Need Help on AMP

thamo

I'm currently using a 2 channel 800watts amp to power my 2*10"woofer,
I'm using 2 pairs of components speakers, I would like to add 1 more amp to power up my 2 pairs of components speaker, any suggestion what should I do, can i put 1 2 channel power amp and fix the 2 pairs componnets together.what componnets shall fix to install another amp and i also would like to fix pre amp.Pls advise on this.Thank you for your kind help.

ok, you can use the current amp for the front or the sub.. by going into a 3-way mode is not recommended (subs + comp on the 2 channel amp)

as for the pre amp.. why do you need it? If you have a newer HU with 4 preouts etc.. you wont need it as old HU's used to come only with 2 outputs.

you can use back your current power amp to push the sub-woofer,by using mono o stereo oso can....and another amp can play for your component set..then how bout ur rear speaker?still wan to connect to the amp or connenct to ur HU ?wat HU u using????
u oso can use pre-amp to tuning ur sound volume n bass volume for sub-woofer.

get a 4ch amp for both component sets lah, easier. however i prefer the rear speakers to be powered by just the head unit, so it doesnt disturb the front stage, enough for ambience only. so if this is possible in your system, go for the 2 ch for the fronts and HU power for the rear. you may need an electronic crossover to divide the frequency between the two amps, unless your head unit has more than one rca then u can use the amps inbuilt filters or head unit inbuilt crossover if available.

Write your reply...