join Spore police make sure you Joint STAR..so SG girls will admire you like hero...

work with malaysian G got house incentives, car incentives, allowance, special priveleges,
4pm finish work, can laze around, wont get fired, employment till you old, than after that you get retirement priveleges, kids get uni piority, whats there to lose ;)

work for the G!!

mu24 said:
work with malaysian G got house incentives, car incentives, allowance, special priveleges,
4pm finish work, can laze around, wont get fired, employment till you old, than after that you get retirement priveleges, kids get uni piority, whats there to lose ;)

work for the G!!
thatz true... thatz wat one of a malay manager working in my pervious company told me. He said he enjoyed it very much at one of the govt. sector doing engineering. But he said there got salary cieling... cannot go higher already .Well.. one thing for another lor. He said he wanted more $$ .. so he quit the job and went to private sector instead...