GTI , Putra , EG6 ?

Choice 1: EG6
Choice 2: If you really have to take a Proton, make it a Putra.
If you insist on SGTi get the first batch.

Just my 0.0002 cent worth.

Performance : EG easily the better car... turbos will think twice, even on looks alone... no bull.. :p :D

Styling : Up to each individual. I personally think the EG is a better head turner, eventhough its old.

X-Factor : EG again, honda maa... but i don't really know how to discribe this...

But the thing is, u need to crop up quite a bit of money to get one, as the loan does'nt go far and interest is higher... all to 'racun' us to buy local makes... :mad: :mad:
Than again, the GTI is no that bad... power fair. styling fair. handling good. but its just very average you see.... nothing special....

Black-san, I think what aja meant to say is that the GTi "looks the business", that is the business of going fast(er than other Protons or family car).

corporate? i think the word 'executive' is more suitable in case of sgti.. coz majority of sgti owners are from the executive level.. got gaya.. upclass in term of look amongst proton cars
rarely i see some cikai driving it.. maybe a few

eg6 is more fierce and brutal look and got raceboy image.. eg with mugen lips is sick! love it!

beatnik said:
corporate? i think the word 'executive' is more suitable in case of sgti.. coz majority of sgti owners are from the executive level.. got gaya.. upclass in term of look amongst proton cars
rarely i see some cikai driving it.. maybe a few

eg6 is more fierce and brutal look and got raceboy image.. eg with mugen lips are sick! love it!

Yer la, maybe executive word is most suitable. Tend to agree with u beatnik.;)

Why are me always remember corporate ..:confused: maybe too many corporate things to handle

apa susah

if u r really into proton's mods .. just get the 1.3 satria.. then buy the 1.8 GTi bodykits n engine.. tadaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.. i think u saved up a lot there ehhehe.. (if u dont mind with 1.3 interior then here you go!! :D) ngeh ngeh ngeh

1.3 mod to 1.8... can pass jpj ar? if cannot must make sure got spare change all the time to pay for coffee everytime see jpj...

KryPToN said:
1.3 mod to 1.8... can pass jpj ar? if cannot must make sure got spare change all the time to pay for coffee everytime see jpj...

can lah ... no prob .. as long it's not 2L ehhehehe

sopat, 1.3 can go to 1.8 aa??
okes, maybe in the future i'm planning to install the 4g67 engine to my Sewara...
care to help?? (in terms of finance la...hahahahha :P)

hattech-v said:
mat, u better install b747 engine..... its boeing....
oit hattech...
hahahahah.....want me to be dead ke??
ish ish ish...dun play2 la fren...
hihihihih...:P

p/s: hattech, ur car is so nice...care to test drive??? hihihihi :P

cipan_supercas said:
i tot that fella going to install mivec after a long disscusion instead of 4G67...duh..!!
dear bro. cipan...
MIVEC still on the list la...
4G67 is just joking onli...
look at my reply to SePaT entry...
just joking la...
hehehehe...

hattech, dun wan to do da time trial...
ur car is the very kuat ones...
i surrender 1st la, okes??

ermm.. i was planning to buy a car.. PUTRA and GTi is on my list... (right now the GTi is in my head) but i just wanna know the detail of the car. how bout fuel consumption? coz fuel price are crazy this day... if its eating too much fuel, i maybe considering kelisa instead. :( and how bout other cost? spare part n repair n bla.. bla.. other things that i should know before getting a car. btw i'm not modding the car. not driving fast la... 140km/h is already too fast for me... hehhehe...

putra and eg6 got the "drop dead gorgeous factor" quoted from one of the girl friend.
performance wise - almost the same. ..but with the current oil price, that will be secondary at least for me now.

eg6 is my choice in term of performance, handling, build quality. thou beware of the poorly maintained or abused unit.