Overhaul Engine Vs Engine Replacement

Photo!.. Rear disk brake ...note that the suspension is low ...using orginal ae86 spring and absorber...

Originally posted by kenlevin86@Jan 3 2005, 18:02
Photo! .. front also very low...
hi kenlevin86,
so ur project goin to be complete ho? probably by next week.... my project also got same progress... hope when all thing done we can lepak2 sharing some info...

Originally posted by habid+Jan 3 2005, 19:10 -->
QUOTE (habid @ Jan 3 2005, 19:10 )
--QuoteBegin-kenlevin86
@Jan 3 2005, 18:02
Photo! .. front also very low...

hi kenlevin86,
so ur project goin to be complete ho? probably by next week.... my project also got same progress... hope when all thing done we can lepak2 sharing some info... [/b][/quote]
Ya la habib.. sure we can meet up and share our mod and problem... u are using NA levin also right...

yup NA, straight away install from h/cut... even the timing belt I didnt change, coz still look ok for me & plan to mod on cam & pulley ;)

so u got the h/cut from port klang ek... where ur mech place? I got mine at kepong & my mech place at klang... So frust that time looking everywhere cant find the h/cut and the price darn so $$$$....

Originally posted by habid@Jan 3 2005, 19:26
yup NA, straight away install from h/cut... even the timing belt I didnt change, coz still look ok for me & plan to mod on cam & pulley ;)

so u got the h/cut from port klang ek... where ur mech place? I got mine at kepong & my mech place at klang... So frust that time looking everywhere cant find the h/cut and the price darn so $$$$....
Now I'm worry about PUSPAKOM testing... the car seem to be lowered when use ori ae86 spring and suspension.... are they at PUSPAKOM very particular about lowering suspension.... :huh: :huh:

I also dono, as I know for basic rule gap from type & arch must exceed 2 fingger... (corect me Im wrong any).... and some body told me PUSPAKOM do the inspection using 'Tin can', if ur car can pass the Tin can then ure pass.... dono true or not...
but agreed that ur car are to lowerd... I think mine also same la bro, long time didnt go to my mech place...

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 3 2005, 20:50
aiks.. so low ar.. use stock 86 suspension.. then my tire finish lor too wide.

tak tahan liau see all the pic...
Ya with stock ae86 suspensiion.. the picture i took when the carr still on the jack...How now.. should i get the aftermarket suspension which can higher up the suspension.. or chage rim and tyre to smaller one....???Just for the purpose of Puspakonm inspection...

EG9.. any ideas???

use thicker bushing, but dunno will affect the handling or not.

my rear absorber is raised by 1 inch with a thicker bushing (or something else, dunno) just so the tires won't hit the wheel arc. thats what i get for playing with deep dish mags :P .

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 4 2005, 06:40
use thicker bushing, but dunno will affect the handling or not.

my rear absorber is raised by 1 inch with a thicker bushing (or something else, dunno) just so the tires won't hit the wheel arc. thats what i get for playing with deep dish mags :P .
Good ideas Rollakid :D :D .. I ask my mech to do it....

Originally posted by kenlevin86+Jan 4 2005, 06:34 -->
QUOTE (kenlevin86 @ Jan 4 2005, 06:34 )
--QuoteBegin-rollakid
@Jan 3 2005, 20:50
aiks.. so low ar.. use stock 86 suspension.. then my tire finish lor too wide.

tak tahan liau see all the pic...

Ya with stock ae86 suspensiion.. the picture i took when the carr still on the jack...How now.. should i get the aftermarket suspension which can higher up the suspension.. or chage rim and tyre to smaller one....???Just for the purpose of Puspakonm inspection...

EG9.. any ideas??? [/b][/quote]
Get adjustable coilsover, but it's not cheap anyway.

As for the puspakom part, try to bring your car there for Inspection 1st, last tiem my car was quite low as well when I go through the puspakom Inspection.

Originally posted by EG9@Jan 4 2005, 08:49

Get adjustable coilsover, but it's not cheap anyway.

As for the puspakom part, try to bring your car there for Inspection 1st, last tiem my car was quite low as well when I go through the puspakom Inspection.
Adjustable!.. ya are also interested to use it in my setup.. but very tight budget now as want to settle everthing under 6K... I was thinking that way too... send to puspakom first and wait fro their comments.... :huh:

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Suspension/control_arms/pictures/lateral_control_arm.JPG

Picture from Acoustic Web site...

Question: Is the rear suspension using TITAN abs + coil spring??

How much ? ?Any one have any ae86 adjustable abs set to let go.. Please PM me your offer :D :D ...

Originally posted by kenlevin86@Jan 4 2005, 11:16
How much ? ?Any one have any ae86 adjustable abs set to let go.. Please PM me your offer :D :D ...
wah bro Ken.... wana find fast solution ek? any way it good to setle all the thing in one go... but sure it kinda over ur budget. I also wana find one.... why u don try TITAN, u try first tell me the result than I follow la... :D :D