advise needed for a new bie

but for newbie is hard to tell the seller wat stuff is tat mah.. for easy job then go acc shop will easy d. just tell for wat use 1 the stuff then seller will show u d.. hehehe.... easy job...

Hoho, cannot.... Just imagine a rm0.50 thing the accessories shop selling for rm2-3. Better I buy from electronic shop. Try and error still nothing much. Give some time, I will try to get the photo on this small cap.....

good.... can show it to newbie. just the 1st times only lar... after know d then will learn a lesson d.... hohoho.....

Ok mates, I have upload the photos, The black one is the capacitor, the white one is condenser. The condenser last time I use for cut down the power to tweeter. As for the capacitor, black colour side is -ve and the colour side(with the rating) is +ve. That's why I say don't go to accesorries shop to buy. Only the down side is we have buy few ratings to try...

Nolah, I also got it wrong on the first time. Anyway if you all got learn about electronics before then is easier to know what rating fit your speakers. Don't know how to say, but I used a 250uf for my tweeter from my HU. The reason I say to buy test ourself is we can learn more on this way. If anything let other people to do it, then how do we learn?

yeah.. if u never touch it then will don know anything 1. atleast u do it den will know more about it d...

siong said:
okok thankx alot... i might do it tomorrow... but is there any pros n cons?

What do you mean on this?
If you have 2 front speakers, 2 rear speakers and a sub, you will need some bass from front, minimum bass on rear and woofer do the bass job. If the rear speakers have bass, it will cause interference between 2 of them, so add a cap to reduce the bass for rear speakers then it will only come out voice or music. On the other way of saying you will have surround sound from your speakers, just like home theater. But some ICE pro will say this is not true.

kyheng said:
What do you mean on this?
If you have 2 front speakers, 2 rear speakers and a sub, you will need some bass from front, minimum bass on rear and woofer do the bass job. If the rear speakers have bass, it will cause interference between 2 of them, so add a cap to reduce the bass for rear speakers then it will only come out voice or music. On the other way of saying you will have surround sound from your speakers, just like home theater. But some ICE pro will say this is not true.

hey bro.. thanks alot... will post up the results later

Bro either get a 2 channel or a 4 channel . Best would of course be
a 4 since u can use two channels for the front comps and 2 or the rear.
that way , even if u were to continue using ur rear speakers , you can just
power it offyour head unit to produce some rear fill for ur back passengers.

If you do plan to use ur head unit for ur speakers and get a 2 channel , then u
can continue using all 4 speakers as the bass might be too loud for u and cover up
the sound from ur mids , but on the other hand ,u dont want ur 6x9 to play bass
that will interfere with ur subs bass so u could use a high pass crossover or use a
capacitor to filter out the lows.

The reason why many ppl do not want to use rear speakers is cause it will 'pull' the
staging towards the rear thus making it more difficult to attain a proper front staging
, if any at all.

sorry to interrupt but i hv a question here..

some pioneer HU has Front Image Enhancer.. what does it do and can it be manipulated when we install amp and sub later.. i mean can it be a help to the sound setup/staging?clearer or better sound stage?

can any sifus help me here??