Road block at Cheras

Raikkonen

This afternoon i bypassed Taman Connought heading towards Federal Highway. Just before reaching the RM0.50 toll I noticed a Silver Kelisa from the opposite side of the road high beaming.
hhmmm.... road block/speed trap i wonder. immediately i slowed down n moved to the center lane.
n guess wat, right in front of me, beneath the opposite side's toll booth was a police with his gizmos. further down the road, abt 200meters away i can see a crowd of cars at the side of the road... all kena liao.
luckily they din stop me.

So to the Silver Kelisa out there, whoever you are, thank you so much :D

thatroad is traffic police golden road.... i always notice if the first toll booth is closed... on the opposite side sure got one police hid with speed cam...

Is there any speed trap in morning like 7am ? coz i used that road to works every morning ..hopefully there is not

actually in cheras ther is alot of hot spot for police speed traps..

lets start from tmn connaught heading to federal, before RM 0.50 toll, after RM 0.50 toll oso got, it is nex to the other toll heading to tmn connaught, another one reaching to OKR, the narrow road exiting to federal, kena there once in sunday morning around 10am..

now from federal heading to tmn connaught, federal highway exit to cheras, under the OKR bridge...den sumtimes the corner before Rm 0.50 toll, wher u can exit to Sg. Besi..after toll wher u can exit to Bandar Tun Razak, ontop flyover..or sumtimes opposit Projet, under the bridge..and sumtimes in Puspakom heading to Kesas oso got police roadblocks..pheww..so it is hard to predict wher got blocks in cheras area, cus ther are a lot of blocks, especially Cheras area..

good luck in avoiding em guys..

Originally posted by GSR5559@Feb 20 2005, 14:41
actually in cheras ther is alot of hot spot for police speed traps..

lets start from tmn connaught heading to federal, before RM 0.50 toll, after RM 0.50 toll oso got, it is nex to the other toll heading to tmn connaught, another one reaching to OKR, the narrow road exiting to federal, kena there once in sunday morning around 10am..

now from federal heading to tmn connaught, federal highway exit to cheras, under the OKR bridge...den sumtimes the corner before Rm 0.50 toll, wher u can exit to Sg. Besi..after toll wher u can exit to Bandar Tun Razak, ontop flyover..or sumtimes opposit Projet, under the bridge..and sumtimes in Puspakom heading to Kesas oso got police roadblocks..pheww..so it is hard to predict wher got blocks in cheras area, cus ther are a lot of blocks, especially Cheras area..

good luck in avoiding em guys..
woah! dude they make up road blocks there or they ur hidden speed cam?? mati lah if they use hidden speedcam...i think 1 day i kena 2 summons...times 90days! :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:

Sei ler... i always use that route.. die hard men!!

IF kena, sure kena surat cinta rite ??

walau eh...i used to pass there quite frequent too...btw surat cinta nvm...if u dun "balas" they come to ur house n korek for ya...

Try not to use this Taman Conought road becuase JPJ also "cari makan" there once in awhile.

i hope they dont do that during 7.30am coz i use that highway to go to work.

furthermore, that is the cheapest toll left in Malaysia, so got no choice except to use that
highway. RM0.50? Where to find anymore !!http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon14.gif

Just try to be extra caution !
By the way, what is the speed limit there? 80 km/h? am i rite?

was passin by the road around 9.45am on sat morning..... with 110km/h..
sei ler... donno got camera or not...

Anyone know kesas highway got speedtrap??? today rushed to work, drove at 140km/h, coming from klang to puchong there...

sometimes i also dunno wanna high beam o not....coz later if i high beam, who knows the opposite car one is doing culik thing, stealing thing, or robbing thing...then we help the fella to escape...thats why i everytime dun high beam one...let the police settle for him...dunno lah..sometimes might help other innocent road user...but then its better to be safe not to high beam..

11thJune Saturday evening around 6:30. The way from Cheras Bt9 Telekom to Phoenix Plaza. Many been trap! Block before u reach 70 cent tol.

dareMAX said:
11thJune Saturday evening around 6:30. The way from Cheras Bt9 Telekom to Phoenix Plaza. Many been trap! Block before u reach 70 cent tol.
oooo wooo luckily...
i was using the inner roads from lenseng to hussen onn....
else sure kena...

Last year (somewhere to Dec04/day time) they were hidding behinds column at the over head bridges of Sg.Long.
"they were" [TAKING PHOTOS]

Then (Jan05/nite time) towards to Kajang after Project station, also hidding behind column. "they were" [Three lane trap to one, Road Block]

Now as I mention above.

Thanks for reading.

Hmm lucky u elaine, coz not much ppl flash their light this days.

elaine2284 said:
oooo wooo luckily...
i was using the inner roads from lenseng to hussen onn....
else sure kena...

this is one of their fave spot for [taking photos]

from kajang heading towards phoenix... between 9th miles telekom & 70 cents toll..... there's an over head bridge after petronas.... beware of someone hiding at the devider under the bridge!!

Raikkonen said:
This afternoon i bypassed Taman Connought heading towards Federal Highway. Just before reaching the RM0.50 toll I noticed a Silver Kelisa from the opposite side of the road high beaming.
hhmmm.... road block/speed trap i wonder. immediately i slowed down n moved to the center lane.
n guess wat, right in front of me, beneath the opposite side's toll booth was a police with his gizmos. further down the road, abt 200meters away i can see a crowd of cars at the side of the road... all kena liao.
luckily they din stop me.

So to the Silver Kelisa out there, whoever you are, thank you so much :D

hahaha...luckly you..bro... anyway this highway don't have speed trap/hidden camera.. normally the police will take pic on the spot at the toll plaza in the middle lane..there..cause it was not hot mah..the weather... i use the road every morning...going to work... but never going to use that road if like around 11am-3pm...(cause this is the time the police will make road block at that highway.) :D

wiramod11 said:
hahaha...luckly you..bro... anyway this highway don't have speed trap/hidden camera.. normally the police will take pic on the spot at the toll plaza in the middle lane..there..cause it was not hot mah..the weather... i use the road every morning...going to work... but never going to use that road if like around 11am-3pm...(cause this is the time the police will make road block at that highway.) :D
wah... every morning eh???
cool cool.... maybe one day we'll bump into each other.... ;)