Monster Mivec!!

Dude....

wanna build a monster mivec..... go to Superture... workshop at Batu Caves...

my close friend got monster mivec ( green satria ).... no need all fancy-fancy techno gadget like MOTEC & such.... but maybe AFC....

his car very fast.... used to eat my stock gsr for supper but not anymore..... :rolleyes:

they how he mod his mivec la? no motec.. no fancy-pancy gadgets... then what he did to his mivec la? this workshop u recomend got contact number arr?

haaa..... secret lah.... :P

all mechanical mods... no electronics fancy-smoocy.... maybe a bit dose of afc to set the fuel....

the workshop is behind APM factory at batu caves.... ;)

so all only mech mods la?... highcams... bigger block (4G93--maybe???) balanced block, pistons and head???

yup,,, all those.... but i think there is a few more which is the secret recipe... & the tuning skillz.... B)

Originally posted by GTi_T@Jan 28 2005, 08:23
yup,,, all those.... but i think there is a few more which is the secret recipe... & the tuning skillz.... B)
:ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:
hehe malaysian in scotland huh! ;) ;)

of yeah, I can also vouch for the green satria..
supertune rulz..

REALLY? Wauu!

I wish I got some money so I also can do MIVEC head..
Eh, better not say this anymore, coz some ppl may come and bash me. Muahahaha!

Bottom line is, Turbo in the end more power la. NA wanna modify quite a bit to play with Turbo cars. But when Turbo also modify THEN HOW?

Originally posted by ah hong@Jan 27 2005, 23:07
MOTEC??? u mean da MOTEC ecu??? if i m not wrong it is quite hard 2 get n the price r oso high... other than tat... not many ppl noe how 2 tune it... correct me if i m wrong
Hiper Racing in sunway is the authorize dealer for MOTEC in malaysia... the tunner also a qualify tuner for MOTEC.. ;)

WOW!!!! damn ganas....

NA mod 9 9 eat Stock Turbo for breakfast
Turbo mod bit bit eat NA for Lunch
Turbo mod 9 9 eat what for dinner ohh?

hehehe...

Your aims are shallow indeed if the only reason you are modding is to "eat" other cars.

lol... that monster green mivec 1.8 mivec hybrid or still 1.6...???

if 1.8 mivec with some mods..... its true... can makan stock gsr ...

lol sat in 1 before.... chun!!!!

lol... it is nearly impossible for n/a to win turbo cars for pure power... but at least N/A cars tend to last longer with thier petrol tankss :lol: :lol: :lol:

petrol expensive baiii!!! :lol:

don't say bad about MIVEC, wait the owner really tuhlan, he add on a td06 turbine, evo 3 intercooler....by that time, 1.6 mivec also can win GSR

hahahahhaa
try lo, u be the hero.....but i think can install kua no problem, don't boost more than 0.5 bar, your car will be as good as anything

N/A 2 litre for 200+ whp?? Hard to get la.. When comes to N/A, I still think displacement are the best bet. Stroke & bore to the max then only think bout cams & such la..

My opinion
Turbo = power, but narrow torque range
N/A = not as powerful, but wider torque range

as for the mivec tapau turbo cars are actually quite possible, the idiot in the turbo car most probably has a turbine the size os a barn where boost only starts to spool at about 5k. Seen alot of idiots do this. Turbo spools at 5k, full boost at 7k change gear at 8k. In a straight line this set up is fast like a bat out of hell, but when come onto track, even my kancil can tarpau.

Originally posted by tatatititututoto@Jan 28 2005, 14:53
think what arr? money growing on tree's arr? i know la gor such thing as money tree...
heheh jk la bro..since your talking about MIVEC..go for NA lor.. ;)
all the mods stated here are great..