Component Advise

sadelix if u know where dataran prima is, then aman suria is just next to it. u can come thru tmn mayang, or sony flyover (via sunway mas) or even can come from tropicana (turn left before tunnel)

http://www.kfaudio.com/images/largemap.jpg

.. which part of damansara? damansara has plenty of ICE shops, can do study tour
eg. skyway, cv & many others that i can't remember the name :angel_smile:

howdy,....im a newbie in ICE. so, i got some question for the i.c.e. sifu. just installed a component set & amp (mtx 6.5 ctc 160 & mohawk amp). any reviews about this component set?
thanks.

kyheng said:
Are you looking for speaker cables or RCA cables only? If yes, better becareful, as every accessories shop will cut your throat on this. The more high end the shop is, the more they will charge you. Better survey more shop first before you buy. But I recommend you buy the speaker cables from eletronic shop and install it on the shop. On this way you can save atleast rm100-200. The shop charge you the speaker cable per feet rm1 for normal cable(red and black type), from eletronic shop is rm0.80 per meter(3.3feet). Silver transparent type 2mm, rm4 per feet atleast, so-called OFC or whatever. Same type, same thickness, at eletronic shop rm1 per meter or rm1.50 the most.
Some calculation, if your amp is placed under the seat with 1 pair front and rear 1 pair speakers and want to use silver transparent type(high end speakers you have), the length of the speaker cables will be around 20meters(66feet). Buy from accessories shop 66X4 = 264, eletronic shop 20X1.5 = 30. Diff is 234, with this money you can get a RCA cable or the cost for workmanship for installing your speakers....

Can you give me the Electonic shop sale the Stinger, Monster cable or Belden ...coz I need it for my brother in law car...

DJThoRmented said:
You really do have air planes problem do you?

Do you think cheap brands can give air planes sounds? Then I would say you're wrong. My 1st stage in ICE was big on cheap/imitation stuff, no air plane also. It only happened coz I did not have seperate grounding for my amps. After that all was ok.

Don't mean to harm you in any way but aeroplane sound don't come from brand. They usually come from faulty items and your wire connection. Route your cables properly and you don't need any filter for aeroplane.

As for noise now that's something different in all terms.

:wink:

SaDeLlIx: Tune your crossover to your speaker specs then plus minus it to your liking. Don't look at me I hate numbers!!! Ha ha ha...

:wink:

same here. using only RM100 ecrossover(bought second hand) and not a single aeroplane noise..

oldskolboyz said:
Can you give me the Electonic shop sale the Stinger, Monster cable or Belden ...coz I need it for my brother in law car...

This cables are meant for acc shop to fry, eletronic shops that i go don't sell.

correct me if i'm wrong but if i'm not mistaken, we can get Belden signal cables at jln pasar pudu, kl .. not so sure the which shop .. you might wanna check it out ..

belden u can get from any electrical contractor or electrical supply shop u can come accross, its the most common brand of cable in the world over 70,000 models...

Write your reply...