If u r the DIY kind, you can do the installation yourself. Can save lots of $$$. Buy cables from an electronics shop. It is much much cheaper than Car Accessories shop's prices. The power cable for the amp (the red one) and RCA cables are readily available. Just tell them how long you want them and they would cut it for you. Buy high quality cables for the RCA and buy the RCA plug heads too then just connect the cables and plug heads.Originally posted by menghua84@Feb 17 2005, 20:05
hi all sifus.. i would like to know the normal price for installing my ICE... i hav a comp set n 2 amps ready to install.. how much it would b for wiring n installing the whole system? 1 amp is for my comp set n another for my sub which is oledi installed last time..
oh ya.. 1 more thing.. my door panel hav to drill to install the mids so will it be more expensive?
Hmmm... if u know a bit on electronics then it would help. I drilled my own door panels for my Putra for my front speakers. All u need is just a normal drill. Measure and mark down the speaker size, then drill lots and lots of holes along the line. Voila...Originally posted by menghua84@Feb 22 2005, 13:10
DIY? erm i duno how to connect cos nvr tried b4.. i need to drill the door panels for my mids as well..