:: Suggest/Recommend a used car for me ::

What else, test ride those three, but never get the KE70... Its too old hence less comfortable...
I support 4g92!!!

Youve got to be kidding me weih... KE70's stock suspension is so soft and you still find it uncomfortable ar? :biggrin: I think newer cars are more uncomfortable then yesteryear cars, nowadays everyone tries to make their suspension perfect. Nice to handle, and comfortable also :driver:

Last time cars that were comfortable... omg weih, handle like a boat, hahahaha :rofl:

I agree with LittleWhiteWagon. My father's 1984 GL has the suspension that could rival a brand new proton Wira.Are you sure you have your facts right,anthenna?

LittleWhiteWagon:
:rofl:...weih,TRD damn expensive 1 la...

can use conti car rear spring such as volvo,mercedes benz,saab and etc...or u can use 1 ton lorry or 4x4 absorber...hehe

LittleWhiteWagon:
:rofl:...weih,TRD damn expensive 1 la...

can use conti car rear spring such as volvo,mercedes benz,saab and etc...or u can use 1 ton lorry or 4x4 absorber...hehe

Hameh? Then how come most of the KE70 group use TRD shocks?... Maybe halfcut set from the 80's :driver:

Wait, are you being serious or sarcastic? :confused:

Lolo Rider:
yup...this is wht im doing now...but wht i mentioned just now...it only apply for the rear suspension...for front,u can get other car model spring...find for those spring that similar size to the original spring and thicker diameter...you're good to go!:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:17 PM ----------

LittleWhiteWagon:
im serious bai~~~:biggrin:

Not comfy - not depend on suspension or wad okie?
=.=" I dun tink KE70 is comfy la seriously. Its not facts or wad. Personal opinion. I jz give comment. In the end wad car u wan, its ur choice wad...

Lolo Rider:
yup...this is wht im doing now...but wht i mentioned just now...it only apply for the rear suspension...for front,u can get other car model spring...find for those spring that similar size to the original spring and thicker diameter...you're good to go!:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:17 PM ----------

LittleWhiteWagon:

Yes. Totally agreed. My car suspension oso used other cars suspension. Giving better handling, yet not too uneasy ride.

Lolo Rider:

LittleWhiteWagon:

Haha this is seriously Malaysia boleh. :rofl: It isnt safe for racing or anything tho right?...

For racing =.=" LWW... If uwan racing purposes, no more comfy. I dun tink an opt for performance car can be comfy.

Track day lah... I never said anything about comfy wud :P. If I really wanted somthing comfy i'll buy a car with a damn soft suspension and leave it be... haha. I guess my buntut keras, I like hard suspension :rofl:

If its ur own car and u dun fetch any other ppl then u can mod as u like liao lor.
But I tink on the road no nid get suspension dat hard la. Mod from other cars is the best til nw la I see... Betta than ppl goin buy GAB or wadeva HWL brand and then 1-2 years d leak or some ppl after few mths then "doin doin" lembik diao...

Lolo Rider:
ur welcome bro...im just sharing with what i had learned so far...:biggrin:

haiz...wht to do...there was no aftermarket performance part for olskool in bolehland...so the best is try & error...rojak other car spring or absorber...in olskool,potong spring consider as normal if u wanna lower ur ride...

Today,on the way to college,my friend's wira kena tahan illegal traffic police block liao!

you will know it's an illegal block when they use a red flag and there are usually 2-3 police bikes or 1 police cruiser.Fat policeman said something about 'tinted gelap,ekzos bising,tak ada "p" '

Bugger sapu rm20 from my friend,hehe..

Youve got to be kidding me weih... KE70's stock suspension is so soft and you still find it uncomfortable ar? :biggrin: I think newer cars are more uncomfortable then yesteryear cars, nowadays everyone tries to make their suspension perfect. Nice to handle, and comfortable also :driver:

Last time cars that were comfortable... omg weih, handle like a boat, hahahaha :rofl:

Wtf? Its not about soft or something lor... I got once a Honda Civic 2nd generation which I strongly wanted to modify (young blood mah)... Yes, when going straight, comfort still ok (assuming suspension stock) but when at high speed I start to feel body start swaying. I before that also own an old Mazda 323 which nearly took my life because car skidded... Thank demon I'm alive to create more sins... :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

But really, I got some friends who drove that car too and I was shivering whenever they are driving above 140. I fear that the car will flew off or disintegrate from no where due to its chasis and the speed. Summore maintenance and stuff, damn mafan one... I don't think its worth getting cars over 20 years man...