my bodykit designs, pls giv some comment. Thx!

reedoor said:
then u wanna do? contact me then 012-7725055 (kelvin). :)
cheers...

ya..quite tempted..so how u send me ur design if i want??through email??
call you soon

to be honest....a 2D design and only available in a single side view doesnt really help in visualizing your designs.....all you'll be able to see is crude detail such as super sharp bottom bumper or lips....it doesnt really give the impression of curve and contour which is much needed to produce a good looking car....unless of cos you are creating some sort of funnycars which really look...well...funny...

the Gen 2 is a good sketch to begin with....using the 3rd quarter angle...you can then visualize how big the widebody is going to be and how the bumper would have look with the cooling vents and so on....most designer would only use the 2D sideview as a method to judge whether the rims or proposed colour matches the looks of the car....no more....cos thats wat the view is all about...you can only compliment these two...you cant see the widebodykit...you can see any shape or contour originally intended to be on the car....its flat....but you did good in trying to create an add on parts...just need to sketch in on a better platform.....but of cos this is just my opinion...im no car designer...just a normal comp graphic student only nia....ehehehehhe...Good Job

kelvin--- said:
thanks dude...sigh...exam soon...TENSION...reedor bro..wut else u do?
exam! nightmare for me... luckily my time has over... :)
other than doing design, im selling some mostly 2pc or 3pc rims here, can find some of my post in "chasis & wheels". but at de meantime, i more concentrating in designing bodykits la, charging so little here is bcos 1)interest, 2)extra pocket money. im actually spoiling de market liao, even a student design logos for company also charging Rm250 already. im jus asking for 60bucks. sigh... but nvm, i wud hope tat more ppl no by brand "reedoor" 1st, 1 day, 1 day u will c my designs in retail shops and i will hav my own "redz styling". :)
enjoy ur sweet time studying man, its a tough life out thr, evrything is money. my advice, if u hav free time, think how to earn money, de ealier u start planning & earning, de ealier u will succeed. i regret study so long lo... hahaha...
cheers!

evolancer said:
ya..quite tempted..so how u send me ur design if i want??through email??
call you soon
yea, i'll send de design to u thru mails. :)
cheers...

ky_fei said:
U design and cr8 it out ? or u design and appoint some fella to make it out?
haha... im a designer, although i no how to do mock-up, but then i donno how to create such a big thing out. :)
if u hav any bodykit maker, i will discuss with them & describe to them how my design goes. but then tat wud b extra charges la, cos my charging is not including "goin out fr de office". but ofcos at 1st i will sketch the kit out more detail so tat u can understand & then u can cooperate with de bodykit maker lo.

ongteckweng said:
kelvin..good jobs mate. maybe i need u to design a better logo for cefiro club. pls pm me the fees...***any special price for me??** :D
thx bro. :)
ofcos u'll get special price. PM sent!

SataniC said:
to be honest....a 2D design and only available in a single side view doesnt really help in visualizing your designs.....all you'll be able to see is crude detail such as super sharp bottom bumper or lips....it doesnt really give the impression of curve and contour which is much needed to produce a good looking car....unless of cos you are creating some sort of funnycars which really look...well...funny...

the Gen 2 is a good sketch to begin with....using the 3rd quarter angle...you can then visualize how big the widebody is going to be and how the bumper would have look with the cooling vents and so on....most designer would only use the 2D sideview as a method to judge whether the rims or proposed colour matches the looks of the car....no more....cos thats wat the view is all about...you can only compliment these two...you cant see the widebodykit...you can see any shape or contour originally intended to be on the car....its flat....but you did good in trying to create an add on parts...just need to sketch in on a better platform.....but of cos this is just my opinion...im no car designer...just a normal comp graphic student only nia....ehehehehhe...Good Job

yup yup... agree :albertein

SataniC said:

thx alot for ur comment bro. i understand wat u mean, as i told de other member, these were something i did for fun only, but ofcos went it comes to business, then ofcos i will b serious. by then i'll render (2D) with highlights then 'll understand more about how de curve goes. since u're a comp graphic student, u shud no tat not using a proper tool in PC, u cudnt draw something like wat u can draw with hand. & im jus using fingers to tap & mouse to draw all these out. :)
i'll do some detail skecthes later on & post it here. then u'll judge where is my level, ok? cheers...

reedoor, what software u use?. i heard max 3d very powerful ah?. i duno anything about it cause i not IT guy. but my friend use 3dmax very nice oh.. issit for animation only?.

:turtle:

3d max can be used for anything le.. nowadays even my architecture college oso using 3dmax as part of the design process...

wow... promoting body kits ar... hehe...

how abt design for move? cuz market very few design redi o...

7500RPM said:
reedoor, what software u use?. i heard max 3d very powerful ah?. i duno anything about it cause i not IT guy. but my friend use 3dmax very nice oh.. issit for animation only?.

:turtle:
im using macromedia freehand & photoshop + learning rhino (3D). at this moment, i still cudnt do any complicated 3D design, cos it needs some experience & trying. Yea, 3Dmax is a very gud software but then our industrial dont use tat, tats more to animation, my industrial (not me la :)) is using Alias (3D software which car do car modelling) & image studio for rendering. Dude, learning all these are not easy we... hahaha...
cheers...

RS.Move said:
wow... promoting body kits ar... hehe...

how abt design for move? cuz market very few design redi o...
hmmm... i dont think im goin to do any design (for fun) for move, cos i think MyVi is de BIG thing now... :) designing for MyVi is better. more potential...
cheers...

not bad..,if can see front/rear si more better...hehe
more idea such as extream design or common disign..
hehe....well done :rock: