RM 40k. What car?

gohkokeng said:
40k i open 4 warung satay each 10k and hire 4 indons to bakar satay for me.

40k become 80k
80k become 160k
160k become 320k

320k i buka 1 Restaurant Satay........
coming years, buka more cawangan restoran satay.....
become satay millionaire....

can buy lambo adi.....

nissan or nismo??

40k for nissan?er,the sil180 is also about 40K++ or below..well.it varies frm owners and year.if ur lucky u may get one in ur budget.

give me rm40k i'll go buy a slightly used formula atlantic 4age and plonk it in my ke70.... wait.. i think it will cost rm50k.. gah~ not enough...

hahaha alot of intresting and creative openion

hmmm 40k can get eg6,mr2,a31,a32,myvi,sentra,etcetc macam macam ada
lol
if me i buy an oldschool car and rebuild to its formal glory and the car will be priceless

RM40k, can you rephrase? Cash purchase or need loan, and if loan, how much? How much of repayment you're looking at?

Suggestions like MR2 or 180SX, i dont think he'd get loan approved for them. Most probably he would have to settle for cars at least in year 1999, that my friend, not much of worth buying cars except local made stuffs. Japan stuff in that range and year of made would most probably be commercial vehicles, however for Euro makes, which had almost catasthrophic depreciations, is a good choice. :)

My thinking is the rm40k is in your pocket and you are on your way to hunt for a car.

If you don't want any "hand tail" the rm40k is the max, no loan or monthly installments.

may be hyundai elantra 1.8 second hand car.. gam gam rm40k. no need instalment also.

kelvio said:
hahaha alot of intresting and creative openion

hmmm 40k can get eg6,mr2,a31,a32,myvi,sentra,etcetc macam macam ada
lol
if me i buy an oldschool car and rebuild to its formal glory and the car will be priceless
rm5000 buy some beat up ta22 celica.

rm25000 restore it to original status + v8

rm10000 bribe puspakom to let them pass your car?

lol

Ingolstadt said:
LoL~

Hmm... Toyota Sera's a nice bet.
yeah, i mean, how many gulwing door car you can get for that kind of price? although its hard to find one lar. i really want one myself too, but its abit of a chick's car, but who care? slap a few cf hood and trunk lid on it and voala...

Ingolstadt said:
Yeah, buy this CAR and prove that you're the most boring person in the UNIVERSE.

oh ya..
try to say this in hyundai forum.

hyundai car is getting recognition in the world. try to look for hyundai car review.

buying a car is easy but bear in mind you need to maintain it. you need to consider all sort of cost to maintain it. if you are ready for high maintenance car, go for it.

few point you need to consider here.. stylish, horsepower, maintenance and fc, resell value, etc.

when it comes to the point whereby if u love something; u wouldn't care about the bad pointers or the cons that everyone has to say about...
kekekekeke

love is blind.....haha

kphyvo said:
oh ya..
try to say this in hyundai forum.

hyundai car is getting recognition in the world. try to look for hyundai car review.

Why did you deliberately link what i comment about Elantra, to be seen as I'm commenting the same thing on the corporation? Is it the mentality of being a victim and enlarging the claimant so as to gain more widespread support? Does people have to be so childish and idiotic these days? Especially people here in ZTH?

Well whenever the Hyundai Accent RX-S (get goosebumps whenever i try finishing this car's name) went by, i do notice it does get WIDESPREAD attention.

bro, I think he's just a die hard fans of Hyundai as other ppl on other makes....
it's common that everyone in this forum has their own way of thinking.
Maybe you shouldn't have make that comment though...

anyway, got to agree with u "not on Elantra" but on Ascent RX-S....
Gosh.....they should have come out with better mods!

Btw, peace on you kphyvo. Every makes has their own stupid designs and not so good cars on the road. Some might think it's good, some might not....

So can we all just keep an open mind.

Cheers

Ingolstadt said:
Why did you deliberately link what i comment about Elantra, to be seen as I'm commenting the same thing on the corporation? Is it the mentality of being a victim and enlarging the claimant so as to gain more widespread support? Does people have to be so childish and idiotic these days? Especially people here in ZTH?

Well whenever the Hyundai Accent RX-S (get goosebumps whenever i try finishing this car's name) went by, i do notice it does get WIDESPREAD attention.

i'm really dont know what message you are trying to convey here. first, you claimed that owning Elantra would be the most boring people in UNIVERSE and later you comment again "Does people have to be so childish and idiotic these days? Especially people here in ZTH? ". Dont you think ZTH have member who own Elantra here.. pls mind your message before send it out. This is just forum for people to share info and pls dont comment on people and make sure your message is clear.

Oh well, serves you. Maybe everycar is good because everycar will eventually have its own owners. Hence every car is a good car, and there is no need for forums or car reviews to exist.

http://www.wickedbodies.net/01-04-Hyundai-Elantra/Hyundai%20Elantra%2001-04%20-%20bomber%20rb.jpg

http://hyundai.cma.ee/pics/main/new_elantra_galleria_iso6_001407.jpg

elantra_einstieg.jpg

WONDERFUL isn't it?

Well for the same asking price of a new Hyundai Elantra, there are these 2nd hand choices available :

http://www.motorimania.net/manifestazioni/myspecialcar2004/images/alfa_romeo_156_11.jpg

http://www.rsportscars.com/foto/02/alfa147gta02_03.jpg

156alfa1.JPG

http://www.fiat-coupe.fsnet.co.uk/le/black/005_b.jpg

http://www.avtoportal.com/alfa_romeo-spider.jpg

If this is a Fishing forum, i'll recommended them something reliable and with styling that blends into the background. But this is a car enthusiasts forum. Enthusiasts tends to always sacrifice something for nothing, thats passion. We can tell a car that was developed by engineers, artists with plenty of flare and passion, apart from one that was developed by marketing managers or investors to shake the money out of your pocket.