New car, same setup?

DLegend

Official Contributor
Hello guys, getting a new Waja so stuff taken from my old car (Wira):

HU : Pioneer DEH-P5750 MP
Comps : Helix Blue 62 MkII (6.5" component set)
Rear fills : Helix Blue 6 (6" coaxials)
Sub : Ciplak American Autocraft 10"
Amp : Ciplak 2 chnl Agako Amp Bridged to power the sub at 250W RMS.

After sound dampening the new car, will have approx. RM1500 remaining. Will most probably have more in the near future for more upgrades, so it can be done step by step.

What should i do with the money? SQ is priority. Apa macam?

I sometimes listen to audiophile CDs... hehee...

My stuff can be traded in for better stuff from my installer.

Pls advice. Thanks. :D

since u have the helix blue 62 MKII..... quite a decent beginner comp set... try to get a decent 4ch amp or 2ch amp to drive it.
I think around 1.5k.... u can get a decent Helix Dark Blue 4 or Dark Blue 2 from Bert.....
seen the amp...touched the amp....heard the amp..... quite impressive.... power is under rated from the paper i think

I was thinking about that too.. trade in my Agako amp and get the Helix Blue 4 4-channel amp.

2 channels for the front comps and another 2 bridged to drive the sub. But i'm afraid the sub may not get enough juice (180 RMS bridged).

What subs are bang-for-buck? Adire Shiva? Helix Deep Blue 12?

They work better with monoblocks juicing them, right?

helix deep blue bert selling wit enclosure onli less than rm 800...

mayb peerless also ok...so far heard peerless but not helix yet

mmm... another option I can offer is the PPI PCX-440 amp.

2 Channels for the front and 2 channels to the sub. As its about 1k, u still have another 500 for toehr things. The advantage of the PPI is that in the future, you can use the amp to run active as it has a built in x-over for highpass and bandpass. No need to buy external x-over this way :)

The left over 500 can be used for the Helix Deeb Blue sub.. 150w to that sub yields nice results :) or the 500 can be used to buy a line driver or upgrade front comps.

If interested to change, sell off ur current amp and rear fills (if u wanna) and sub (if changing sub). I've also Pmed u the price of the Deep Blue 4

Write your reply...