nothing great about evo?

wit the right stuff and tuning evo bcome much better hehehehe , paul , when r u coming back? want to see ur upgradesssss....:adore:

Upgrades?? :hmmmm: ape ler .... mungkin tak balik ler .... kena hantar pegi tanah orang putih 2 tahun .... duduk diam diam kat sana ...

Kena jual kreta Jepun beli kreta 'American muscle' pulak .... :mad:

To all sifu out there, if you know the item name and it's function of the picture below, please let me know. (Too shame of having the things inside my car and cant answer to friends when they asked).
Also, I add some picture of my car. (Please let me pass first if you see me on the road, cos I am not so sure I can haddle it perfectly. This is my first manual car after so many years of automatic car) He He He

How to PM you guys? and what is PM stand for?

and this is it......my evo

• CIMG2572.jpg
    CIMG2572.jpg
    164 KB · Views: 276
  • CIMG2576.jpg
    CIMG2576.jpg
    157.1 KB · Views: 249
  • CIMG2578.jpg
    CIMG2578.jpg
    166.5 KB · Views: 327
isnt this e8? :)
nice colour man..
haha loving the ic spray button..cute lil button that does wonders.. :p

Ongkp,
Firstly great car you got yourself. Ok and its a Evo8 and not Evo7.From the pic of ur engine bay and steering its a E8.RM13X very good price with some goodies in the car. U have a few defi meters,ralliart spedometer,i/c spray switch and funny thing is you already have power fc, so you can remove the Safc and sell it off mayb the previous owner too rich just simply put in. SARD big fuel regulator.SSQV2,E8MR lights,TE37rims,E9 rear bumper,Varis bonnet.
If the car has no sickness then its a great buy i would say.
If you wanna know each function of your stuff, than you will have to buy the whole starbucks for me.........lol

Bro lanevo6,
Whole starbuck I can not afford le.

Bro lanevo6,
Whole starbuck I can not afford le.
Ha ha ha .......just joking nia.
So join the guys fast to learn more about your car. In forum some things are difficult to explain. As you know MLOC members are every where to help. If you come down to JB can call me or you go up north can call my blood blarther Chris Cipek he heee hee

yep, with the Power FC in place, you can sell the SAFC away for a couple of hundred bucks and buy a round of drinks for the next TT :biggrin:

nice car, nice package there. for EVO8Mr for 13xk is super cheap. market value is around 175-180k for evo8 MR... maybe it could be a desperate sale by the previous owner, or infact it is an evo7 but facelifted to evo8 and possibly change of gearbox, turbines, and stuff. to really see what your car is, let some evo sifu check it out and they can tell you more.

you can check your chasis number to comfirm evo7 or evo8.
hopefully yours is not evo1, hhihi... kidding...

Model
Year Introduced
Chassis Code

Evolution 1
Oct-92
CD9A-SNGF (CD9A-SNDF)

Evolution 2
Jan-94
CE9A-SNGF (CE9A-SNDF)

Evolution 3
Aug-95
CE9A-SNGF (CE9A-SNDF)

Evolution 4
Aug-96
CN9A-SNGF (CN9A-SNDF)

Evolution 5
Jan-98
CP9A-SNGF (CP9A-SNDF)

Evolution 6
Jan-99
CP9A-SNGF (CP9A-SNDF)

Evolution 6 TME
Mar-00
CP9A-SNGF, Special Colour Pack SNGF2 (CP9A-SNDF)

Evolution 7
Mar-01
CT9A-SNDFZ (CT9A-SNGFZ)

Evolution 7 GTA
Jan-02
CT9A-SYGFZ

Evolution 8
Jan-03
CT9A-SJGFZ (CT9A-SJDFZ 6-speed, CT9A-SNDFZ 5-speed)

Evolution 8 MR
Feb-04
CT9A-SJGFZ (CT9A-SJDFZ 6-speed, CT9A-SNDFZ 5-speed)

Evolution 9
Mar-05
CT9A-SJGFZ

i think is a evo 7 lah,Rm 13xk is too cheap for a evo 8 with those perfomance parts

sending my car to AZ racing for service and checking leak oil and SRS light.
Confirmed that this is Evo7. The exterior and interior already mod to E8 except the recaro seat.
While my car is servicing, bro Salvage and Simon explan items to me patiently. I am happy to get my beginner lesson from them. At least, now I know I am having a wonderful great car.
The leak oil - The sifu (Fatt) said he just tight up some nut at the bottom clucth side. The srs light is on due to a bucket hide inside sterling is broken and lost connection.
When paying the bill, they only charge me for oil, filter and labour.
RM173 only they charge me. Well, I am happy with the bill and for sure I cant service my naza citra with this amount.
Thank you everyone who had giving me advice and wishing to see u guys on next TT session.

I think the thread tajuk was too sensitive to evo owners here lor!:hmmmm:

ok, next time the title should be 'EVO is so great'. hahaha

Ha ha ha .......just joking nia.
So join the guys fast to learn more about your car. In forum some things are difficult to explain. As you know MLOC members are every where to help. If you come down to JB can call me or you go up north can call my blood blarther Chris Cipek he heee hee

KNN...I tell your other blather Samyvellu you talk like tat then you know.. I ask him put you in ISA...hhahahah....

Anyway, you guys missed out on the TT *TEK-TEK Talk*....hahahahaha

The "tek-tek talk" only applies to you bro!!..hehehehe and maybe bro alfred.. since both of you are "brothers in crime" hehehehe