4AGE 20V Top Overhaul / Full Overhaul

Anybody have standard VVT intake cam pulley for BT? Mine already broken. sound really noisy. Asked Kenny earlier but he said no stock... anyone please?

how we know the standard VVT intake cam pulley was broken ??? .....beside sound noisy ..:stupid::stupid:

AE100PRO, looks like ur engine is in bad condition. I suspect piston rings worn out and maybe damaged piston or piston cylinder. Looks like the engine is due for a complete overhaul. If you plan to drive the car still, make sure engine oil level is always enough (check daily). Else, more parts will be damaged due to lack of engine oil.

Btw, have you tried to open up the engine oil cap? You should see some smoke coming out from there too.

AE100PRO, when you're really ready to do something about your problem, go to any of your preferred 4AGE 20 master foreman shop, tell them to take your top set off to check your valve and piston conditions. Yes from there you may check the conditions without take the whole engine off.
So if only your Valve gone bad... just do top overhaul,
and if your piston gone case.... do a full overhaul.

Mine engine also has smoke problems and always refill engine 1liter oil every 2000-3000KM
YouTube - MissFire
after took to shop, they said only valve seals problem, and i verified it myself.

hi guys....can sifu2 here gimme me detail about overhaul...etc, part to change wif latest price..
as i knew

1.overhaul set
2. metal gasket
3. ring
4. bearing
5. skim head
6. engine, filter and gbox oil

my car symptom....white smoke came either u drive normally/slow
lessen of engine oil....till 5k km i need about 2-3 litre topup
open my oil cap and smoke came out when car hot

Do i need to change the piston oso...??? coz my btop engine clocked at 240k km oledi
encourage to change if pton still ok??
other part..??? latest price???
any hidden cost involve??
need to check for my own knowledge...and my small pocket a.k.a budget
thanks in advance
cheers...

hi guys....can sifu2 here gimme me detail about overhaul...etc, part to change wif latest price..
as i knew

1.overhaul set
2. metal gasket
3. ring
4. bearing
5. skim head
6. engine, filter and gbox oil

my car symptom....white smoke came either u drive normally/slow
lessen of engine oil....till 5k km i need about 2-3 litre topup
open my oil cap and smoke came out when car hot

Do i need to change the piston oso...??? coz my btop engine clocked at 240k km oledi
encourage to change if pton still ok??
other part..??? latest price???
any hidden cost involve??
need to check for my own knowledge...and my small pocket a.k.a budget
thanks in advance
cheers...

you dont need to change the piston lah.. coz piston seldom wear thru time,

as for parts price, there are the price

top set including gasket - 430 ( including all the oil seal and valve seal, head overhaul)
piston ring - 250
conrod bearing - 300-700 (if u use kings racing bearing)
gb oil - 150-300(if u use fully synthetic)

labour varies from place to place lah..

but if u wanna full overhaul, better prepare 1.5k lah.. for parts and labour

thanks bro scott....very helpingfull info..
but..isit for top or overhaul????
thanks so much

sorry.my english really bad. Juz want asking? what item include in "overhaul set"
(full overhaul) coz oledy bring down my bt 20v engine.tq.

full overhaul gasket kit include

all rubber seals.
Head gasket
Valve seals.

If u wan a full overhaul u need to change complete bearings and piston rings too

That is then called a full overhaul

next month I'm planning to do top overhaul for my 4age 20v,,,
anyone here can advise me best mechanic in Ipoh....

i have no white/black smoke coming out from exhaust...but 1 of the piston has no compression....siaoz....today will take out whole engine...sure the piston has pecah...blood out from wallet.... :(
bro benjaminn,
need to tumpang ur thread, how r u identify that piston has no compression? using what method, equipment?

Bumping the thread.

Anyone did top overhaul or Full overhaul lately?
Price and workshop?

Cant afford new car. Trying to restore my old SEG. Hehehe.

I did lately, during July, full overhaul. Did at DAWS. Price around 5k because I changed alot of parts, if you didnt change so many should be around 3k only.

Wow. Not cheap. My engine compression seems good. Looks like I ll be doing top overhaul only. Anyone done that lately?

Folks, does anyone know a good workshop to transplant a blacktop in a old celica ta22 in JB or overhauling one? Thanks in advance.