Overhaul (Piston & COnrod) Enquiries

Norns

I;ve did my car top overhaul 2 months back. After the overhaul, I can hear the noise coming from my engine and lose major power. I got advice that after overhaul need to send back car for adjust tappet/valve and do some tuning. I did that n my car gain back power :D

Now my car engine block have severe problem. my foreman claim that the piston too damage already since 2 years back my engine giving the conrod noise.
Last week I change new distributor, plug cable, spark plug. After one day, my spark plug burnt resulting my car choking like no power.
Then change new spark plug again, and on my way back from PJ to Subang, spark plug die again

Finally my foreman advice me to overhaul the engine bottom only. Top no need since i just did not long ago.

1)My foreman said my engine 'naik minyak' already due to piston problem, causing the spark plug burn. Is it true that only way to save it is overhaul ?

2) I did overhaul (chg piston ring, conrod bearing, 1 injector , drive shaft right side for total rm900). Is it expensive ?

3) As for this overhaul engine block/bottom, do i need to send back for adjust tappet/valve after drive some time ? What else thing needed to check after the overhaul

Thanks for advice

I;ve did my car top overhaul 2 months back. After the overhaul, I can hear the noise coming from my engine and lose major power. I got advice that after overhaul need to send back car for adjust tappet/valve and do some tuning. I did that n my car gain back power :D

Now my car engine block have severe problem. my foreman claim that the piston too damage already since 2 years back my engine giving the conrod noise.
Last week I change new distributor, plug cable, spark plug. After one day, my spark plug burnt resulting my car choking like no power.
Then change new spark plug again, and on my way back from PJ to Subang, spark plug die again

Finally my foreman advice me to overhaul the engine bottom only. Top no need since i just did not long ago.

1)My foreman said my engine 'naik minyak' already due to piston problem, causing the spark plug burn. Is it true that only way to save it is overhaul ?

2) I did overhaul (chg piston ring, conrod bearing, 1 injector , drive shaft right side for total rm900). Is it expensive ?

3) As for this overhaul engine block/bottom, do i need to send back for adjust tappet/valve after drive some time ? What else thing needed to check after the overhaul

Thanks for advice

1) could be worn out piston ring problem... did ur exhaust emit any blue/white smoke??... why do top overhaul instead of full overhaul in da first place??...

2) top overhaul depends on what is damaged... in most case would be piston rings and head gasket.... conrod bearing depends on how the extend is the damage... why driveshaft also involved in full overhaul??... rm900 is a reasonable price....

3) no u wont need to readjust ur tappet/valve... given that ur mechanic didnt mess with ur current tuning.... after overhaul, dont rev ur engine so much... ur piston ring havent seasoned in yet....

Last time my exaust got white smoke, but after top overhaul it seem much better n doesnt eat much engine oil ... I did only top due to budget, n I only think of short term usage since going change new car soon ... :(

drive shaft is another problem other than the engine. My car shaking like nobody business when driving, and the spark plug keep burnt. Now at least is better lol

my car doesnt seem have much performance improve after the overhaul bottom ... do i requirement the adjust valve from my mechanic ?
This time it doesnt make sound like last time my top overhaul

tepet adjustment should be done during the top overhaul. if not mae double workmanship lor....

hi! im new here! some idea..:idea: a proper overhaul guide! correct clearrance on p.ring, cyc. bore, bearing clearrance........! than tuning!!

another idea.....how bout change a engine kosong?
an overhaul is better than engine kosong anytime, provided the overhaul job is done properly lah.. Engine kosong is a gamble, got a gud condi, lucky.. got a bad condi, have to overhaul as well..