newbie need help

jtdw,

Oh my god......!!!!! Jimmy, you must be recommend this guy to me, i wan to know him!!!!! You got a best system, you really get a best setting now!!!! Trust me, you will not regret if you choose this full range HELIX package!!

Everybody know that Dynaudio is the best, but no everybody wan to pay that budget to buy it, so if you no enough budget, this HELIX Precision H-236 is most suitable to you!!!!! Oh...my god!!!!! I am crazy now!!

http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/produkte_bilder/h236.jpg

6,5 inch woofer with 25 mm soft dome tweeter and 2-way crossover with integrated tweeter protection

25 mm soft dome tweeter with neodyme magnet

165 mm mid/bass with paper cone

special rubber edge surround for high loadability and long service life

high-quality, stable metal basket for reducing resonance

Euro-DIN basket for easy installation in virtually any vehicle type

solid grille for effective speaker protection

Flexible 2-way frequency crossover with:

tweeter level adjustment -3 / 0 / +3 dB with gold plated repositionable jumpers

4 ohm / 2 ohm switchable for the operation of two woofer systems

integrated tweeter protection

***Ohhhh....i like it, i like it, i realy like it.........!!!!! Jimmy, you will not regret if you choose this full range HELIX audio system!!! That vocal, u know?? Wah.....damn warm and dam clear....!!!!! I am to be crazy now....

jtdw said:
a) Front Speaker : HELIX Precision series H-236
b) Amplifer : HELIX Darl Blue series 4channel amp
c) Woofer : HELIX Deep Blue series 10 inch woofer
d) Amplifer : HELIX Deep Blue series 2channel amp

pls comment on this system give me more details thx......

a) Go head
b) I suggest A4, future upgrade no need to change amp
c) Use this budget & save $$$ little bit go to RS Audio / Helix Competition 10' or 12' Sub
d) Use this budget to get A4 & save the balance for A2 or A1

jtdw,

I agree with Oldskolboyz, his setting is use for all full range HELIX COMPETITION series....everybody also know this setting is best....becos full range COMPETITION series mah!!!

But you must be know......how many of ur budget that u wan to spent into ur car audio system? use ur limited budget to setting a Audio System that can supprot you the best sound.....!!!

Agree with Oldskolboyz, and agrree to you salesman also....!!! Thanks, i call him yesterday, he really nice and proffesional........!!! He promise to me, next time when i wan to upgrade my system, he must be help me..!!! Hahahaha....

Based on my exp.. budget not the main thing, actually your goal objective.

a) some ppl need to spend more than his budget to get their goal.
- this always happen, even oldtimer Icer also 'kena'.. didn't plan properly for future upgrade. At the end, end-up with all stuff need to change.

b) some ppl can save alot of money to get their goal..
- Never left good chance/opportunity in front of them..

Afew good opportunity..
www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=7449
www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=7367
www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,37.0.html
www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,227.0.html
www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?t=2073
www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?t=2236
www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?t=2385
www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?t=2436

100% agree to oldskolboyz, a lot of people also save save save money, then install the Top Series Audio System. And also got some of people, they will be save their money and step by step to install the Hi-End System. I'm to be this guy, step by step to install the Top Seires system.

But also got some of people just got budget RM3000 or RM4000 or Rm5000, they just wan "satu kali" to finish all installation, and dun wan to upgrade again!!!

Example : some of people interest BMW, but when u give him a Ferrari, then maybe he can not drive the Ferrari car!! Either you like to eat Nasi Goreng, but some of people like to eat Roti Canai........do you know what i mean??!!

I have a friends, he buy a MOREL ELATE component to his Nissan X-trail, then he dun satisfied his audio system, becos the sound make him feel BORED. I think it's becos he still not reach the level, so you give him that model, sure he will not interest. But now....he use Peerless Defination 6 is very satisfied!!! So the MOREL price is espensive than PEERLESS, but that guy interest PEERLESS.

oldskolboyz, i am 100% agree your suggestion, but i think every people buy a new system, he must be understand what he wan, wat he need and wat he interest......!! If not, waste money....

oldskolboyz, cheers..............thanks for ur suggestion~~~ !!! See you at TT time with mycarhifi, hahaha!!!

hey, 2 of you quarrel into the forum ah??!!! Cool down, cool down..!!!

Actually both of you also correct. I agree to oldskolboyz, and i also agrree to Ice_Kosong!! About me, i am the guy like ice_kosong said, i just wan to spent RM6000 to my car audio system, so impossible i spent more than money to install my car audio. Becos i always stay at home ( family man ),so i waste my money to my Home Hi-Fi. If i always driving, i must spent more money to my car audio!!!

So....i agree both of you, two of you also correct..!!!!!!

Let's talk about my Car audio system :

Car Model : GEN 2

HU : Pioneer P5000MP
Speaker : Lightning Audio Bolt 6" component
Amplifier : Lightining Audio Bolt 4.150
Woofer : Lightning Strike 10" Single Coin
Amplifier : Lightning Audio Bolt Mono

Emmm...............i know this system is not very expensive, but i really satisfied already lah!!! But if you give me the HELIX PRECISION H-236, i think i will be crazy for that sound!!! Fxxking warm and nice!!!!

ice_kosong said:

I have a friends, he buy a MOREL ELATE component to his Nissan X-trail, then he dun satisfied his audio system, becos the sound make him feel BORED. I think it's becos he still not reach the level, so you give him that model, sure he will not interest. But now....he use Peerless Defination 6 is very satisfied!!! So the MOREL price is espensive than PEERLESS, but that guy interest PEERLESS.

I think its because the speakers are not placed and tuned properly. So many cases where, they blamce the speaker than the installation.

Appleard,

Hello, nice to meet you!!! The Tuned is not the problem, becos we tune the sound so nice and clear, my brother and me also satisfied..!! But just my friend complaint only......problem is my friend's ear..!!!! He still not reach that level loh..!!!!!!

Morel is nice also......!!!! But not all people like it.....!!!

If for me....i choose Dynaudio and Rainbow!!

ice_kosong said:
Appleard,

Hello, nice to meet you!!! The Tuned is not the problem, becos we tune the sound so nice and clear, my brother and me also satisfied..!! But just my friend complaint only......problem is my friend's ear..!!!! He still not reach that level loh..!!!!!!

Morel is nice also......!!!! But not all people like it.....!!!

If for me....i choose Dynaudio and Rainbow!!

Morel not everyone love it...
People who like Dynaudio never like Morel...Same as people love Morel.
Many people say Morel bore, maybe the vocal thick & slow.
But no matter how loud you play, the vocal never lose

Hz_to_kHz said:
Let's talk about my Car audio system :

Car Model : GEN 2

HU : Pioneer P5000MP
Speaker : Lightning Audio Bolt 6" component
Amplifier : Lightining Audio Bolt 4.150
Woofer : Lightning Strike 10" Single Coin
Amplifier : Lightning Audio Bolt Mono

Emmm...............i know this system is not very expensive, but i really satisfied already lah!!! But if you give me the HELIX PRECISION H-236, i think i will be crazy for that sound!!! Fxxking warm and nice!!!!

I'm happy to hear that you are really satisfied with your system as I know not many would be happy with LA setup (unless its free).

Hahahaha.....Hz_to_kHz, we are not quarrel lah!!!!! We just chating only mah, where got i quarrel with oldskolboyz??!!!! Stupid,hahaha!!!

Okay, the Lightning Audio not specially for SQ, but if you said you satisfied to your car audio system, maybe the Shi Fu help u to tuning is quite nice loh!!!! Anyway, thank you for your advise!!!!

Good Luck!!!

loon1031,

yup, if let me to choose Morel & Dynaudio, i think i will be choose Dynaudio also, hahaha....sorry lah, IVAN, i dun choose ur Morel...hahaha~!!!

But i got something wan to ask is....how about the BRAX??? Why it sold very espensive??!!!! The sound very nice?? Do you hear it before??

ice_kosong said:
loon1031,

But i got something wan to ask is....how about the BRAX??? Why it sold very espensive??!!!! The sound very nice?? Do you hear it before??

i wish i have a chance to audit this speaker lar....anyone??:regular_smile:

I never hear Brax... Just saw the Brax amp before only...
I only heard the Brax little brother Helix la...

So you all think BRAX and Dynaudio, which is better??!!! My friends come back from Germany,he say BRAX very branded in Germany, but he never taste the sound.

Really hope can taste the BRAX in future.

ice_kosong said:
loon1031,

yup, if let me to choose Morel & Dynaudio, i think i will be choose Dynaudio also, hahaha....sorry lah, IVAN, i dun choose ur Morel...hahaha~!!!

Brax not to expensive laa .. How about this 3 comp set, have U heard/listen/audit before?

a) RS Audio Singnature, now replace to Precision
b) Rainbow Reference Line
c) Focal Utopia Be

A & C should be double the Brax price, B could/can be triple.. A & C I have audit before. A price vs performance no comment at all very excellent, C need to macth with correct amp coz too particular very good also for certain music..

Brax 6.1PP comp, if I have time & chance.. I will let U know

I had audit RS audio and Focal Utopia Be before, and i had listen the Rainbow Reference Line also.......but i just interest the Rainbow Reference Line!!!

I really hope got chance to audit the BRAX and MACROM Etreme series component.

Oldskolboyz, are you open Acc Shop??? If i wan to join ur group, wat term and condition that i can join???!!! I need more poison....Haha!!

ice_kosong said:
a) I had audit RS audio and Focal Utopia Be before, and i had listen the Rainbow Reference Line also.......but i just interest the Rainbow Reference Line!!!

c) I really hope got chance to audit the BRAX and MACROM Etreme series component.

d) Oldskolboyz, are you open Acc Shop??? If i wan to join ur group, wat term and condition that i can join???!!! I need more poison....Haha!!

a) As I know Rainbow Dist Pro Ice (Old) & Extrem (New) can not sale this series at all..

b) Macrom lowya 1 laaa.. so long oledi made in china

c) Nope, I'm Financial ppl & ICE just my hobby.....