need ur comments~~thx

my dad started me of with RM3000 for a late 1960's morris.

I'm damn proud to own a "lotus" !!
(The famous UK car Lotus manufactured parts then those days!)

The money i earned for working later enabled me to buy my dream sports car
(a proper sports car mine you; not a 2 door sporty car ricers call theirs)

*it tough i can afford a ferrari or a porsche but i not complaining*

boggysv said:
well, I am jealous because my daddy did not give me 50k to buy a car.
enthusiast or not, it is most fun when the money is earned yourself.

so true!when thing that 1 gets without earning it him/herself..one will tend to take things for granted.i think that could also be y most young drivers drive without a car in the world.

i think for a college student , buying a wira or myvi is more than enough. go for new cars if possible. for 2nd hand cars, u might not know the condition of a the 2nd hand car or wat problem it might give u.

just giving my 2 cents opinion here :)

amadeus said:
i think for a college student , buying a wira or myvi is more than enough. go for new cars if possible. for 2nd hand cars, u might not know the condition of a the 2nd hand car or wat problem it might give u.

just giving my 2 cents opinion here :)

Agreed. New wira or Myvi is the good choise for you.
No need turbo or any engine modification coz is save a lot a lot of fuel. (unless ur parent payfor ur petrol bill also lah)
Just pay some money to the accessories shop or half cut shop to mod the exterior. That will do u a lot of chicks also haha. (see how ur cretivity otherwise it will bring u away from them.)

Fluffy said:
gone to buy a skyline i guess..

Haha Fluffy i really need a Skyline but not now.
See when my car's No. show in the Magnum or Toto first price.

Haha. Then go to find a river or high rise building for jump lah.
I think that day wont come loh coz i buy that no. every day mah. Sure 'kena' one but donno when and where lah. haha.

well, it depends wat u r aftering lo.. sytle? performance? low maintainance cost? there isn't much u can get with 50k+ for everything i mentioned.. hmm.. probably Myvi or picanto is a good idea.. maybe a 1.3L gen2 too..

trust me fluffy, u wouldnt want to go through the hassle that i have been through. i know u guys wont belief this, but i have been going to EON every saturday since i got my gen2.
now the problem still comes out.

wanna know example?
here is what i have gone through,
- my door cannot be opened, fixed my driver front door, then the passenger seat door start to give me problem. can tell u i have got my door fixed for 3 times.
- my interior roof came off partially, i know its hard to belief this, but perhaps i should snap a photo with my camera and u gus will know what i mean.
- got my car on the 2nd day, water got into the spotlight
- steering also got some sound, also this happened on the first week after getting my car.
- some mysterious sound still appearing nowdays when i drive my car, suspect its the driveshaft but the "proton-g" engineer keeps saying there is no problem. if really no problem, why the sound is still there till now??? then they cannot answer me. just keep telling me to drive the car first and go back to them.

believe me, i m not creating stories to scare u guys. do think twice before getting gen2

well..actually i've experienced this kinda probs with my wira also..
this is called lousy quality control a.k.a. bullshit.

i've seen the roof-falling-off story...ahaha yes..its true.

wah.. didnt know that there's lots of problems going with gen2... sigh... malu for proton le..

not to defend proton but there are circumstances to this

too often in hot sun may be cause (extreme hot/cold)
- my 1999 kancil (extra car at home but left outside cause no place to park at home compound; also had roof lining problem
- my old 164 alfa romeo 3.0L in 1998 but since sold (same problem)
- my aunt's 2001yr mercedes C class; roof lining when down. damn embarrassing lo

Fluffy said:
is there a 1.3L gen2???:retarded:

yes, there is gen2 1.3.

how to recognize

no rear wiper, steel wheel with plastic cover, cassette player instead of cd player. and no rear power windows.

proton is targeting for market with 40K budget. competitors include kelisa, kenari, myvi, and proton's own savvy.

not a good buy though unless u know nothing about cars but drive.