evo lancer 7.5 GTA

Just wantto chip in about the Auto issue, if ur really bad with manual transmission then it might be a good way to enjoy an evo with an auto gearbox. But don't mod too much as the auto tranny is known to not handle too much mods.

Regarding the 2005 thing, I believe it's a 2003 or older model declare as newer so they can import this car. Malaysia is allow up to 5 years and more than that they don't allow hence some declare the car newer. And be warn, 2005 car, what year they import it ? How long this car been at Malaysia ? Do check both the unreg and the used, if got good experience wif used car then better u might prefer to take the older on the road model since better price and maybe extra stuff.
And do remember to check the seat belt, the white tag will show the year made, some even cut it off to hide the year made so beware of those.

Invecs II in GTA can handle max around 330-350hp without problem. So that's around 250 whp without reliability issue. Tested n proven. Anything more will have to be manual tranny. ;)

try check out this Evo 7 GT-A....seems decent and nice if you are still on the hunting verge...

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Evo+7+Black+GT+A-18039791.htm?last=1

i'm driving one.
if u look for someone help to check or test that evo, i'm happy to help.

about auto and manual i have few opinion.. but i just list few which i don't like

1. gta box can't handle lot of torque and whp. Or can say can't handle more torque/whp on earlier rpm. Unless u want very short life gearbox.

2. can't touge or track fast, gear ratio is wider.. U can't downshift heel toe to sync the rpm when cornering. Can't get perfect/smooth engine speed to enter apex.

3. heavier 50kg to manual.. almost 1500kg.

4. convert to manual later? no way.. better sell and buy manual instead. So many things is different. Lazy to type, u can google. :P

advice: Once u join evo group or bunch of 4wd turbo friends, u might reconsider.

I went to check on the two car last sat.... The unregistered car looks quite mint with mileage to be 30K++. The best think about the registered year of 2005 is that still can apply for loan up to 7 to 8 years, financed up to 85%. The used one had 2 previous Malaysian owner and mileage of 130K++ and because it is 2002, loan can be up to 5 years only,financed up to 70%.

---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:45 PM ----------

hi ahlim13,

Thanks for the infos and it do help me a lot.
Will definitely get your help if going to get the car.

Now waiting for my bonus for next year before deciding on the purchase...hehe

I went to check on the two car last sat.... The unregistered car looks quite mint with mileage to be 30K++. The best think about the registered year of 2005 is that still can apply for loan up to 7 to 8 years, financed up to 85%. The used one had 2 previous Malaysian owner and mileage of 130K++ and because it is 2002, loan can be up to 5 years only,financed up to 70%.

Don't put the mileage of the recon car into consideration because it's almost sure had been reset.

bank dun giv loan based on registered year... they look at manufactured year....

ykwc, you live in perak and owns a Lancer Sportback? Any chance that your car was a black one with modified exhaust? Sorry for being off topic here.

GTA manufactured in 2005??? Hmm.... Doubtful...

Yeah.... somehow they manage to get the paper work to state the manufacturibg year to be 2005...he..he.. Malaysia boleh. Even the salemsn is speechless when I show him the articles on wikipedia on the manufacturing year for GTA.
Guess a lot of hanky panky in going on in all these recon cars in our country

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

ykwc, you live in perak and owns a Lancer Sportback? Any chance that your car was a black one with modified exhaust? Sorry for being off topic here.

Hi Renesis VIII,
My sportback is blue in colour..he..he..
You based in Ipoh?

Oh. Well, I wish you luck in getting an Evo. :smile: By the way, Evos are quite rare at Teluk Intan right? It's not easy to spot one at Ipoh either.

U know there's hanky panky but u still wanna go for it...??? U more boleh than Malaysia man...

as long as the car is fine, its no problem

the manufactured year shouldnt a big problem...based on the year, ur resell value is higher, bank loan easier etc

just my 2cent

If the year is 2005, there's a chances are high to get the loan from the banks

well.. the longer u wait the lower the price will be.. hehe..
but bro, honest to tell u.. last year December i did survey all evo which i can afford. And i CONFIRM this one WAS in mudah that time.

I didn't go look that car at the end until u posted and found out they haven't sell it yet. I didn't go because of the price they selling that time was Rm 140k++ , and same as u notice which they said is 2005.
I smell little fishy there so i didnt bother.

At the end i bought mine at Feb 2012 from mudah too. But is direct owner. So i ran lot of banks with document to do loan myself.
Most bank they rejected bcuz it's 2002 car which is consider 10 years car.
I called Alliance, Public and Maybank, they said still got chance. But only PBE called me back within few days and want see my document first.
He said can go for 7 years. But i picked 5 years with 3.48%. Shortly after 1 week plus they told me it's passed.. proceed to get the car puspakom and blah blah blah...
Funny thing is after i signed the PBE paper next few days.. Maybank called in and offer with lower interest. I didn't even submit my doc to them yet and they told me 2002 mitsubishi is ok and able to go 7 years too.
lame~ it's too late anyway.

all the story i shared.. i want to mean is..
it's wasn't that hard to get loan or spend lot of time process and looking.
It's damn worth it when u get a really nice one. Chassis condition is the most important to me.. other still can replace if u got money.
Don't be afraid to deal with direct owner or loan problem.

I took half year + to looking for "toy" car. I did research at internet and tested sti 7/8, rx8, rx7, 350z, e46, e90, caldina, s15.. From many forum can learn estimate cost to maintain/mod for each of it.. where to fix or find parts.. best price..

At the end i bought this. Ex-owner shared experience and dare to let me to do lot of hard driving near his house. He is careful owner which love his car and spent a lot on it. He kept all the receipt/invoice anything about the car. Worth the time i taken.

If yr papers are good and records are great, your loan will be approved quickly. Both my car loan was approved within 24 hours from Public bank but I loan lesser than 50% of the car's price. It is true that it will be a bit challenge for cars over 10 years but since it's CBU, sud be OKAY.