Increasing displacement of 4G63T

if u still wish to , then go get a engine kosong 4g64
then get 2jz pistons , rebore n fit in, cos standard pistons are n/a
rest is fine , also get water pump pipes , head u want to use back the small e3 ? time to change to vr4 head and keep the evo cams
but make sure clutch is atleast exedy semi race if not ur gonna slip.
also change the bolts on ur head. there will be minor adjustments , all in will come in around 3k.

3K is just the parts or labor included? What about engine management? The 64 block have to send for JPJ approval?

i think 3k just the parts only, think about the works that need to do, ran here run there, consume lot of time ma... some more EMS leh...???? 4G64 block at half cut shop already cook to 2k at last week.. where got enought..

So wats the labor costs like? 3K is understood without EMS la:)

Hi guys, latest update. I just purchased 1 set Tien HA hi/low & soft/hard adjustable coilovers. Used but his car seldom drive hard and very well maintained one. My friend intro one so quite trustworthy. Rm 1800 very good condition. I'll want to sell my Gab when i get them. Next on my list will be the engine mountings & overhaul liao. Anyone know anyone who's lookin for adjustable coilovers?

if it was me i wouldnt gamble with 4g64 , rebore, change piston , balancing , even if one of those not done properly , u just wasted all ur cash

major drawback for stroking an engine will be on the reduction of top RPM and integrity of the main block wall for the piston. Else, it is fine.

A properly stroked up engine should enjoy meaty low-end torque and faster turbine spooling.

Stroking up an engine usually cost more than just merely upgrading a turbine. However, stoking is a must if turbine lag is an issue.

just wondering how the mechs know how much to re-profile crankshaft. Based on trail n error???!!! I mean, there must be some calculations involved right? Based on some fomular?

hmmm...4G64 block can put evo head in meh? NA n TURBO block quite different wor... 2JZ piston not enough if for 2.4cc,should go fot 87mm from fairlady... good guru for fitting d bearing... got to ask ozzie to balance for u pulak... 5k sure finish 1...

What jinkl says is quite worrying, how can we ever be sure that everything's done properly??
Georgett, whats the highest boost can go for the 2.2 kit?

hows ozzie? still at bdr sri damansara?
E3... 1 bar with T04E, ur car can get drunk, 1.5 bar ur car like rocket...
1.5 max.

Qustion Georgett,
If i sent my car ao ADA, will you be the one who does the overhaul? Is 7K the best price?

u mean 2.2 ah... I will did wiring and pre-set. HK will do overhaul and road tuning.
7K just nice only.. no margin lah... just to make fren...
ehh.. just got 1guy selling 2nd hand microtech very cheap.. try him... LT8s or LT10s also can...

2.4 have to change block right? I don't want go JPJ approval again leh.. :( Anyway how much diff if wanna do 2.4?

got pm...

2.2 =7K 2.4 9.5K
if u can get 2nd hand microtech complete with wiring, u can save 3.4K from the price above... I just charge the wiring and setting only (RM600).

My friend wanna sell me his intake manifold c/w 4 extra injector. What do you think?