Need help with Alpine Replica V12 Amp

Well anyway

Just for reference:

I got a 4 channel v12 amp (RM$ 800)
I got a 2 channel infinity amp (USD$ 114)
plus another 2 ch Bose amp (USD$ 130)

and 2 10" B&W Nautilus Series Woofer (USD$ 400)

2 B&W Tweeters
1 Kenwood HU

ahchun said:
i got one of this amp also. i am very satisfied with what this amp can do for the price i pay. always compare with the price u pay vs quality u will get. i drive kenari and using kicker compset rated at 60rms and one 8 inch tube woofer dynaquest (chicken brand what most ppl will call it) but i got enough bass out from this amp. maybe my expectation is not high as i am setting it up for fun only. not to go till very high stage of ICE.

i think u need to sit in someone else car with louder bass then u'll start to think about upgrading :D

i did sit in other ppl car with complete ICE b4. i knw what is loud bass definition lo. but i found out bass in my ICE i have now is sufficient still. it all up to personal requirement actually. i sacrifice also at first place by using tube bass coz i need the space for other stuff and i am not reallyinto SQ or SPL. i just listen to music i like. that all.

ahchun said:
i did sit in other ppl car with complete ICE b4. i knw what is loud bass definition lo. but i found out bass in my ICE i have now is sufficient still. it all up to personal requirement actually. i sacrifice also at first place by using tube bass coz i need the space for other stuff and i am not reallyinto SQ or SPL. i just listen to music i like. that all.

Own requirement is the best thing to do when choosing ICE to be installed. Not listen to others comment and buy what we not actually want it in the end. Looks like the acc shop cannot make much money on you..

kyheng said:
Own requirement is the best thing to do when choosing ICE to be installed. Not listen to others comment and buy what we not actually want it in the end. Looks like the acc shop cannot make much money on you..

I totally agree!!!!

Not necessarily what he/she likes the others will like.

Kippo ... Loud bass doesn't mean very good. It only damages ur ears and destroys good music. A balance must be there, however should higher bass be required then it can be set. So for ur respond to ahchun .. i have to disagree and agree with kyheng and ahchun.

wilcwo2003 said:
I totally agree!!!!

Not necessarily what he/she likes the others will like.

Kippo ... Loud bass doesn't mean very good. It only damages ur ears and destroys good music. A balance must be there, however should higher bass be required then it can be set. So for ur respond to ahchun .. i have to disagree and agree with kyheng and ahchun.

Sorry bro, loud bass won't damage your ears, only make your heart jump out... Anyway the fact is high pitch will damage our ears, not bass. You are right, treble, mid and bass must be balance, then it will not cause much affect to our ears. So I always use my HU to power my tweeter and make a self-make passive crossover to control the output on tweeter.

okay..... i take it that you all are not bass monkey :shades_smile:

wait till' you not only want to hear the music but to feel it as well :cyclops:

How can you say like this, you are not respecting other members over here. Some people just want simple setup, some bass. Not like you or me like heavy bass. We cannot comment much on people's setup, as that is their perfect match for them in their mind. Like me, my 6.5" component put on rear and never put on door, but the sound still good for me, does it anything to do with you? The way that you reply is like you are god in ICE, everyone must follow your taste. Won't you think is abit too much when you use the word "monkey"?
Alot of us have sometime met with some SQ or SPL demo in town, some of us like it but some don't. Is still back to our own taste. I totally don't like the SQ or SPL setups as most of them the treble set to very high in order to get the hz registered in the machine to win.

kyheng said:
How can you say like this, you are not respecting other members over here. Some people just want simple setup, some bass. Not like you or me like heavy bass. We cannot comment much on people's setup, as that is their perfect match for them in their mind. Like me, my 6.5" component put on rear and never put on door, but the sound still good for me, does it anything to do with you? The way that you reply is like you are god in ICE, everyone must follow your taste. Won't you think is abit too much when you use the word "monkey"?
Alot of us have sometime met with some SQ or SPL demo in town, some of us like it but some don't. Is still back to our own taste. I totally don't like the SQ or SPL setups as most of them the treble set to very high in order to get the hz registered in the machine to win.

eh? sensitive juga.
FYI it is a common term bass monkey = someone who likes loud bass.

hi, i think he does not mean that, think he only say u "may" feel not enaugh when experience better bass, not direct mean that u don know what is bass or does not hear good bass b4,

ofcause every one hear are not infinity money, so we only can do is balance our desire with minimize money, if you think enaugh than go for it, if you think to spend $100000 for ice stuff only slove your earing quality and you have money than go for it, but do NOt do, i want to spend more than u so my setup will be better than who who who, than it is not good, like mine, when i just started play ice, so almost all buy second hand one, why? becos try and error, if the amp not suit? than sell buy another one, becos second hand can buy and sell amoust the same, antill i get my full frist setup system with about rm1000 -1200 witout HU( about 2 component, 2 12" base, 2 amps, diy cap), almost used stuff, but becos try and try and diy and i learn alot, now i can do setting and install myself and i KNOW what i want, with minimize money..

hope everyone her who have same hobby ICE, be friend

this replica amp i use before, it is not suitable to play base for 10" and upper with are more than 150rms, it does not have tum tum. but good to play component about 50-65 rms each channel. if you have a base not enaugh power by amp get another 2channel one with suit the rms of the bass..

if low buget by a second hand one. i am letting go my 2channal amp (too stronge for my 10" and not enuff for my 2 12", so tinking fo let go, who want can email me la, ( i just say not really "marketing" don delete me la)

Kippo said:
okay..... i take it that you all are not bass monkey :shades_smile:

wait till' you not only want to hear the music but to feel it as well :cyclops:

I'm a bass monkey! :regular_smile:

Cheers bro kippo!

Nothing like letting the bass throb alongside with every beat of the heart!

so bububann,
what is your setup, u bass head... :shades_smile:

mine is 2 x 15" in ported box tuned at 35hz. Power is by 2 x 1500w rms amps. My setup is more on more low end extension. Some may not like it coz' the bass upper end response does not satify them. Its like you can feel it but not hear it.

cheers.

Kippo said:
so bububann,
what is your setup, u bass head... :shades_smile:

mine is 2 x 15" in ported box tuned at 35hz. Power is by 2 x 1500w rms amps. My setup is more on more low end extension. Some may not like it coz' the bass upper end response does not satify them. Its like you can feel it but not hear it.

cheers.

Aiseh running 2 x 12'" only lah, takut nak pegi 15" haha. New project baru nak kick off fro my old setup.

Yes, it's quite true that most people like to `listen' to their bass rather than `feel' it, when tuned to lower frequencies. I'm trying to get a balance point in between `listening and `feeling' la bro. Will maybe need some help from the SPL King Kippo hehe

Eh, but this cannot discuss here, kacau orang punya thread nanti orang marah woo

Cheers

Yarloh, this is talking about the amp, no the sub. But got some relation in between, so not a problem...

sorry if drifted from the topic but i've asnwered it and i think he got his answer from others as well.

bububann,
the lower the freq, the less likely u can hear it. So your body picks the low freq. bass. Also when go play louder, you feel it as well.

see my pm reply.

Cheers kippo bro

Have read ur PM, thanks, much appreciated.

Have PMed u back

p/s sorri aaa, tumpang thread for a bit