4g93 (increase displacement)

deacon

Senior master debater
a friend and i were having a discussion about different ways to modify my gti. we were discussing junkyard evo engines and perhaps getting a 4g93t engine. one question came up is whether or not i can stroke my existing 4g93 to 2.0 without machining and milling? and i was thinking were i to go complete n/a is there any possible way of manufacturing independent throttle bodies for each cylinder? oh and how many people out there have a 4g93 engine all n/a tune that at least gets 180 wheel horsepower? possible or not?

if ur looking for 180 whp den it is quite possible. put in mivec head, high cams, port and polish, balancing, EMS (optional), a good tuner den i think it is easy to achieve dat amount. if ur looking for more, den go for a halfcut. save money and hassle in future.

but cant stroke the engine? oh and i keep reading about supercharger kit for the 4g93 got such thing???? where to find if got?

stroking the engine im not veri sure. neva encounter one b4 but alot of evos do that even VR4. as for 4G93 not veri sure. gota check it out. yeah i heard of supercharger for protons also, but neva come across one yet. mebi ther are sum silent killer out ther who does that already

i have heard and seen the toda kits and crower kits for displacement increase on the 4g63 both vr4 or not they are virtually the same block with different turbo and ecu codes isnt it? i thought one comes less power than the other?

but as far as 4g93 i havent seen or heard of one yet

2.0 block

guys...
Anyone know which piston is suitable to run 2.0 block in mivec engine?
How much would it cost to rebore and balance the block?
Are you able to use Mivec 1.6 block or u need to use 4g93 block?

For supercharger enquiry look for Gerard in the forced induction section in this forum... he has a huge post about it there. The guy is *The* man to talk to for supercharged protons. ;)

And there are already many, many silent killers out there... :ph34r:

huh?
i thot stroke is the naik turun part
and bore is the round surface?
only bore need machining and milling right?
stroke is change stroker kit aka crankshaft + conrod etc
no meh?

as i know tat a 4g93 block maximum n safe side is port till 1.95cc as the info from RPW...

just my 0.02 cents... corrent me if i am wrong :)

deacon said:
a friend and i were having a discussion about different ways to modify my gti. we were discussing junkyard evo engines and perhaps getting a 4g93t engine. one question came up is whether or not i can stroke my existing 4g93 to 2.0 without machining and milling? and i was thinking were i to go complete n/a is there any possible way of manufacturing independent throttle bodies for each cylinder? oh and how many people out there have a 4g93 engine all n/a tune that at least gets 180 wheel horsepower? possible or not?

Actually you don't need to waste too much money trying to stroke to 2.0 liter..

All you need is to bore about 2mm your cylinder block to fit 82mm piston with less compression compare to mivec piston but there still an option ie 0.4mm metalhead gasket

http://www.flickr.com/photos/61807405@N00/13220497/

This is one of the beutiful machine that MAG TEAM build to be overall champion at Jempol Drag Course season 2004 and manage to beat evo3 with stock 269whp for 350m. But we still don't know how much whp this 4g93 machine has produce.

We also once manage to test and beat the machine of "fello vtec" B18C with 2L stroker + rojak gearbox.

and we haven't yet go for 2.0L stroker kit and any aftermarket management. still using stock ECU with Mitsubishi "M" type ECU mean non eprom ECU. The secret of the ECU is between the transistor and crystal capasitor.

so the conclusion is no need to stroke and bore to get 2.0L engine to have power