Increasing displacement of 4G63T

custom made from alu 1? what inj size 560 or 510? the bigger the better .

good.. can buy, is it from super 7 group?
4 is enought to cater upto 450hp, if it is 700cc.
560cc from Evo7 can already.
no need 8 injectors if use microtech.
fuel pressure will drop and need bigger fuel pump and big SARD regulator..
ecpecially at high RPM..

But it's customized with 8 injector jack. I already have walbro255 & sard regulator.

ozzie is fine,i think? yup still in damansara... vr4 stock internal with proper fueling,1.8 bar of boost sap sap water only leh bro...:X-:

why use 8 when u can use 4 injectors? easier to maintain and control. 700cc-800cc should be enough to support any mods that u wish to have...

Hmm, what you say makes sense. What about the intake manifold? How does it improve performance?

intake manifold? make more hp but torque drop,try to used it b4 though...

Hi guy,
Someone has just recomended me his mech who says he'll stroke up for me using 4G64 block & inc labor less than 3K. I know that it's a bargain & am waiting for more details like what internals & stuff like that. Will update & hear your comments before proceeding ya.

bigger cc better hp? dun think so lar... power to weight ratio is important... my fren kancil XX 26 can outrun 300bhp satria evo with no problem in 400m... yup,some might said kancil is a lot lighter mar but how bout their actual displacement/cc? no matter what cc u've got in ur engine,it can be fast if u do it in d right way...:_:

For me, drivability & reliability is a big issue cos it's my daily ride. Btw r yuo sure the kancil didn't bore up? I used to have a kancil to play also. in order to max out also must use 850 block.

ya. small cars can be very fast. My friend's 85 starlet is dynoed at 300+ whp boost at 1.7 bar. imagine thoes evo 9 that kena wack by him... hee hee.

does your friend 's 85 starlet can out maneuvered e9 during tight corners? evos are not made solely for drags, they are purposed built for advance handling performance. Straight line power for evo is just its small value.

a good run up to ulu yam between evos and any other cars (including the 300+ whp starlet) will prove my point.

pointless to compare..

True true,
cannot compare la. compare price also cannot compare. It's just that from where i come, there's a lot of yuppies whos got $$ very proud cos they drive new evos. It's quite fun to see their reaction when they kena wack by small cc old car at traffic lights. They like to show off especially with a leng lui sitting next to them....
i know because sometimes i'm just driving & minding my own business they come & show off beside you, they pull up beside you, look at you rav the engine , then speed off. Wa! sometimes really pissed off man!!

well.... evaluate b4 wack them.. if ur horse got 300++hp, then go ahead lah..
else, lift ur hand and waving. lah...

i did once wack the Evo6 at kajang highway while tuning my customer car. 2 yrs ago. putra with 2.2 Evo3. pull them 2 lamp posts on 5 gear. 1 bar. the hati damn happy man.... the whole nite cant sleep... all the brain thinking of how to improve the ECU setting....
I understand ur guys feeling...