(WTA) cheap forged Piston brand

samson_cck

Hi all, i dont know is this the correct place to ask. but i wish all those pro and sifu could help me with my build. currently my setup was 4G63 block with 4g64 crank, i looking for stroker piston and yet there is so many brand out there. can anyone recommend a brand and also let me know the price so that i can plan on my bulid. thank all in advance:adore::adore::adore:

If you are looking for stroker piston for the 2.3/2.4 kit then there are plenty choices. JE, ROSS, Wiseco and etc etc. Most important speak to your engine builder on your expected power and plans (future upgrade, purpose of the motor and etc etc)

Then use google to find out about the benefits of each brand of piston, read reviews about them in forums and feedback from other people. If not sure ask people. Research and become informed ; ) google is your best friend

For starters, let us know
1) Purpose of the motor. Track/circuit, drag, street
2) Power goal
3) Boost, NOS?

If you are looking for stroker piston for the 2.3/2.4 kit then there are plenty choices. JE, ROSS, Wiseco and etc etc. Most important speak to your engine builder on your expected power and plans (future upgrade, purpose of the motor and etc etc)

Then use google to find out about the benefits of each brand of piston, read reviews about them in forums and feedback from other people. If not sure ask people. Research and become informed ; ) google is your best friend

For starters, let us know
1) Purpose of the motor. Track/circuit, drag, street
2) Power goal
3) Boost, NOS?

Thank Bro AlucarD to reply, this is project car for street use and maybe few drag for fun:biggrin:.

My power goal is Aiming around 500whp, planning on water injection, maybe Nos in Future. now i have hard time to source these forged piston and also person who sale. as i was in Sarawak. it's hard for me to source locally. perhaps someone can introduce me who trustworthy on selling piston and also state their price so can let me have an idea:biggrin:

Order from Gt Auto,N1 Racing or Millenium.

Ask for their advice then buy and ask them ship to you.

Hahaha... 500whp you need better than cheap and cheerful pistons. You will need some serious discussion with you mechanic on how to get 500. Othr Things to consider.
1) traction? fWD, rWD or 4WD
2) fueling
3) ECU
4) cooling
5) brakes! And many other
Good Luck!