some advice~

HyperDash

yo ppl out thr..whoeva can help me out..i`m a newbie in this ICE thing..so need sum advice on wat shud i do..let`s say i have 2 comp sets,1 10" sub,1 2ch amp wif 75w rms..dn think my amp able to support those things..so was thinking of getting another amp..shud i get another 2 ch amp or 4 ch amp?
1-may i noe wat r the difference they make?2 ch and 4 ch
2-wat bout the RMS thingy?how do u determine which RMS suits for which component?
3-how do i noe the amp wont blow out my comp set?or cause my amp to burn?
sum advice on this..am actually interested to learn more bout ICE things..but dunno how to start learning it..mayb thru here and experts to help me out wif ICE problems..thanx :)
i would b glad if any1 dn mind giving me some advice..noobie here..ahah :)

well u said u have 2 components set,that amp 2 channel is suitable for the comp set but that 10" subs need also an amp.so go find a monoblock amp to fire up the subs.well the rms is the output rate from the amp.checkout the amp what rms rate that the amp can produce than what is rms rate that the comp speakers produce.If the speakers rate is lower than the amp rate.that means the amp is suitable for the speakers.when u install all this things u must ask the installer how much volume can your hu fire up,if u fire to much that is the reason the amp or speakers can get blown.by the way most amp now are equip with fuse,so it wont damage the other component inside the amp,if its blown,just change the fuse.

owh..thanx dude..erm..actually i`m plannin to get another comp set..to set it in front..then the old comp set..put at the bak..i`m driving satria anyway..if i set up tis way..the 4 ch amp go to 1 of the comp set and the sub..then my old 2 ch amp go for 1 comp set..any comment bout it?or got any better idea?thanx

2 comp set front and rear -> use 4ch 75RMS x 4
1 sub -> monoblock or 2 ch 350RMS x 1

dats my opinion

ahah..thanx dudes..if i get a monoblock for my sub and 4ch for my 2 comp sets..then wat happen to my 2ch amp?tot wana make use of it

sell to ice forum lorz...
hehehe

or i think use use 2ch for front, 2 ch for rear and monoblock for sub

ahah..more amps..no budget la bro.. :)
wana do tat way,hafta wait til enuf budget..btw,any idea bout the accessories shop nearby IOI mall thr..i mean if do installation thr,would it b expensive..roughly wat r the price to do installation?oni installation..

U should let everyone here know what is ur component speaker n sub's specs mah, without this how r ppl here going to help u out?

1) the difference between 2 n 4 channel - 1 with 2 channel n the other is 4 channel hahaha

2) rms is the power rating, 1st checked ur speakers's power rating then only decide how much rms u need to drive them.

3) by providing ur speakers's specs, then only we can determine WILL the amp vlow ur speakers

if u wanna learn more try to browse elitecaraudio.com or mycarhifi.com

enjoy

hey bro..thanx for the website..i`ll go thru the websites..
any doubt,i`ll refer to u guys :)

use the old 2 ch amp to run the sub lah...

anyway for a small car like satria u really dont need a rear component set.
get a 4 ch amp and good front comp set and run with the sub enough oledi..

your old 2ch amp and comp sell or give away to frens/relatives..