any opinion???

siauann

:p any recommendation for installing ice?..i planning to install 1 head unit..pre amp..n spaeakers...but dunno wic type speakers is good..the 3ways or the component better?..

what car you driving ? What's your budget as well ?

Ignore using pre-amp.

pre amp witout amp?

if u wan very very simple setup...

get carrozeria 4 way speaker 4 ur rear n a set of tweeter 4 ur front...tats the cheapest solution n enjoy a bit music

Depends on budget.. we can recommend from 1-2k to 100-200k.... hehehe

Best is to go with an amp, component speakers ad sub. This is a good start but also depends on budget. If u r looking for speakers, I have soem Helix Blue MK11 (2005 model) for RM 550 and the Helix HXS-136 for 1000.

this thread is great.
i also currently wanna put something in my car.
i have a budget max RM 1k. driving kenari. already got the HU
so what other stuff that i will need. i know alot of ppl suggest must hv at least a sub for SQ. with RM1k budget can i have compset, 4ch amp and sub??
Please recomend.

thanks man .

1k u can have all 3... but they will be entry level stuff if u don't mind.

Best to get 2nd hand as it will eb cheaper. U can find some amps and subs to fit ur budget in the buy/sell section. U should akso conside the Helix Blue comps as they are a great set for budget.

Yup...look around for used stuff, they might be older but you can get good stuff at lesser the price.

1K is sufficient....good luck.

i dun really mind the entry level stuff as i am really a beginer. Do you know where can i get the helix blue comp set at PG or any ICE forumer from PG?
is 8 inch sub enough or minimum must go to 10 inch sub? i dun wan to fill up my kenari boot with sub actually. please recomend some good sub preferably 8 inch

Talk to bert or artnet...they have the used and new ones.

Go for a 10 inch, it will be much better than an 8 inch. You may say you want something simple and that beginner level dont matter, but you will be suprised at how fast your expectation rises..... :) alot of us have been through this process. Its not a matter of getting something cheap and that will do, its to get value for your money for something that you feel will last you for a considerable amt of time.

:D

siauann said:
:p any recommendation for installing ice?..i planning to install 1 head unit..pre amp..n spaeakers...but dunno wic type speakers is good..the 3ways or the component better?..

hehe i just figured this out, when he says 3 way its probably the cheap triaxial 6x9 speakers....hehe.....was wondering how he would run 3 way components with pre-amps.....:P

Master D, thanks for the suggestion. :).
anyway how do i get in touch with "bert" or " artnet".
do you know roughly the price for this compset?
what the diffrent from compset and coaxial. (interm of look and performance)
isist for coaxial, the tweeter stick together with the speaker?

Hi bro,

if u don mind using a used set. I got one set for sale. Helix Blue Mk2 6.5" Component set. Consist of a pair of tweeters, passive crossover and mid woofers. I'm only asking for RM330. I'm from sarawak. i will pay for the POSLAJU charge to Penang.

This pair of Helix Blue is just used for 3months. Using it as rear fill. But now no need it anymore. coz i'm running active setup. You can even power this set of component direct from HU. if u can't afford an amp yet.

My opinion for you is, a HU that has at least two set of preouts(RCA). Single pair is troublesome for adding amp in future. let say a get a pioneer 5750?
then Helix blue 6.5" component?
then a PPI 4channel amp from bert? (u can use two channels from front component and two channels bridged for sub)
then a single 10"/12" sub?

Built up your system slowly. don jsut use RM1k and get it all at once. u will soon find it not good enough. and keep upgrading. start with the Headunit first.

hi artnet,
glad that u reply. hehehhe. 6.5" is too big for my door panel actually. the price is quite attractive. my fren there also got sell mohawk compset for 400++ and i think the size is smaller la if i am not mistaken. actually my plan is to get a comp set for front, no more speaker for back or maybe the original at the back, and plus one sub at the boot there. i affraid my passenger hear no sound except for bass only if i dun put any speaker at the back. so what you all opinion about back. should i put or should not?
:(

i believe they would say no need or just 4" speaker. if 4" for rear, can try out
the infinity 4" reference series.

urs is kenari right? 6.5" too big for stock speaker postion?i think my fren using 5.25".
not too sure.