increase compression on 4g93

bro i m was using 4g93 with over size piston with higher comm..... i am using metal casket 1.5 i think.... to my knowing if u used mivec it a little to high and possible of knocking.... go for forced bro.. lots of diff and safer..... lots of diff in h/p also.... mine high cams, mod ecu and a few more mod... pulling out 180bhp last 3 week i gt dyno....:rofl::rofl::rofl::driver:

wow .. 180bhp ... erm around 150whp ... nice2... ur high cam wut degree?? wut ecu mod u have done.. can share here?

using mat speed high cams 300/288, j5 ecu.... forged conrod, over saiz piston, p&p, top head fully mod from valve spring to everything...... mivec gear box... now using excedy clutch.... basily that it la.........:wavey::wavey:....... :slug::slug:........ but i m still the slowest there... most of my fren running on turbo... how bout u bro.... wat mod have u done.....!!!!:listen::driver::driver::driver:

8216ks, fast engine :adore:

my dyno last time only reach 138 whp, then they stop dyno machine cos engine too lean :biggrin::hmmmm::sleep:

91 head ported, 93 cams, mivec piston, adj kem pulley, 93 single cam block, LCP, re-prom 91 ecu, 93 intake, mivec manifold, 240 injector, cap ayam regulator... basically all rojak :nurse:

8216ks, fast engine :adore:

my dyno last time only reach 138 whp, then they stop dyno machine cos engine too lean :biggrin::hmmmm::sleep:

91 head ported, 93 cams, mivec piston, adj kem pulley, 93 single cam block, LCP, re-prom 91 ecu, 93 intake, mivec manifold, 240 injector, cap ayam regulator... basically all rojak :nurse:

where got fast bro... normal only!!! not bad bro`rojak`:nurse:... a few more here and there can top my whp bro... respect!!!! but it not easy doin an na engine rite...:banghead::banghead:... but it fun see how diff type of mod... so wats your next mod bro.... keep it comin alrite.... monster in the making.... anyway wat car u driving....

mr 8216ks and mr fred

ur cars damn fast wei.... my car so so only =(

port & polish 93 head, matspeed 272/272, rt-1 chipped ecu. still newbie .. hihihhi

btw mr8216ks,
ur cam spec still can use aircond or not?
thanx!

mr 8216ks and mr fred

ur cars damn fast wei.... my car so so only =(

port & polish 93 head, matspeed 272/272, rt-1 chipped ecu. still newbie .. hihihhi

btw mr8216ks,
ur cam spec still can use aircond or not?
thanx!

ha ha ha.... at high speed can... so so at stand still la.... i set my timing a little higher almost 2k rpm....:rofl::smokin::banghead::listen:.... and i also fix ficd thing la... helps a little bit la....:wavey::rolleyes:

mmm..:hmmmm:
turbo u said..

cylinder block got already from half cut..
now can dismantle the block..
will source mivec piston from now on..

so sifu fred u use mivec piston with 1.5mm metal gasket right..
did u face knocking prob..
so what the minimum thickness b4 knocking occured..

so 8216ks what piston r u using now..

high cam maybe not yet for me..:hmmmm:
just want to do mod to the engine cylinder side 1st..
want to have a good & reliable base for future mod only..

so 8216ks what piston r u using now..

high cam maybe not yet for me..:hmmmm:
just want to do mod to the engine cylinder side 1st..
want to have a good & reliable base for future mod only..

i am using forged stuff conrod and piston... forgot the brand!!!! but will find out.... ya do the bottom 1st later the top... when bottom is strong enough than can mod in peace the top rite... so wat piston u putin in bro... the bearing and so on u changing also?????....

still searching for suitable piston..
been looking for mivec piston around..
but still no good news..
try to look around for aftermarket high comp piston..
got few option of brand..
still in dilemma which brand to use..:hmmmm:
burn hole in my pocket also to use aftermarket piston..:bawling:
will consider other better option if have..

will not do anything to block b4 get the piston..

at the m/place,there's a guy selling new mivec piston.u can look him up.

thanx ya sifu gt auto for the info..
have viewed it several time also..
izumi brand i think..
semi forged piston..
been thinking to buy that piston also..
but too far.. prefer cod..:itsme:
have read so many bad thing happen to send by courier item..:listen:
seller status also don't know..
sorry to seller if he read this..:wavey:
but for me better safe than sorry..

so any info bout this izumi brand..:confused:
seller said taiwan company but item manufactured in japan..

taiwan company manufactured their stuff in japan? u bo ar?the workmanship there is so expensive.

aiyaak..
don't blame me la sifu all..
i just write what the seller write in the selling thread..
or maybe i dont get what he mean really..
--> here read through the thread..

read this article in don no what website while googling for solution for knocking..
about increasing fuel ron if not mistake..
a methanol & water injection kit..
a brand name boost cooler..
if this thing really can prevent knocking in high compress combustion chamber..
also saw it in marketplace..
any detail info..
or anybody has use this device..
sifu??

update for my not so big mod..

4g93sohc "engine kosong" with document = RM4**
mivec piston from bro kroolda at marketplace = RM4**
acl aluglide engine bearing from bro wira tak laju = RM2** include postage..
workmanship for pump piston at machine shop = RM60.00
other small2 one not included..

mod done successfully..:nurse:
with standard 1.5mm head gasket..
but need to readjust the ignition timing due to knocking at high rpm range..:hmmmm:

Write your reply...