AVANT GARDE valeraine comp set USER !!

ICE -In Car Entertainment

AVANT GARDE valeraine comp set USER !!

basically its an upgrade for the Xover unit, change the regular op-amps to BurrBrown ones... BurrBrown got a few grades of op-amps with different prices, so u have to check with Gary...i think they still testing...i'm sure when everything is finalised, Gary will make announcement...

but from what i heard, there are more details, sound is crisper...impressive :)

BB sure got difference...:) wah cost around rm300-400 ah? i think shoudbahh, cos they r the main thng in the board, i change my earthquake 1 to 2134.......wow.......sure got difference.

shinchan, how is ur peerless in the enclosure u made? sound nice?

this is the enclosure ..

it's in 1cu ft with 1" wood..

errm.. so far so good... :)

ok...just installed my valeraines...tuning on monday..
looks like gary's gotta remove my seat to tune.. :P

shin chan...glad 2 hear tat u got urself a good comp set...

i got myself avantgarde comp set also...but mine 'speacial' 1 lah...heheheh

miss my phoenix gold lah...now driving wit a cheap cheap rock a billy amp...i think mayb onli 30wattRMS :rolleyes:

i think u mean the imagining izit...like drums from the left,singer in the center then piano at the right site...?

the staging should be ok since the tweeter go down 2 1.4khz....bringing up the staging....

my system now also lacking of imaging...

ever since i got my avantgarde...i've been eating eat ping pong biscuit all the while :D

hmm shinny, nice enclosure, i think will do the same when i go to mega...need to improve my sub abit

pocket, what other stuff u use with the valeraine, share with us ur setup :)

fuhh Yong....what so special arrr??? i oso wan special :)

yalo wui yong.. wats so special ah ? :P
share share la.. hhehehe..
it's hard to get a good imaging since avant garde focuses more on tonality...

just wanna share some of my thoughts here... since i love the tweets so much... was thinking in the future, to upgrade the mid to 6" (d-s-t's mid, DLS, MOREL) then... use 4ch amp bridged to whack the mids.. get another amp for the avant garde's tweet... get a active cross..

duno how will it sound ~ what you guys think?

maybe u should wait until the 6.5" valeraine come out...actually i was thinking about the same idea with some mids which were selling in forums, but then got a slight problem. u will have the old val 5.25" mids which u cannot sell off...

and maybe the mids u get have a different characteristic, so it may not match...so have to do alot of research first...cos u know lar, this valeraine set is very unique and customised...if u change one part, duno how it will affect the sound..maybe is better, maybe is not... hehe, shinchan, u try and let us know? ;)

waa... then i mai like testing rats ? :P
if i really want to do, must prepare another few k first.... in case it raelly doesnt suit, can dismantle the avant's tweets and get a new tweets again.. LOL !!

then can sell my whole avant garde again.. wahahah...
but it will be maybe year end upgrade or next year.......
my coming few months upgrade with most probably be HU 24bit 4v.. nyumnyum

no lar, is not testing rat...is guinea pig :) hahaha

i oso got feel for new HU ler...but money no enough hehe

now everyone oso wanna find out what is yong special edition valeraine...maybe got gary autograph on the xover... haha

6 inch come wz valeraine 4 ch amp kot.~~
thats wat i heard.

my setup cheap oni nia...2 chowkia amps for comps n woofer,but correct power.
still need to tune.from the speakers edi alot of difference from stock.
now my bass blends in with the mids n highs.more 'mellow' n love the tweets..very 'live' sound :lol:

holy shit... its the new thing which gona come out soon 1 is it.. how come he got it so fast? how much is it/

yeah.. 6" valeraine is coming with the amps..
but expected price for 6" valeraine is 1k above

wahlan ehh pocket rocket...how u noe mine is 6.5" 1??? :huh:

yup...the tweets is very nice..i thinks tats the speacial thing bout valaraine...if we use normal tweets n cross it 2 1.4khz...it'll bcome char kuey tiow in no time :D

the 6.5" is more mid bass loh...the movement of the cone itsel sure increase the mid bass compare 2 5.25"

but i tune 2 tehno...ehhee...a bit wasting rite..ehehhe