EVO7 Gear box change

viosTurbo

Jul 27, 2004
Did anyone did the EVO7 gearbox change before? I am curious if the EVO7 can actually use the EVO8 6 Speed gearbox. Did anyone try the gearbox swap before? Is it a perfect fit? Or you guys did any gearbox swap with other gearbox before? thanks !

gen2

Mar 6, 2005
many ppl had change before. but i am curious y u wanna change??? 5 speed is more durable than 6 speed. on 0-400m use 5 speed is better.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
many ppl had change before. but i am curious y u wanna change??? 5 speed is more durable than 6 speed. on 0-400m use 5 speed is better.
5-speeder with sequential shifter & dog-box clutch ...... :driver::rofl:

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
if you want to change to evo 8 gearbox you have get complete set such as gear level and etc
the legendary evo3 has spoken!!! :biggrin:

i'm using my 2nd e7 gearbox due to my old one already worn off.. there are many e7's change their gearbox to 6 speed.. but the ratio id different.. 5 speed is closer compare to 6 speed.. but 6 speed is very comfortable on highway lah.. not so stress on the gearbox at 180kmh..:biggrin:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
the legendary evo3 has spoken!!! :biggrin:

i'm using my 2nd e7 gearbox due to my old one already worn off.. there are many e7's change their gearbox to 6 speed.. but the ratio id different.. 5 speed is closer compare to 6 speed.. but 6 speed is very comfortable on highway lah.. not so stress on the gearbox at 180kmh..:biggrin:
Your different mah, Mr. P .... your car already full replica of FQ-400 ma ...... normal evo gearbox where can tahan ???

U must upgrade to Holinger, APRacing, AMS Arnside, Ralliart, Dogbox ....

****** Pls. see my signature for link to my storeroom clearance*****

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
how much is the cost of a stock gear box, if 5speed E7 one?....leslie/

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
Is this GSR [241 kmh] or RS short ratio [201 kmh] gearbox? Condition? Ur personal unit or from half cut shop?

Cool KOB ... glad to see that u looking around for the GSR g/box ... Will get the photos of the head over to u on Saturday ... cheers..

KOB

Apr 29, 2008
Just wanna keep for spare. I just love the RS gbox. On twisties, 0-400m, 0-201 kmh this thing is quite phenomenal

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
Just wanna keep for spare. I just love the RS gbox. On twisties, 0-400m, 0-201 kmh this thing is quite phenomenal
Yeah, that's right .... Twisties is good just like in the rallies....

Have a friend selling off his personal unit of the RS g/box from a 6.5 for around RM 1400, i think that's the price ..

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Doggie , u need dogbox lah...no need to think of RS gearbox hehehe:biggrin:

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
Doggiestyler = Dog-box ..... :hmmmm: makes sense ....

But no dough/Vitamin "M" ... :banghead:

Speed is my junkie ....& women my Kryptonite!!

1 Turbo 2.3 Liters 3 Diamonds 4 Doors

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Doggiestyler = Dog-box ..... :hmmmm: makes sense ....

But no dough/Vitamin "M" ... :banghead:

Don't think you have problem with 'vitamin M' since your salary in USD:adore:..hehehehe

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
:hmmmm: U know me :hmmmm: ... but then again ... i'm not salaried in USD .... sorry to disappoint u!

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
....bro, still try to 'berlakon' ka...here no 'anugerah pelakon lelaki terbaik' trophy one...:biggrin:

ley

Sep 29, 2005
KL/M'CA
1 Monster 2.3 Actors 3 Flea Markets 4 Kataks!!!:adore::rofl::rofl::rofl: