V8_nutter said:You can go to Vaz Maz, he's running b20b NA with exactly the same RPM like you, more like 13,000rpm. He's best time with that machine at Sepang was 11.5sec, so basically he knows what he's doing.
sky7 said:sugoi!!!
may I know, 20B is it from Cosmo? is it n/a when it is stock?
- D i a b l o - said:mr Kean
brought back from US or JPN? wahh best nya
i thought u bought the car from here
Lennon said:He must have type it wrong.... he's refering 20b... b20b is Vtec....
zealless said:i haven't got a car yet here in m'sia
looking for one .. i posted on the forum too ...
got one in JB .. blue ... look quite ok ... any info about that car ?
jasonlel said:Ok, that;s my car!!!!!! hahahaha
Feel free to come and look see look see :cyclops:
To be honest, i think most RX7 that has 10 to 14 years history, definitely have their engines rebuilt before, maybe a few times..... so mileage and year of manufacturer wont be generous enuff to tell a truth.....zealless said:bro, just asking for opinion, no offence ar ... ok ...
see ppl know this car and good or not ... comment maybe good maybe bad ....
also .. what is the year made and mileage ... can tell are ?
Who say Police here doesnt care about the noise...... They would compound your car immediately if there's no duit kopi to keep them happy..... but of course, with Aus Police you will face the worse...:_:zealless said:reply to all,
lennon - i only intent to bring the engine back, but the custom is one pain of the ass, have to, u know ... "pay them" to get the engine in ... then have to "pay" jpj to get it approve the engine. believe me, the engine really drinks like hell, similar to driving a 4 - 5L engine. yes, even you start the engine, i think is over 90db, just the engine, not the exhaust ... i don't think m'sia police care right ... i know melbourne sure die ... i did mention it is rebuild right ... hehe guess what happen before ... the engine give way during a dyno test hehe .. which he haven't even get it on the track ...
zealless said:bro, just asking for opinion, no offence ar ... ok ...
see ppl know this car and good or not ... comment maybe good maybe bad ....
also .. what is the year made and mileage ... can tell are ?
Lennon said:Who say Police here doesnt care about the noise...... They would compound your car immediately if there's no duit kopi to keep them happy..... but of course, with Aus Police you will face the worse...:_:
Lennon said:To be honest, i think most RX7 that has 10 to 14 years history, definitely have their engines rebuilt before, maybe a few times..... so mileage and year of manufacturer wont be generous enuff to tell a truth.....
Lennon said:Who say Police here doesnt care about the noise...... They would compound your car immediately if there's no duit kopi to keep them happy..... but of course, with Aus Police you will face the worse...:_:
phat7 said:On the contraty. I lived in australia for 8 years without a single problem. Had friends with noisy jap cars. Its an issue when you look like a viet punk thats all.
In Malaysia, i;ve yet to be stopped by the police. Provided you don't look dodgy exhaust noise is the least of their problems.
Whats happening with the RX8 recalls? I hear Paralel imports are not covered!!!
zealless said:really ... hardly ppl run 20b n/a, most ppl run it with turbo
V8_nutter said:Kid,,which planet are you from ?? He's entering C category which means NA. Ooo my ,,,like you the only one "running" on 20b NA,,,would like to see your machine perform in Sepang though.