i've installed my avant garde oledi!

i just found out another problem.. my pioneer DEH-1550B hav the FIE function.. i guess all pioneer cd player hav that.. the function when i switch it 100 or 250.. no sound come out from the front at all.. wth.. dun tell me that this function is useless oledi after i install the system by amp..

n then tat time when i found out they connected my rear ori speaker i asked them to disconnect it.. the boss change the cd player fader 15 to the front.. told me that the rear speaker won produce sound anymore after this... cos got the amp.... is it true? i truly doubt it..

putting fader 15 to the front ? better just disconnect the rear speaker lar... make sure the positive terminal didn't short circuit with the negative terminal...
hmm... just one question to ask... you did your installation in Melaka ? :D

blaupunkt still ok.. just the amp is not powerful enuf to power the mids to full potential.. i think that bloody boss is too tired liao or busy.. tmr i'll ask him to dc the rear speakers.. stupid 1.. duno how they think 1.. my rear ori speakers i oledi dc it b4 i go install.. y on earth they wana reconnect it again?? if i din c properly.. they wana connect my front 4" old speakers as well lagi.. walan er..

hmm what amps are you using?

I bought my set a month ago still havent installed them yet <_<

Those who have installed AvantGarde Valeraine active spks set and yet to contact me for system check-up are advised to call me to arrange that. This is a free service provided by us to help our customer to achieve the best of their system.

Best rgds,
Gary
012-2232205

just came back from the installer.. check every wiring for the "pop!" sound but then he said its the amp cannot suit the HU.. so he change the amp with the ones in the shop.. tested.. no such thing happen again... omg.. really sick of it.. my rear sub amp oledi got problem.. now this 1 again.. sigh...

hey Bro,

Where was the installation done? I'm sorry to hear abt the probelms being faced,....but sometimes shit happens....sigh....really potong stim to have all the goodies in and then not get what you expect....stay cool la bro..whats happened has happened....need to address them no matter wat..

:(

sigh... y these kinds of things happen to me ar.. i installed it in skudai tmn u.. shop name is yuanli.. heard of it??

its ok...we learn from our mistake...4 xample me...last time kena con kau kau on a 4chn 'rock a billy' amp 4 rm...550.....sigh...

pasar road selling at rm 200+ onli

i go ask 4 shops b4 i install my 1st setup......save me around rm500-600 i think......

:) after tat al dy...cos watch liao knowlor.......kekekekekeke

Avant Garde is Malaysian yes? How does it compare to say ...... Morel Pulse?

Originally posted by energie@Mar 4 2005, 03:28
Avant Garde is Malaysian yes? How does it compare to say ...... Morel Pulse?
Yes, AvantGarde products are research & developed, manufactured and Qc'ed in Malaysia.
Let's compare the spec data available from their PDF. Detailed speakers spec data is unavailable in their PDF therefore cannot compare.

Spec Comparison:
AvantGarde Valeraine 5.25" Active Component Set
Crossover Slope: -24dB/Oct Linkwitz Riley
Crossover point: 1400Hz
Active crossover with fully adjustable level control for tweeters and midbass
Frequency point when tweeter protection level at -24dB is 700Hz

Morel Pulse
Crossover Slope: -6dB/Oct
Crossover point: 3800Hz
Passive crossover with 0dB and +3dB tweeter level attenuation
Frequency point when tweeter protection level at -24dB is 237.5Hz

Morel Dotech MkII
Crossover Slope: -6dB/Oct
Crossover point: 3200Hz
Passive crossover with 0dB and +3dB tweeter level attenuation
Frequency point when tweeter protection level at -24dB is 200Hz

Morel Hybrid Ovation
Crossover Slope: -6dB/Oct or -12dB/oct selectable
Crossover point: 1800Hz
Passive crossover with ±4dB - in 2dB steps - tweeter level attenuation settings
Frequency point when tweeter protection level at -24dB is 450Hz

Conclusion:
Tweeter protection is lower than Valeraine.
Only the top range models match the low crossover point of Valeraine. Crucial to bring soundstage up high.
Vey limited adjustments for the tweeter and midbass level.

There are other unseen advantages of the Valeraine which we cannot compare here due to lack of info in their product spec sheet.

but we r comparing passive to active......different sory....:)

Valeraine, thanks. Is there a 6.5" model? But erm .. can it really compare to Hybrid? I mean products specs aside.