general

i want to rewiring my whole system. my ICE inclusive:

1) HU Kenwood double din
2) SoundStream 6.5" Component Speaker- XSC.6
3) single 10'' subwoofer sealed with box
4) 4 ch amp for component & 2 ch for subwoofer
5) I unit e-xover Lanzar

this morning talked to the manager for Welldone audio accessories at Jalan Sg. Besi. For rewiring only without removing my 2 amps (under seat), he charge me RM150. But if i want to remove my 2 amps & x-over to back seat, he charge me around RM300-RM400. Are the prices ok?

are these prices include RCA cables? speaker cables?? power cables? if u put them in the boot...longer wires are needed.....

try go to a few shops and survey....

cheapest is not always the best lor.... the after sales/install service shall be noted

RM300-RM400 inclusive the longer RCA, power cable & speaker wires. RM150 is price without any additional items, it's only for labour. How about KF Audio at Jalan Ipoh? ok or not, the price and workmanship

KF Audio is a very reputable shop.... they are very experience in installing systems in cars. Their service are excelent. But price wise.... i'm not sure.... you need to drive in and ask yourself.

Originally posted by general@Feb 22 2005, 16:32
RM300-RM400 inclusive the longer RCA, power cable & speaker wires. RM150 is price without any additional items, it's only for labour. How about KF Audio at Jalan Ipoh? ok or not, the price and workmanship
Usually KF will charge u according to what type of speaker cables or RCA that uwant to use. Also the placement of where u want to put the stuffs
Usually mount the amp at the boot of the car will cost u more since u need a longer cable (both power and signal cables) and they'll need to make an MDF board at the back of rear seat for amp mounting.

For workmanship, I've been KF Audio customer for about 1 1/2 years now and currently all car belongs to my family members do their audio there from basic HU installation till an SQ competition setup for me. Few personal friends also did their setup there and they satisfied with the job done. All I can say, good workmanship and they'll make sure that they won't be any short circuit or noise inside the system. Tuning capability also is very good. Lastly, you can rely on their aftersales service.

Go check it out and say U know the shop from napee and azam from PMC :) and buy the taukey a cup of coffee at next door stall. There is a big possibility that he can give you discounts and tuning ur system personally along with his Bangladesh assistant (coz he an old guy and if u buy hime coffee he would be very happy) :)

Originally posted by ISWARA GT-R+Feb 23 2005, 16:32 -->
QUOTE (ISWARA GT-R @ Feb 23 2005, 16:32 )
--QuoteBegin-tron07
@Feb 23 2005, 15:22
Usually the boss buy me drinks instead :D

Most of the time he belanja me
But if I want something cheap from him then have to blanja him looorrr :P [/b][/quote]
If you think buying coffee for old guys will make
them happy how come you never buy me one??? :o :o

Originally posted by pisces+Feb 23 2005, 21:00 -->
QUOTE (pisces @ Feb 23 2005, 21:00 )
Originally posted by ISWARA GT-R@Feb 23 2005, 16:32
--QuoteBegin-tron07

But if I want something cheap from him then have to blanja him looorrr :P

them happy how come you never buy me one??? :o :o [/b][/quote]
u want ? :lol:
Keen noob here

Originally posted by pisces+Feb 23 2005, 21:00 -->
QUOTE (pisces @ Feb 23 2005, 21:00 )
Originally posted by ISWARA GT-R@Feb 23 2005, 16:32
--QuoteBegin-tron07

But if I want something cheap from him then have to blanja him looorrr :P

them happy how come you never buy me one??? :o :o [/b][/quote]
hahahahahhaha
ooopppsssss
ok la unker soong
how about one big mug of teh tarik this friday :)

p/s: aiyaaa dun merajuk la unker soong :lol: :lol:

rewired all my systems at KF audio yesterday. very nice job and tuning they did.. :D :D

Originally posted by general@Feb 25 2005, 12:26
rewired all my systems at KF audio yesterday. very nice job and tuning they did.. :D :D
How much it cost yoU??

ya...KF audio is good..If you dont know how to do it yourself, go to reputable shop. So many accesory shop dont even know wat are they doing, basic thing like grounding and power cables and rca placement, they got it wrong. So they will produce hiss, or fei kei sound