My Resignation From Mpd Auto Center

cheers bro. no hard feelings...

look foward to dealing with you for the other products.

but my advice to you young man is to get organized..... get a notebook, i.e. buku lima, or a pda or something, so that you wont forget so much stuff and tick your customers off.

happy new year to you tooo.

huh.. then how ?
plan to titan my GTR Proto when it arrive ..

kekeke

All the best for you Stanley
by the way, the management might sucks
but just to ask you honestly
REAL HONESTLY
do the products rock ?

oh well, at least our local ninja boy here still deals in UltraRacing stuffs! hehehe..well, loss to Titan here I'd say. I'd rather have a good after sales service ( custom suspension! of course la need something like that! ) so seems like my future Titan chassis upgrade goes to 2nd hand / halfcut suspension then. anyway, chin up bro! i fully understand your situation and with u all the way ( and not to hell la, but to cheap nice brothels maybe kot? )!!!

Stan.

I have no commen on what you post priviously, but those are between you and TITAN, you have not encourage to declare such a statement.

- if you think your marketing plan works why it be rejected?
- in mal. there is no perfect work place. ( i belife all around the world)? than what kinda job you want? stay and wait the money drop from sky????
- if you base on commission to live, why so many sales person can make it.

how long have you been working ? have you seen the real world? think before you state. think first.

ps/ that's all i have to say, as i a third person view the act you did is not a wise way. what if you wanted to change a new work place and they fine out this?

for those who have met our local ninjaboy here in person ( i have, prolly he forgot me lah...one of those SSO's bro! ) you'll know how he is. anyway, he's not a full time MPD aka Titan staff, only on a part time basis. And yes, he have been instrumental in bringing in plenty of customers to Titan. and some noobies here simply posted comments without knowing even who Stanley Lai is in the 1st place, come on la, 4 posts here and now you're talking cock? even your english is bad, pal. for those who understands and supports our local ninjaboy here, two thumbs up! and for those who don't understand the situation 110% and simply give bad comments : up yours, bub ( with the two Brit - style fingers upwards, u know what is it, good for u. u dunno, keep quiet, it's for u ) !!!

ace79 said:
for those who have met our local ninjaboy here in person ( i have, prolly he forgot me lah...one of those SSO's bro! ) you'll know how he is. anyway, he's not a full time MPD aka Titan staff, only on a part time basis. And yes, he have been instrumental in bringing in plenty of customers to Titan. and some noobies here simply posted comments without knowing even who Stanley Lai is in the 1st place, come on la, 4 posts here and now you're talking cock? even your english is bad, pal. for those who understands and supports our local ninjaboy here, two thumbs up! and for those who don't understand the situation 110% and simply give bad comments : up yours, bub ( with the two Brit - style fingers upwards, u know what is it, good for u. u dunno, keep quiet, it's for u ) !!!

is not i surpport caikau but from his comment he just telling the true.
And business is business no matter how nice ur personality or how close ur relation with him, when deal with money, it invlove nothing abt relation.

I wish can be like you think simple and friendship always go first but i fail ....
Sorry for my poor english too .

Stan,

No use posting bad remarks on Titan management... it will look bad on you.

Why?

Because, there are Titan customers who will not agree with you!

You can make enemies with MPD but beware, this bad habit can escalate to your real job next time. Trust me, I've been there b4 and it is not a pretty sight to be taken for granted. It will affect your future!

When I left my previous co, I was pissed with the management but even now, I still yam cha with the ex-boss or tell silly jokes about him to new staff. We have our share of arguments and disagreements but I never post them in public forums nor telling it to other people or customers.

The point is simple... you are unhappy with MPD, and they probably unhappy with you. Case close.

By making a big issue out of this, you will not gain anything... apart from short term fame and support.

thank you all for your honest feedback guys,
it's nice to know at least you gave honest and unbiased opinions.

acbc
you're right, obviously we're not happy with each other. Sigh.

caikau
thanks for your honest opinion bro :)
but i believe many things could have been better.

i ask all of you not to take sides in this matter.

thank you.

Despite all the politics happening around MPD, I still use the product, and it still rox. :biggrin:

I just have words with the so called 'management' and it seems there are quite a number of stories.... and angle of approach.
So for those who are reading this, I don't think it's fair to both side to comment or criticize.

Stanley, I wish you luck in your future job.

Don't get me wrong, but I'm not going to side anyone in this discussion.

I believe somewhere out there... there is always a peaceful solution to this problem. Better close the case and decide on the next move.

ninja_iga said:
thank you all for your honest feedback guys,
it's nice to know at least you gave honest and unbiased opinions.

acbc
you're right, obviously we're not happy with each other. Sigh.

caikau
thanks for your honest opinion bro :)
but i believe many things could have been better.

i ask all of you not to take sides in this matter.

thank you.

acbc

i agree with you. ;)
moving on already.

life goes on, no matter what happens.

guys, this is an announcement, not a topic to discuss.
i'll appreciate it very much if there's no more comments in this topic, thanks.

when it comes to TITAN..i only know...stanley Tai-TAn..

i guess everyone knows titan coz of stanley tai-tan

happy new year....

Now, back to business...

I need 6mm and 10mm SuperLon before CNY. :biggrin:

ninja_iga said:
acbc

i agree with you. ;)
moving on already.

life goes on, no matter what happens.

guys, this is an announcement, not a topic to discuss.
i'll appreciate it very much if there's no more comments in this topic, thanks.

Stop Lying Stanley Boy

Cheers Paul ;)

phantom76 said:
Bro,

Sincerely you are a cool dude and nice chap.
BUT you are not being entirely truthful here regarding my transaction with you and TiTAN.
For everyones info, I am the Singaporean customer who recently purchased Titans.
My first encounter with Titan was thru Stanley. He brought me to Titan for a test ride.
When I explicitly questioned him regarding his position with titan , he informed me that he is part-time for Titan now.
When I asked what will the difference be dealing with him compared to dealing with Titan directly, he assured me of better customer service and prompt replys to requests.
Second visit to Titan was for measurement of my car for the making of the coilovers, installation was to be a few weeks later. Because I come from SG all the way and cannot leave my car at titan for two or more days.
Appointment was made and confirm with Stanley for 9:30am. Part of Stanleys better customer service was to ride in my car to determine the characteristics of my ride, i.e. comfort and handling, and to explain how titans would differ from this. This would also form the requirements for the settings of the titans.
UNFORTUNATELY, Stanley was 2-hours late. I repeat 2-HOURS LATE.
No better customer service was done.
Instead Titan boss, took my car and me for a test ride and explained what he would do with the titans for my ride. Something Stanley said he would do.
OK measurement was completed without any other unfortunate events.
Installation was to be two weeks later.
Stanley asked me to deal directly we with him for all matters, pricing included.
Over the course of these two weeks, I negotiated pricing with Stanley as well as payment terms.
I also requested that he confirm that the titans were completed and that my appointment was confirmed with titan. I did this many times not just once.
Stanley LIED to me, i repeat LIED, and told me he had communicated to titan regarding price, payment terms and product readiness and appointment.
I took leave from my work on a firday specifically to install titans.
As agreed I arrived at titan at 9:30 am. To my shock, disgust and anger..... no appointment was made with titan for my installation. They were packed up with other cars to be installed and tuned.
I called Stanley and he said he would be late, LATE again.... nothing new right!!!!!
He appologised saying he forgot to inform titan of my appointment. So what was all the confirmation he gave me, many times when I asked if the appointment was confirm... all lies.
OK I am here in titan waiting for an appointment that is not made.... Titan boss asks me out for a drink. I put forth my situation to him. I only have this weekend to install titans, i took leave and travelled all the way from SG to KL just for this installation.
Out of the kindness of his heart he agreess to install for me today.
Back at the shop he moves aside an alfa and another car just to install my car.
Talk about good customer service.
Installation goes on as usual, but wait where is my agent, stanley, late again, he arrives only at lunch time. And buys me lunch nice of him THANKS.
Just before installation completes stanley leaves. But before he leaves I ask him to confirm our agreed price and payment terms. He goes to the back of the shop and comes out saying it is confirmed.
BUT.....
When payment time comes, princing is as agreed but the payment terms are not acceptable with titans. Where is my agent, stanley, to sort this out with titan. NO WHERE....
Again I speak to the BOSS and seek a compromise with him. A compromise was made and transaction completed.
Before I leave I thank him for him assistance in accomodating a queue jumper, myself, and for compromising on the payment.
He advises me to deal directly with him for fututre purchases of titans. to avoid any further miscommunication and misunderstanding.
CONCLUSION.
1. Punctuality is a problem.
2. "Promised" better customer service in this instance is not met
3. Appointments are not made.
4. UNTRUTHS are told.
5. Agent commits to terms which supplier did not agree/
6. Agent is not around to clear misundertsnaging.
SORRY BRO, but the actual picture must be communicatd.

hi

as i've mentioned before, this thread is for viewing only, not for comments.
keep it to yourself.

if you don't like it, then leave. I don't owe anything to you, nor have i insulted you or your intelligence.

Bro,wish you all the best and sorry to hear about the sad thing.Will meet up with you when in town for yumcha.Take care.Cheers!

Stan,
Sorry to hear that you left Titan too. My encounters with you was quite brief few years back when I was still in my GTi, as I usually deal with Ah Fei. However, it is my personal opinon that maybe the management really have some fundamental problems.

Ever since Ah Fei left, I no longer felt comfortable introducing my friends there anymore, since it was him the technical supervisor who tune the titans, does the alignment, camber, toe settings, etc...according to the driver's preference.

Anyways, good luck in your future endeavours. See you around in the motorsports scene.

hi stanley,

sad to hear about this too.

if not mistaken, this is about upline undercut downline's customer. i hate this kinda tactic using by this damn management. no matter how bad is the downline did, the upline still must protect the downline to see he is success, not using "undercut" to solve this isssue.

all the best to your next move. i fully support u in this case.

GTR

p/s: it is good to share this experience with us using the forum. to avoid our member from working with this "undercutter" company.