Hi,now I am using a Sony CDX S-1000 single disc player with 3 way speakers,local brand maa with no amplifier.so,what can I do to make my beloved ICE sounds greater,louder and clearer?TQ
nobody want to answer my Qs ah ? :rolleyes:Originally posted by flamefox850@Mar 12 2005, 17:46
aaa me noob also...there goes my noob Qs.
what is SQ and what is SPL actually...not only the meaning but the real definition in real world. i'm thinking that SPL is only loud and very high in decible but not really good in sound quality..is it true ? SPL just go boom boom only ?
then what's the different between SQ component set and SPL component set ? what about sub ? i know that sub produce low Hz sound but what does SQ and SPL does here ? JL Audio sub is more to SQ ? why ?
what about amp ? why there is SQ one and SPL one ? what's the different ?
aaa so many question already. this is the last, i heard that FOcal Utopia good in SQ but why very rare zth member recommend this component set ah ? not really good ah ? 165W3 good or not ? price range ?
Hello everybody ! Juz yesterday I've changed the wira speakers and added 2 side speakers on the door and 2 tweeters .... it cost me RM500 bucks ... the only thing i need now is a amp ... the box of the speakers said it's 330W ... wat's does it mean ? wat amp is suitable for the speakers ?
pls pls advise ... thx thx
Originally posted by flamefox850+Mar 13 2005, 01:36 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Mar 13 2005, 01:36 ) --QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Mar 12 2005, 17:46
aaa me noob also...there goes my noob Qs.
what is SQ and what is SPL actually...not only the meaning but the real definition in real world. i'm thinking that SPL is only loud and very high in decible but not really good in sound quality..is it true ? SPL just go boom boom only ?
then what's the different between SQ component set and SPL component set ? what about sub ? i know that sub produce low Hz sound but what does SQ and SPL does here ? JL Audio sub is more to SQ ? why ?
what about amp ? why there is SQ one and SPL one ? what's the different ?
aaa so many question already. this is the last, i heard that FOcal Utopia good in SQ but why very rare zth member recommend this component set ah ? not really good ah ? 165W3 good or not ? price range ?
nobody want to answer my Qs ah ? :rolleyes: [/b][/quote] y not many ppl recon focal utopia...cost a bomb... SQ...tonality...musical... SPL...just turn it on loud....the louder the better yes...just go boom boom boom onli.. sq component i think they mayb prefer the tweeter be able 2 bring up the staging n good tonality...spl component some using titanium tweeter...which is more ear piecing...so 4 spl its just nice...since spl is onli getting LOUD... i might be wrong also...just my 2cent |
most of the component set doesn't need lots of power 2 drive...Originally posted by EyeIris@Mar 13 2005, 22:42
sob sob .... pls answer mine also
Hello everybody ! Juz yesterday I've changed the wira speakers and added 2 side speakers on the door and 2 tweeters .... it cost me RM500 bucks ... the only thing i need now is a amp ... the box of the speakers said it's 330W ... wat's does it mean ? wat amp is suitable for the speakers ?
pls pls advise ... thx thx
no one wants to answer my question ??Originally posted by ataris@Mar 9 2005, 20:32
i am really a noob. whats the diff between 6X9 speakers with 2 and 3 way. is it voice treble bass for 3 way ? 2 way is for ? the component set is it just for treble and voice ? subwoofer is for bass rite ? i am really blur here. please help sifu.
Originally posted by ataris+Mar 14 2005, 12:05 -->
QUOTE (ataris @ Mar 14 2005, 12:05 ) --QuoteBegin-ataris
@Mar 9 2005, 20:32
i am really a noob. whats the diff between 6X9 speakers with 2 and 3 way. is it voice treble bass for 3 way ? 2 way is for ? the component set is it just for treble and voice ? subwoofer is for bass rite ? i am really blur here. please help sifu.
no one wants to answer my question ?? [/b][/quote] 6x9 is usually three way.it functions as a tweeter, mid and bass all together. because all the sound come out from the same source, its kind of noisy. 2way usually ppl put at the front door or rear fill, it function as a tweeter n mid. component set consists of separate tweeter and midbass. so can get better soundstaging. diff instrument come out from diff place. sub woofer is usually for very low frequency. usually 80kHz n below |
Originally posted by EyeIris@Mar 14 2005, 21:26
thx Yong_5290 .....
erm 50 watt RMS ???? coz i planning to power up a sub woofer also ... hmm ... i think i
budget RM350 for the amp ... any recomended amp ? sub woofer planning bout 400 bucks ...
haih .... not enough $$$
[snapback]817354[/snapback]