newbie need help

oldskolboyz said:
This 1 not as good 9835 & 9855 coz alot feature has been taken out laaa..

Ya loh.. take out so many good function..
only upgrade Ipod function ...
Malaysia not so many people have ipod...

hei i know there is a shop still selling Alpine 9853 at RM1350, PM me if interested.

hi...
how about eclipse 8061 still have it the market?

That eclipse 8061 heard friend said before Penang have...
Also heard that the Soundmonitor HU(Eclipse) also got at Penang ...

~sUpRAdo~ said:
the eclipse player is a good player. no doubt about it. Used to have helix component, and i must say its sound is not that smooth and sharp compare to what im using now Directed. Price almost the same. Eclipse im not so sure, haven tried before. U have to sit inside the car and test the sound urself... after all, ur the one whois gonna listen to it most of the time... Remember 1 thing, getting eclipse speaker doesn't mean u must have eclipse amp to support only nice, other amp. brand might give u better quality.

At the end, it's still up to u to decide which is the best and never ever compete with other ppl car stereo. If not u will end up changing more and more thing and much more u spend..!!

Cheers and let the game begins..!!

Very agreed with you, the buyer is the one that listen, and everyone got their own taste. And also never compared with others ppl ice......

y don u try the clarion player... the sound its quite good...so far i have been using 1 for more than 5 yrs... still in good shape... anti-shock still working good. Have you heard before RODTEk brand? its sound good.. a little to sharp but u can always tune it using e.crossover / EQ. AMP u can try out the CROSSFIRE/DIRECTED/SOUNDSTREAM... each brand has their own special thing and not all their equipment are up to the standard. Sometimes mixing them might come out with better quality.

I think if active setup will be difference loh...

I have friend use Helix Blue 6.5" component with Helix Darkblue 4 amp with active setup.. then add M-cap capasitor on tweeter... Sound nice like audiophine, vocal true mid-bass strong...

my installer told me b4 it doesn't care which brand of product that u r using, how many power RMS, end result still depend on how u tune ur setup become ur own taste. how u know which taste u r looking for? try to call up some of the sifu here to audit their setup then u will it out...hope this can help..:)

Is that all your installer can let u try install inside your car, if not satisfy then change another speaker install inside car, untill satisfy?
Mostly their demo setup just direct on box in thier shop...not inside car...is that same?

9857 is not replacing 9855, 9855 is still in the current line up.
9857 replace 9853, and 9856 replace 9851, something like that.
also 9965 replaced 7998...

dear zenn,

correct me if i'm wrong, 9857 i did asked my installer this model dun have TA wor is this true??

wow.. its rare nowdays ppl listen to jazz man... i prefer oldies..hahhaa like old man only...i listen to Yanni to...really happy that my speaker give me what i wan... not expensive but under budget ahhhaha.... by the way any frens out there looking for 2nd car stereo.. a fren of mine wanna off-load a kenwood player, 2 set component mohawk red 6.5", a double coil mohawk red woofer with box, rodtek elec.crossover, prokick 4 channel top model, prokick 2 channel top model and also a mohawk cap. asking price ard RM2700.00 neg. Its from satria gti. wiring included.

loon1031 said:
That eclipse 8061 heard friend said before Penang have...
Also heard that the Soundmonitor HU(Eclipse) also got at Penang ...

Hi loon1031, which acc shop in penang have this model?

What name is the acc shop?i'll go survey this weekend....

Specially Recommend......HELIX Presicion 6" component.

Sound is damn warm & damn clear....if you match with HELIX amplifier.

Trust me.....becos my car is using it..!!!!

yes yes yes.....agree to Ice_kosong..!!!!

The HELIX Precision 6" component is really so clear, my friends also using it..!!
After i listen the HELIX sound,i same like kenal poison.....long long time also can not forgot the sound, the taste and the feeling...!!

when the song start...." 是誰﹐在敲打我窗....", then i really falling in audio poison already!!!

jtdw, choose it....the HELIX will make ur Car Audio nicely, make ur Life wonderful.

Yaa go to Helix... I'm U will not regret after got it.. just test A2 & A4 in my car yesterday.. damn very nice... this Sunday hope I have more time to test it..

hi, to all helix fans

hi, jimmy here today i just come back with my new system which quote by my friend....this system sound as this:

Front Speaker :
HELIX Precision series H-236

Amplifer :
HELIX Darl Blue series 4channel amp

Woofer :
HELIX Deep Blue series 10 inch woofer

Amplifer :
HELIX Deep Blue series 2channel amp

pls comment on this system give me more details thx......