can u guys help me compare these component sets..??

Toonny

hello guys, i'm juz in into the ICE world.. hopefully can get some opinion bout the sets mention below. because i dono which is better and the price for it.. so, wish to get some info here. thx 1st.

my style on ICE, more on SQ, but sometimes u noe la, will have some SPL too.
juz to get component set.. for the front set.

here are the component sets i wish you guys can give some opinion. but if u noe these sets will cost how much or the retail price around where, can u pls write down..?? thx again.
Focal 6.5" Polyglass 165V1
Focal Polyglass (165 V2) 6.5" Component
Rockford Fosgate Fanatic X 6.5 component FNX2614
Nakamichi SPC522 Speakers (not component)
Nakamichi 6" DualCone Component Speaker
Prokick 2 Way Component System PRK-SQ62

thx again for those who give me opinion.

Mb Quart RVF-216 6.5" reference component speakers:_:

price: rm 1200:regular_smile:

Infinity reference 6000CS 6.5" component speakers:_:

price: rm 1000:regular_smile:

Phoenix Gold ZR6.5COMP 6.5" component speakers:_:

price: rm 800:regular_smile:

How about Soundstream Xstream XTC6 150W 6.5" component speakers for just RM 480.

Hmm , am planning for a budget setup .
What can 2k do ?

How about this package? Good for SQL/SPL. http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-03DeSale5341720_AUCTION_SOUNDSTREAM_Xstream_Series_Car_Audio_Package_Promotion_RP_Rm3513.htm

How about Soundstream Picasso PCC6 series? more towards SQL level

Only the old model Exact Series is good comp. Right now SS made in China & U can compare it.. from the basket also U will know either good or not........

This is the TRUE SS amp look like either model Reference or Rubicon (Renoir, Agina, Picasso or Lil'Wonder series)......
http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=7900

Exact series are good in terms of SQL?

Just for your knowledge & info... SQ/SQL/SPL term only apply for SUB-WOOFER & for Speaker or Component set is either good or not in reproduction the 'Quality of Sound' like music, voice, instrumen & etc at low till high note.

Last time I'm SS fan... but after they move to china... bye bye leerrr... right now I see SS product more to cosmetic rather than quality.. even in US (their own country), their ppl also said bye.. bye... so what do you think... hee hee

What can 2k do ?

what do u want to get for 2k? cd player, speakers, amps and subwoofer? cannot la, unless u get full cap ayam. even if u go 2nd hand also will be a close call....depends on your luck & timing lah..but if u already have an ok cd player then the budget is possible..

take a look at some used items in here as well as other ice forums like gr8tunes.net, mycarhifi.com and icehifi.com