Help me choose a car..need opinions

powermac

Dear Sifu's,

I'm planning to get a car for daily work use,my work requires me to travel around city sometimes.

I have few cars in mind :
1. Putra - my favourite
2. Satria 1.5 - planning to get it for petrol consumption sake.
3. Satria GTI - just another choice

To putra owners, i need ur experience to let me know the petrol consumption for this car.
How many KM can it make per RM10.00 of petrol.

My budget is around RM35k +/-

Curently using my dads' wira 1.5 carburetor & it can go up to 65 km for RM10.00 of petrol.
Wish putra 1.8 can do the same too ;)

Need u guys experties to help me decide on the car.
Thanks alot guys, cheers...

Go for putra. then join our Putra collective.

My putra 97 (M),standard using 14"rims,
Full tank around RM82 (41LT) can go above 500km, city + highway rojak.
(but the car must be do some fine tune up)

and of course provided u are not heavy foot

well....satria 1.5 is best for fuel fc since its 1500cc !!

but if u wan power and u dun mind a lil fuel hike...thn go for the putra la....

satria gti is good but putra will have better aftersale value as it is the only msian coupe and its a hot car bro.....plus point the 1800cc dohc engine....the car will giv u about the same fuel fc as ur dads current wira bcoz ur dad wira is carb and putra is fuel injected....one more thing is transmission.....manual has better fuel consuption then auto...pls bare in mind !!!

putra in a stock form doesnt really hot for a coupe.. infact,the production was stopped a while n continued back in year 2000++ for 2years only..

powermac,
anyway.. if u like the putra a lot.. get the putra.. u have lots of choices to do with a putra,body kits,engine works.. and it also have lots of colors plus an auto or manual transmission to choose..

While

SGTi is in a different class,its already came with body kits n a 1 color only.. it only have manual transmission, with a good handling.. but.. beware,this car is on a hot list for Grand Theft Auto...

while

satria 1.5/1.3 is a favourite among malysian youngster,affordalbe,easier n lower maintenance compared to GTi/Putra...

Go for Putra Bro - mine RM 75 can give me 500kms manual with minimal mods..

It's all how you drive...

So far no regrets using this car.....

Comparing wit gti, the only thing for me is wether you wanna hatch or a coupe ??

putra? it is a 10 years old car, man!!!

i'm not sure how u gonna finance the car. is there any bank providing cover for putra?

but, from the three choices you gave, then PUTRA is the most I recommend. it got the looks, the power, and the best thing it is a coupe.

not bad for a 10 years old car eh?

i think putra... got power,nice, and dohc

if about fuel, depends on ur right leg.. if always wanna fast.. dont care about fuel right? hehe..

from ur list,definately putra is the best choice.

fc wont b a big issue if u compare wif 1.5.

i owned 1 b4 & i missed the power...nice ride

can swap the engine to VR4 heeif you choose the putra..i am supporting you

Thanks guys

Thanks alot guys....

Make me feel betta to go for a putra...;)
Just saw a year 99 putra today. 1.8 Manual.
Everything is stock & original....no modification at all....just changed the rim only.
Original paint summore...checked the car throughly & there was no accident marks found.

Actually my uncle has a car dealership in ampang & he recommend me this car which is in his friends car dealer in klang....

He wanna sell it at rm30,000 plus rm2,000.00 for the road tax & insurance.
So, it's 32k & i asked for full loan lor....

Wat you guys think bout the price...?

if ur uncle is involve in is kinda complicated coz i dunno whether he could press the price lower or not coz tat car is from his fren's shop.

and previously my putra got air leak in at the foot rest area of front passenger side,according to my mech tis is common prob for putra.2 of his fren owned a 97 putra encounter tis prob too,but im not sure whether later batch putra got tis prob or not.

why all your choice is a 2 door? no worries on carrying extra passengers? I'd get a 1.5 liter though.. since its just for getting to work..

I think I want to change to Putra also. haha I kinda like that car but it's a bit longer than a satria, yeah? I think putra is not very expensive now a days already. So many putra owners here.